Day bed under the window that looks out onto the back yard and the Begbie mountain range.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Stay in a cozy bright, private, lower level queen room with day bed for lounging or for a 3rd guest. Vintage almost cottage feel home filled with art and interesting things. Happy, creative, and active locals who love hosting. 10 min walk to downtown. 3 min walk to market. For a cash charge we'll gladly make the day bed into a bed for sleeping if only 2 guests are booked but want to sleep separately. Please we ask that all guests read the house manual/details before arriving to stay in our home.

Der Wohnraum

50's style house with a cottage feel, retro decor, art everywhere, and beautiful views of the mountains. THERE IS ONLY 1 BATHROOM IN THIS HOUSE ON THE MAIN FLOOR. We have been running air bnb for several years in this home now and it is never much of a problem. We have also taken this into account with our pricing and keep our prices as some of the lowest in town.

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen. Washer/Dryer for long term guests. DVD and games collections. Fiber-optic high speed internet with unlimited bandwidth. There is only one bathroom in the home but we have mirrors in every bedroom so no one takes over the bathroom for very long. We've always been a busy little house but we always make the bathroom sharing work out just fine :)

Interaktion mit Gästen

We respect our guests' privacy but also like to chat and meet new people different places. Part of the charm of Revy is that you get to know people from all over the world! We also love to give recommendations on all the best things to do in Revelstoke!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Our dog's names are Ruben and Mckenna. Ruben will almost always bark at new people but just say "Hi, Ruben" and he relaxes quickly. Please don't try and pet him if he is barking at you. He certainly doesn't bite but it's common sense with any dog. He is otherwise one of the sweetest dogs you will ever meet.

There is only one bathroom in this home on the main level, but we have been running air bnb for quite a while and it has never been a problem. Everyone is quite considerate and it always works out fine :)

For long term guests, please note: This is our home and we make great efforts to have it clean and comfortable at all times. You are of course a paying guest and won't be doing chores, but we must regard you as a roommate in that you must clean up after yourself, especially in the kitchen. Everyone does their own dishes right away, and never leaves dirty dishes in the sink. We always rinse and wipe out the kitchen sink and don't leave food in the trap. We find that when everyone keeps the kitchen clean, it keeps the harmony of the home nice and smooth! We promise you'll enjoy it here. Great people, great energy, in a lovely home in a wonderful town!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 25 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We make an effort to keep our home very clean. We always take our shoes and boots off before coming into the house. The kitchen is a high use area, so everyone keeps the counters and sink clean at all times. Please don't wash hair down the tub/sink or food down the kitchen sink. Our drains work perfectly, but in an older house if you don't take care of them they won't. We have a more extensive list of simple rules to keep the house clean and running smoothly that you can access after booking or upon request. Thanks! :)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

152 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Astrid
Mai 2017
Our stay at Karina's place was pleasant, her home is cosy, comfy and inspiring! Communication was quick and easy. We recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Sue
Mai 2017
Karina is a lovely host, she was flexible and accommodating with my last-minute booking, and very welcoming when I arrived. There is a single bathroom on the main floor in the house, and the guest room is in the basement down a steep set of stairs, so that access may be a consideration for some guests.

Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.
Mai 2017
Karina's place was great! I would recommend this place to anyone passing through for a chilled out, accommodating place with great people :).

Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Mai 2017
Good location but price is too high for this place. Should be half what is listed.
Nutzerprofil von Karina
Antwort von Karina:
Hi, Lauren. I'm sorry you feel that renting a large private room in a private home should be cheaper but 70$ for 2 people is only a few dollars higher than the local hostel and far cheaper than every hotel in town. Maybe some town that isn't right on the main route through Canada or isn't a popular ski destination might be cheaper. I actually had my prices far lower than usual because of the off season and still my prices are constantly the lowest in town. Maybe some day if you host different strangers in your private home every single day you'll understand the amount of work it is and therefore understand that it would never be worth it to charge 35$ a night. We have some nice free camping spots next time you're in town. Take care.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kevyn
Mai 2017
Karina was welcoming and also had tips for us to ensure we found some good places to eat the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Ella
Mai 2017
Karina's house is cozy. I love the arting decorations everywhere. Here is vere quiet. We slept very well. And the neighborhood is so clear and beautiful. We enjoyed the staying.

Nutzerprofil von Colin
Mai 2017
Very clean place super convenient location!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 177 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Revelstoke, KanadaMitglied seit Oktober 2014
Nutzerprofil von Karina

We (Karina, and my roommates Shawn and Keanna) are in our late twenties and early thirties. We are snowboarders who enjoy cooking, gardening, books, music, dancing, bikes, art, adventure, and spending time on the mountain and in the outdoors. Relaxed and easy-going home which we keep very tidy and clean. We are all about organic food and living with a love and respect for the earth :)

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 90%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte