A koala in our neighbours treeBrian feeding the kookaburras


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Nestled within the tranquil and picturesque Adelaide foothills, Willowbridge Bed & Breakfast offers guests a welcoming and unique accommodation experience. Listen to kookaburras laugh or spot a koala in the surrounding trees - all whilst being a ten minute drive from the heart of Adelaide. A beautiful prize winning garden with access to an adjoining park with a creek, walking paths, diverse wildlife including, frogs, koalas, owls and heron. 10 min drive from Adelaide but feels like the hills.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 14:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 34€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenendpreis: 82€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Whether you’re coming for a relaxing weekend, a tour of the wineries or an event at Adelaide Oval, this location is perfect.

Styled by one of Adelaide’s top interior decorators, Willowbridge features two generous bedrooms (one queen, one double), modern bathroom facilities and a sophisticated living and kitchenette space. With the addition of a beautiful prize winning garden, guests can enjoy the scenic location whilst enjoying the privacy of the unique setting.

Your rooms are quiet and private with very comfortable beds, quality sheets and if you prefer there are feather or memory pillows to choose from. In winter you'll be warm and comfy with an electric blanket and a feather quilt. Enjoy the privacy of your own living room and kitchenette with TV, DVD, bathroom with bath and shower and separate toilet. Ducted heating and cooling throughout the house.

With a generous continental breakfast included as part of your stay, a bowl of fresh fruit and flowers on your arrival and friendly hosts who are only too happy to help, Willowbridge offers guests a memorable accommodation experience in a peaceful and convenient location.

Singles who would like their own room can contact me for a special price.

We also have a very friendly Burmese cat called Indy.

Zugang für Gäste

You can enjoy your breakfast in the garden on the deck or patio or inside in the breakfast nook.
There is a microwave, barbecue, washing machine and dryer available for your use. I also provide bus timetables and tourist information.
For your convenience, a private entrance and off-street parking are available.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We enjoy meeting fellow travellers and love our home city, so we are happy to be a resource for you and share any information that will enhance your stay. On the other hand, we will also respect your privacy and leave you to relax in peace.

Die Nachbarschaft

Nestled where the plains meet the hills, a perfect location for any visit to Adelaide. 10 mins drive to the city and 10-15 mins to the foothills. Burnside is one of the nicest residential areas in Adelaide, filled with large lovely homes and pretty gardens. It has approximately 3 km² of its area dedicated to Parks and Reserves, the result being one of the greenest areas in Adelaide. Burnside is a very safe neighbourhood and close to the famous Penfolds Magill Estate, ( recently named South Australia's best restaurant by the Australian Financial Review) and both Burnside Village and Norwood Parade for shopping and restaurants.
South Australia is well known for its wine and food and it’s easy to visit four of our main wine areas: the Barossa Valley, Clare Valley, McLaren Vale, and the Adelaide Hills.

Verkehrsmittel

Two minute walk to the free Footy Express Bus to take you to Adelaide Oval and back.
There are two bus services close by. They both go to the heart of downtown Adelaide and take about 20 mins. By car we are approx 10-15 minutes from the city and the Adelaide airport is about 20 minutes. Taxi from our home to the city is approx $20 and to the airport is approx $40.

Weitere wichtige Infos

French L'Occitane toiletries provided
Private entrance if preferred
Coffee pod machine
Glad to help you out with whatever you need
We have outside steps and there are stairs to access your room.
We have a very friendly Burmese cat named Indy.


Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

We are happy to share our home with you but recognise your need for privacy and respect for your belongings. We ask that you do the same for us.
Smoking allowed but only out doors and no candles in the bedroom please.
We don’t charge a cleaning fee.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Merrilyn
Mai 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and we were impressed with the bushland setting. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Hosts were very friendly and helped with planning out sight seeing. Would definitely recommend this B & B.

Nutzerprofil von Wanyi
März 2017
(content hidden) is a great place to stay. It has extremely tidy, clean and comfortable rooms, a living room set with good movies, and best of all a gorgeous garden, through which we also has access to a beautiful public park. We felt welcomed living here with Pam and Brian. They prepared various fruits and breakfasts for us, and they respect our privacy a lot. And the cat Indy is extremely friendly and clever, which also brings us a lot of fun! I would definitely recommend this to my other friends

Nutzerprofil von Graham
November 2016
Great stay at Pam and Brian's. Both were lovely and very helpful and the room was very comfortable and charming!

Nutzerprofil von Beryl
Oktober 2016
Everything was just lovely, beautiful gardens ,the B and B was so homely and clean and we were so well looked after with fruit and our breakfast needs

Nutzerprofil von Sylvia
März 2016
We felt welcomed by Pam and Brian from the moment we arrived, there was fresh fruit, flowers, milk, tea and coffee, biscuits. For breakfast we had orange juice, a selection of cereals, yoghurt, toast and condiments. A toaster, microwave and fridge met our needs. The bed was very comfortable, the living area pleasant and open with plenty of space for clothes and storage. There is a private bathroom and toilet and our own entrance and exit if required. The garden was amazing - a private area with several garden 'rooms', we could sit in shade or sun in different parts of the garden. With Pam and Brian's help we were able to have friends over for a private lunch in this very special place. There was a BBQ available if needed. Pam and Brian could not do enough to make us feel welcome and to help us enjoy our stay. We hope to return again one day.

Nutzerprofil von Anita
Dezember 2015
We had a fabulous stay here with Pam and Brian, who were excellent hosts, going out of their way to assist with our travel plans. The accommodation is perfect, with everything you could need and the gardens are delightful and a lovely place to relax at the end of the day with a glass of local wine or take a walk along the reserve leading off the garden. The location is in a lovely leafy suburb of the city with great shopping at the Burnside Village nearby.

Nutzerprofil von Xiao Ning
September 2015
great house to stay and nice people. 非常推荐的住宿, 尤其是对有别墅梦的中国人来说。一楼的小客厅,整个花园约三百平都供你使用。离公交站五分钟路程。主人热情好客,为行程提供了极大帮助。

Dieser Gastgeber hat 9 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Burnside, Australien · Mitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Pam

I was born and raised in Adelaide but have been travelling the world since I was in my early twenties. So far I have been to about 50 different countries and I love to hear about other people's travelling adventures.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.