Freshly cleaned soft furnishings - curtains and cushions - bring changes to the rooms.Single bed, nice warm room. Second floor (stairs)
Single room - a few nights? For 1 Oxford/Cotswolds
Gastgeber: Helena
Helena ist der Gastgeber.Helena ist ein Superhost.
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Single room for visiting professional/postgrad/academic in Oxford for a few nights/short stays...or visits to Cotswolds and fabulous British sightseeing. Easy access to Oxford&Brookes Universities, centre of town, rail and bus stations. Walk, cycle (hire nearby) or bus. My small dog is here some W/E
Airport direct link.Zipcar hire nearby4heart of Cotswold visits. Suitable for e.g.for working/conference guests or on for those who are out all day as I mostly work at home. It's 'bed&breakfast'!

Der Wohnraum

Welcoming house, simple room but comfortable. At any one time - I have two single rooms with single beds, (available at this price each) on one floor, sharing a bathroom. Please note - mid evening arrival, after work is best. On two days a week, I arrive back from London 8.30pm - but please ask if you are unsure as on local days, I can welcome you earlier!
You will be part of a home, not a hotel....sometimes it will be tidy, others a chaos of guests, work, writing or painting! You can be casual and will be warmly welcomed whatever! If you can play the piano - please go ahead...

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen/place to sit for breakfast. Own room, table, internet

Interaktion mit Gästen

Part of family home - it will be a pleasure to talk if you want to!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please note, this booking is not suitable for large luggage or large amounts of luggage.


Ausstattung
Frühstück
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
Küche

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

The bedrooms are not for eating main meals in apart from a tea, coffee or water etc.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Your room is on the top floor, so up 2 flights of narrow stairs. Not suitable for large luggage!
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - My dog is here sometimes at weekends
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Single rooms may share a bathroom Generally,the place will suit you best as a 'base' if you are out&about as I use my home for work much of the time.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

45 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Charlotte
Februar 2016
I had the most wonderful time with Helena. She was really lovely and she made me feel right at home. This was my very first AirBnB experience so I was a tiny bit anxious at the beginning, not knowing how freely I would be allowed to move in her house but within my first morning I was really relaxed and felt so welcomed. The trip to city centre is 10 min by bus and you can also easily walk within 30 min which is particularly nice along the canals. Every evening when I came home from doing research at the Oxford libraries she would sit down with me for tea and we had really great conversations about our work and life. It was really like coming home to somebody you know and like! It was a very friendly and respectful way of living together for a couple of days. If one of us was making tea we would ask the other and I never hesitated to ask if I needed something because she was so helpful. If I could have I would definitely have stayed longer and I would love to stay with her again, if and when I come back to Oxford. Her decorating style is very eclectic and her house really cosy, with great art and little things to discover everywhere. The room I stayed in on the other was less decorated and very clean with a really comfy single bed and a little table. I also had my own bathroom with a tub. I personally would have loved to have some more of her art in the room, but I guess most travelers prefer a less decorated room they can make their own for the stay. From the window you can see the countryside and the train tracks. But there were only sometime trains coming along so it really doesn't disturb you sleep. The room had a really good size, especially as I could just sit downstairs with Helena or alone, having a tea. In the summertime I guess it would also be lovely to sit in the small garden. The breakfast was very good quality fruit and müsli with the option of toast, butter and jams. Also fresh milk brought to her doorstep by a milkman! It was really much more staying with a friend than with a stranger! When I was tired I could just go up to the second floor to my room but most of the time i preferred to stay up with Helena and chat. The house is a real British comfy home and Helena is interesting, interested and extremely lovely and helpful! I am looking forward to seeing her again sometime.
Nutzerprofil von HelenaHelena ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Helena:
thanks Charlotte - you are welcome back any time! Hx
Februar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Matthias
Oktober 2015
Helena has been a great host and I felt very welcome in her cozy house! The room is on a separate floor with an own bathroom (that is occasionally shared with other guests, since there are two other rooms on that level). Very convenient! To get into town one can either walk along the canal (beautiful!) or take the bus. Helena's house is perfectly situated to escape the downtown buzz but still remain within walking distance to all major sights and work-/study-related venues. I had a great time staying with Helena in Oxford!

Nutzerprofil von Emily
Oktober 2017
Helena's place was really lovely, she'd thought of all the things you might need and left out a great breakfast. She was very friendly and her home was very welcoming. I'd definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Roan
September 2017
My stay at Helena her place was awesome! The room was nice and clean, the bathroom was very good. The breakfast was very good all you need! The location is great. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood. Close to Port Meadow which is worth a visit. To the city centre it is around a 20 minutes walk along the canal which is very nice. Helena is the best host you can have she is so nice and always ready for a nice chat. When you're visiting Oxford this is the best place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Wang
September 2017
It is a nice and warm place to stay. Take the S3 bus from the rail station will be easier to get the house.

Nutzerprofil von Jade
September 2017
A pleasuse to stay with Helena. Thanks for having me.

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
August 2017
Helena is the perfect host. I stayed in a very comfortable and quiet single room with a lovely garden view and all those extra homely touches - books, art, towels and tea. Highly recommend!

Oxford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von HelenaHelena ist ein Superhost.

Professional family - medicine, art, law, politics

Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte