Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Note: listing is for entire apartment! Listed as private room due to NYC rules.

My chic and tidy 1 bedroom apartment is just 3 stops from midtown (59&Lex) on the R. You'll have everything you need-- queen sized bed, fresh linens, high speed wireless internet, and plenty of room.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kaution: 461€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

The apartment is one flight up in a very clean, well maintained medium sized walk up. As you can see from the pictures, the eat in kitchen is quite roomy. All the appliances are brand new, as I am the first person to live here since it was gut renovated.

Die Nachbarschaft

Astoria is a vibrant multicultural community of artists, and young professionals. Due to its tremendous diversity you'll find excellent restaurants serving authentic cuisine from every corner of the world. Astoria is well known in New York as a culinary destination. There are also plenty of bars, from low key biergarten to proper cocktail joint.

You'll have plenty of options if you plan on cooking. The nearest supermarket is two blocks west down 31st Ave. The fresh produce stores on 30th Avenue are reminiscent of vegetable markets in Europe. Everything is open late, including the health food store near me (which is open 24/7).

Verkehrsmittel

I live three blocks (2 short and 1 long) from the Broadway entrance of the Steinway Street subway stop where you can catch the R and the M. It's only three stops to 59th and Lexington on the R. I am also within walking distance to the N/Q Broadway stop at 31st street. The N/R/Q merge in manhattan and give you easy access to both the East and West sides by enabling you to transfer to the 4/5/6 at 59th and Lex, and to the 1/2/3/A/B/C/D at Times Square.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)

My house rules are pretty basic: no smoking inside (please just go on the fire escape, or on the stoop) and no pets. Also, if you prefer not to clean I'll require a $100 fee.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jonjie
Januar 2017
Great place to stay. Away from hustle and bustle but close to the city. Very clean place and the communication was easy. Kate was an amazing host.

Nutzerprofil von Durante
Juli 2016
The flat decoration was warm and accurate with a very welcome touch of intellectual substance, which we highly appreciated. Each element integrated the whole decoration smoothly and smartly showing the culture of our host. We thank again Kate for having offered us a nice and comfortable experience. We wish her all the best for her future. Durante and Marina Rapacciuolo

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
Juni 2016
Kate has been an amazing host, always take care about my request and very precise in her messages. I was really happy when I met her on my arrival and she explained us everything about the flat, neighbourhood and give some suggestion for our stay in NY. The flat is simply amazing, looks exactly like the pictures and is very spacious and clean. The kitchen is new and fully equipped, the bathroom was perfect and the bed is big and super confortable.. I spent there nine days and for two people is the best you can ask!! Astoria is full of nice places to go for a drink or have really nice food, you also have some small shop for shopping and everything is walking distance. As the subway, which bring you to Central Park or 5th avenue in just three stops. If I'll go back to NY, I will definetly stay in Kate's place again!!

Nutzerprofil von Benedetta
Januar 2016
Kate was a fantastic host. Incredibly accommodating and super flexible. Everything was perfect, the apartment is really nice, very clean and comfortable and has everything you need, it is very convenient location wise as it is in the heart of Astoria and close to the subway. Would absolutely love to stay here again. Thank you Kate!

Nutzerprofil von Athanasios
September 2015
Kate is very approachable as a host. I would say she was the host that showed the biggest interest with her messages, to ensure i had a nice time in her place, compared to my previous AirBnB experiences. Her place is in Astoria. It's rather close to Central Manhattan. It is a very clean place and very stylish. It lacks some amenities, firstly a TV and a microwave oven, but generally my stay there was very pleasant. Thanks Kate!

Nutzerprofil von Len
August 2015
This was an excellent location for me to be near my sons in Queens. Kate met us as arranged and was very welcoming and friendly. The apartment was clean spacious and had all essential equipment. I would recommend that the air conditioning is up graded and perhaps a TV installed but otherwise it was a perfect rental. Would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment as described.

Nutzerprofil von Elisa
Juni 2015
I stayed at Kate's apt. With my mom In June for 5 days. She was very quick to respond. This was my first airbnb experience & Kate was patient & open to answering any questions I had about the apt, NYC, and process in general. Once we arrived, Kate was there to greet us and give us a tour of her home. It was just like the pictures, very adorable & homey! Her apt was In a great neighborhood & so close to the subway! I would definitely stay here again & recommend this apt to others

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Kate

I am a graduate student at Columbia. I am doing my PhD in theoretical physics. My research is in string cosmology.

I grew up with my twin brother in New York City, a few blocks off of Union Square. We were raised speaking both Italian and English because my mother is from Italy, and my father is from Brooklyn. Please feel free to write me messages in either language.

Antwortrate: 90%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.