Living roomBedroom


Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Entire apartment to yourself, a traditional Victorian period "cottage" property in Walthamstow with 1 bedroom. One double bed (kingsize) that sleeps 2 people. Air mattress can be provided for one additional guest. Clean linens and towels provided!

Der Wohnraum

Set in a quiet and safe area of Walthamstow, I have a one bedroom flat available. This area has been my home for the past 14 years, so I have plenty of local knowledge to share! The flat is situated on the ground floor of a Victorian "cottage" maisonette, built in 1896, and is clean, homely and comes with original Victorian features, quirks and imperfections!

TRANSPORT: 5 mins walk to Blackhorse Road Tube station (Victoria line, blue: 20 mins journey into central London) AND 10 mins walk to St James Street Station (London Overground orange line: 15 mins journey to Liverpool Street/Shoreditch neighbourhood).

Your bedroom has a kingsize bed, desk, wardrobe and with drawers. Bed linens and towels are provided for your stay.

The lounge room is bright and faces out onto my garden (which you're welcome to use), with comfy sofas, a dining table, TV, stereo and DVD player.

Perfect for a couple or young family, I also have floor room for one additional guest, by way of an air mattress which can be set up in the lounge, and would be suitable for a child or teenager to use. For toddlers I have a Ready-Bed (see photograph).

The bathroom has a bath tub and shower over the bath. The kitchen has all mod-cons (microwave, oven, hob, toaster, kettle, washing machine, orange juicer).

Outside you will find a small garden with outdoor seating. Wifi internet is available throughout the flat that you can use.

The Stansted Express train runs from Stansted Airport to Tottenham Hale, and then it is only one stop on the blue Victoria line to my neighbourhood stop, Blackhorse Road.

There are excellent transport links nearby, and the London 2012 Olympic Stadium is a direct bus ride away (on the 158 bus), and central London is easily accessed via the Victoria line from the nearby tube stop at Blackhorse Road. East London (Liverpool St., Spitalfields and the super trendy areas of Shoreditch and Hoxton) are all easily reached by taking the overground train from St. James Street station.

Walthamstow Village is a great place to seek out one of the many restaurants or shops, and is just 10 minutes by bus (W12). Closer to home is the amazing Walthamstow Market, which is open daily and sells food, household goods, knik-knaks and many other things besides. Every Saturday you can eat at one of the International Food stalls, or visit on a Sunday for the Organic Farmers market.

Open spaces are plentiful nearby, with the Walthamstow Wetlands, Hackney Marshes, Tottenham Marshes and Lee Valley all great places to explore. There is also a private playing field directly behind the house, so no shortage of greenery!

On-street parking can be arranged for £5 per day (permits needed).

No smoking in the flat please, however, you are more than welcome to use the garden :). Sorry, no pets.

Zugang für Gäste

Wifi, all kitchen facilities, washing machine. Sweet little garden with seating. Feel free to peruse my books and records too!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Whenever possible I will try to meet guests to hand over keys and answer any questions. If I'm not around then my sister or a friend will meet you instead.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please, no smoking and no pets.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 13:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 34
Kaution: 172
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 x 2 m), 1 Babybett, 1 Kinderbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Luftmatratze

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

My place is very clean and has a good positive vibe. I ask that guests respect that when staying here! I have a full House Manual for booked guests which has all the info you need for an enjoyable stay. Whenever possible, I will meet guests when they arrive and answer any questions they may have.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

26 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sophie
Juni 2017
Laura is a great host and her place is lovely. My parents visited me and my newborn baby for a couple of weeks and Laura's flat was very conveniently located, just a couple of minutes walk from my house. Laura provided my parents with a booklet containing lots of useful information re the neighbourhood and kept in touch throughout my parents' stay to make sure everything was OK.

Nutzerprofil von Sam
Mai 2017
Excellent flat with a cosy homely feel. Great communication from the host, we'd recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Artem
April 2017
The flat is close to tube (but in quiet neighborhood), spacious, with well equipped kitchen, exceptionally comfortable bed. Laura was friendly and her instructions were very useful. Would stay again. Отличное жилье за свои деньги, удобно с транспортной точки зрения, просторно, весьма рекомендую.

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
März 2017
Laura's flat is just perfect for a stay in Walthamstow- I needed somewhere to stay whilst helping daughter & partner with new grandchild! Very comfortable flat, quiet road & interesting locality. Although I didn't meet Laura because she was away from the area, communication was excellent. Highly recommended and I am very likely to return- thanks.

Nutzerprofil von Deb
Februar 2017
Staying at Laura's place was a total pleasure. A lovely flat with exquisite garden views, and excellent updating and renovations. Loved the froggy tiles in the bathroom, the efficient & effective kitchen with every utensil & appliance easily available, cozy comfortable bedroom, well-placed mirrors, excellent heating system. Laura is a super host, attentive to every detail, thoughtfully figuring out how to make our visit perfectly smooth and easy. I highly recommend Laura's place.

Nutzerprofil von Anna
Februar 2017
I am a return guest at this lovely flat. Great communication with the host, place even looks better than the photos. Couple minute walk away from Blackhorse road tube, and some buses. Very clean and greatly equipped.

Nutzerprofil von Anna
Januar 2017
Great contact with the host, place looks even better than shown on photos. Very clean, tidy, nicely decorated and very close to the tube stop black horse road. I would definitely recommend.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2011
Nutzerprofil von LauraLaura ist ein Superhost.

I love travelling and meeting new people, I've been an AirBnB member for a while now and have met some awesome people and had incredible experiences staying in other people's homes!

I welcome people from all over the world to come and stay at my London flat :)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte