Feel free to prepare hot drinks or a meal in the kitchen.There is a parking area in the forecourt.
Comfy double in architect's spacious, bright flat
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

The bedroom includes a comfortable standard double bed, ample storage space, and a work desk with direct internet connection.

The house is on a tree-lined terraced street in Islington, bordering on Stoke Newington and Dalston. There are several reasonably priced and friendly cafes, restaurants and shops nearby, good transport links to the rest of London, and the green spaces of Clissold Park are a short bus ride away.

Der Wohnraum

WiFi throughout.

DOUBLE ROOM
- Standard size double bed, feather bedding, cotton bed linen, cotton towels provided.
- Workspace with adjustable office chair, power sockets, USB ports, direct internet connection & WiFi.
- Shelving, chest of drawers, wardrobe & hangers.
- Black-out blind to window.
- Suitcase stand.
- London maps and guides
- Selection of novels.
- Hair dryer.

SHARED BATHROOM
- Bath tub & shower attachment.
- Toiletries.
- Bath shelf, bath safety mat.
- Basic first aid kit.

LIVING ROOM
- Digital TV with Freeview, DVD player, CD stereo player, electric piano.

KITCHEN/DINER
- Fridge/freezer
- Electric oven & gas hob.
- Dualit toaster, blender.
- Electric kettle,
- Small & large cafetieres/French presses, teapots.

UTILITY ROOM
- Washing machine, dryer, drying rails.
- Ironing board & iron.

GARDEN
- West-facing garden with patio, lawn, mature trees and shrubs.
- Glass-topped table with wooden benches.

PARKING AND BIKE STORAGE
- Lockable bicycle storage beneath entrance.
- Parking space available for a small to medium-sized car.

THE NEIGHBOURHOOD:

EATING AND DRINKING
There are several reasonably priced restaurants, pubs and cafes nearby: - see my listing guidebook and photos for recommendations, or feel free to ask.

GREEN SPACE
- Clissold Park is five minutes away by 141 bus.

FOOD SHOPS
- Convenience store at 44 Mildmay Park open 7.00-23.30pm two minutes away, also numerous other food stores nearby, including Newington Green Fruit & Vegetables.

Zugang für Gäste

Areas shared with the host: -

Bathroom, kitchen (feel free to prepare hot drinks or a light meal, and store food in the fridge), living room, utility room, garden, off-street parking and secure bicycle storage.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I typically meet guests on arrival. I can advise on transport and local recommendations, and will be around for part or all of your stay. I work freelance, so am in and out during the day. Happy to chat or share a coffee if you wish, I will of course be sensitive to your space and privacy. Let me know if there is anything that I help with during your visit.

Weitere wichtige Infos

BREAKFAST
Help yourself if you wish to:
- ground coffee, regular / herbal tea, orange juice and milk.
- bagels, bread, (toaster available), butter, jams.
- granola, fruit, yogurt.

If you prefer to go out, I recommend Cafe Acoustic or Belle Epoque on Newington Green, five minutes walk away.

MEDICAL
- nearest pharmacy: - 111 Newington Green Road.
- nearest Accident & Emergency Hospital: - Homerton Row.

VICTORIAN PROPERTY
The house was built in 1896, so may appear more worn than a new-build.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Wochenrabatt: 9%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

It may be possible to check in / drop off your bags earlier than the stated time (3.00pm), or leave your bags after the stated check-out time (11.00am) for later collection, for an additional fee. This is subject to the arrival and departure times of other guests, room preparation and cleaning, and my schedule. Please appreciate that this flexibility cannot always be offered.

House rules - please:
- use the place mats on the kitchen table and living room table,
- clean up after using the kitchen,
- be reasonably quiet after 10pm on weekdays,
- you may smoke in the garden, but please dispose of any cigarette butts.

Thank you for your consideration and enjoy your stay!


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

102 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
Juni 2017
Judy ist ein fantastischer Gastgeber und ich habe mich bei ihr sehr wohlgefühlt. Die Unterkunft ist wie beschrieben und mit Bahn oder Bus gut zu erreichen. Man muss nur etwas Zeit einplanen, da der Bus durch den Verkehr gerne mal stecken bleibt oder man mit der Bahn umsteigen muss. Nichts desto trotz würde ich jederzeit wieder bei Judy wohnen, wenn ich in London bin.

Nutzerprofil von Oliver
März 2017
Judy war eine sehr nette Gastgeberin. Sie hat mir ganz viele Tipps gegeben und war sehr hilfsbereit. Die Wohnung ist sehr schön und ebenso das Zimmer.
Nutzerprofil von Judy
Antwort von Judy:
Thank you, Oliver. I hope to host you again. All best, Judy.
März 2017

Nutzerprofil von Renate
November 2016
Sehr herzlicher Empfang, super Lage, grosszügige Gastgeberin
Nutzerprofil von Judy
Antwort von Judy:
Danke, Rente!
November 2016

Nutzerprofil von Anne
August 2017
Loved our stay in Islington for our final days in London before returning home. It was very relaxing, close to great restaurants & the city. Judy was most helpful with everything. A great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Charlie
August 2017
I enjoyed my stay with Judy. The flat has a lot of character and is located in a pleasant and convenient corner of London. Bus connections are good. You will find a wide selection of grocery stores, restaurants, and pubs in the neighborhood. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen is a pleasure to cook in. Judy is an interesting and helpful host. I would gladly return on my next visit to London.
Nutzerprofil von Judy
Antwort von Judy:
Thank you Charlie for your positive review. Welcome back anytime.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Susan
Juli 2017
Judy is an experienced, generous and efficient host who takes every opportunity to make her visitors feel at home.
Nutzerprofil von Judy
Antwort von Judy:
Thank you, Susan. All best with your adventures and projects!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Abigail
Juli 2017
Lovely host and lovely house. Very useful for a short commute into centre on London. She was very helpful with finding out bus routes/quickest journeys for me. Thank you!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2012
Nutzerprofil von Judy

Hi!

I am an architect, and have lived in London for most of my life. I sing in an amateur choir, performing around ten concerts a year of world, gospel, jazz, classical and contemporary music with orchestras and other ensembles.

I have enjoyed hosting over 180 Airbnb guests from all over the world in my flat. My typical guests are: -
- visiting family or friends
- relocating and needing a temporary base while looking for more permanent accommodation in London
- on a business trip / attending a course
- tourists

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte