front gardenYou are welcome to walk in our peaceful 2 acre garden at the rear
cosy self-contained cottage
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We have 2 bedrooms, lounge and kitchen/dining room. Courtyard and access to our peaceful garden. Residential area . Ideal if you are in Hamilton for a few days or weeks. Comfortable for up to 6 adults. I can provide extra beds if necessary.

Der Wohnraum

A 1930's weatherboard cottage with heating and cooling. Situated in quiet residential area.
Lounge with small TV, DVD player and radio. Selection of books to read.
Ideal for 2-6 people but can also be set up for a larger party. I can accommodate up to 9 guests but this is at the expense of the living spave in the lounge. Contact me to discuss your requirements.
The first bedroom has a double bed. The second bedroom has 2 single beds plus a comfortable chair bed that can be made up as a single bed. The lounge has a day bed that can be set up as a single or double bed, a chair bed plus there is a sofa bed. Plenty of additional bedding for cold nights.

There is a gas heater and air conditioner in the second bedroom but helps to heat/cool the whole house. Reverse cycle air conditioner in the kitchen/diner. There is also a wood stove for heating (need to arrange supply of wood) in the kitchen/diner and ceiling fans in the lounge. Additional heaters and fan available.

Fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with washing machine.

There is a private courtyard at the rear of cottage plus access to large bush garden.

Please note that it is an old house and I am keeping the prices as low as possible. The cottage is cleaned after each visitor and I launder the sheets but do not iron them so they will look a bit crumpled on the bed.

Zugang für Gäste

Let me know what time you are arriving and I will have the cottage prepared. Usually I am able to leave the back door unlocked so you can settle in as soon as you arrive without any fuss.

Parking on the grass at the front of the cottage or in the driveway.

If you come at the right time there are fruit trees to enjoy.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live next door to the cottage and welcome you to Hamilton. We respect your right to privacy while you stay in the cottage and will not disturb you unless you wish to chat.
Let me know what time you will be arriving and your preferred sleeping arrangements. We can discuss this be email so we can make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Let us know of any problems and we will attend to them promptly.

Weitere wichtige Infos

In winter we can provide fuel for the wood heater on request. Also we can provide a wood/charcoal BBQ.

Other languages spoken:
Margaret - Spanish, Portuguese; Beru - Spanish, German, French


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
3 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett, 1 Schlafcouch, 1 Sofa

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 10 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 14 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Wochenendpreis 47 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We live in a quiet residential area and please respect the needs of our neighbours.
A dog is allowed but there are no fences so he/she should be supervised or on a leash at all times. Can sleep in the back entry portal.
Please don't smoke inside the house, in the courtyard is OK, and please remove butts and dispose of them.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

116 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Marie
September 2017
Endroit propre et très agréable. Nous avons passé un bon séjour chez Margaret. Elle laisse également de quoi manger un petit déjeuner.

Nutzerprofil von Tania
September 2017
Heating was great, comfortable house, dog friendly, kitchen good too cook in.Lovely of Margaret too leave us milk and coffee.. Bed linen and blankets clean.. would stay again...

Nutzerprofil von Jacob
September 2017
Great little cottage! Fantastic place to stay

Nutzerprofil von Christine
August 2017
A beautiful place and a very friendly host. Thanks Margaret.

Nutzerprofil von Dan
August 2017
We arrived to a warm and inviting, cosy cottage. Margaret had provided all we needed and more. The property was ideally positioned for our needs and we could come and go without disturbing anyone.

Nutzerprofil von Denise
April 2017
Nice cottage with all the basics for a stay. Away from the main part of town but central for exploring the area. Margaret accommodated the fact that we were unsure of our arrival time. Overall great value for money and would certainly stay again if we head back to the area.

Nutzerprofil von Hamish
April 2017
Fantastic homely cosy cottage. Nicely kept, neat tidy and comfortable. Nice peaceful part of town, great communication with the owner. All up 10/10 :)

Hamilton, AustralienMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von Margaret

I am a Londoner who moved to Australia 40 years ago. I work from home and it is a pleasure to be able to meet new people via airbnb. As a host i am willing to leave you in peace if you wish, but I am also happy to chat and give you information on the local area.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte