Our back yard, looking out over conservation land. Stairs up to the apartment.
"Downtown" Norwich Apartment
"Downtown" Norwich Apartment
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

You get the best of both worlds with this kid friendly and modern 2br apartment inside the oldest house in Norwich - conveniently located 1 mile from Dartmouth Green and a five minute walk from Dan & Whit's. Two bedrooms (1 queen, 1 with bunk beds and a full sized futon), bath with laundry and tub, and full kitchen.

Der Wohnraum

The Hatch-Peisch house was built in 1773 and is the oldest frame house in Norwich. The main house was lovingly restored by its previous owners; the apartment was added over the garage during renovations and features warm pumpkin pine floors, a full kitchen, a dining table that seats eight, two cozy bedrooms, and a full bath including tub and washer/dryer. It also contains a number of awesome toys/games/legos/books sure to entertain the younger set.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests access the apartment through the barn at the rear of the house. WARNING: there are three flights of stairs! Really. Three whole flights of stairs to get in and out of the apartment. YOU MUST CLIMB STAIRS.

The barn also houses our play room / gym, workshop and office. You may run into my kids, husband, and/or dog as you enter and exit the apartment (don't worry - they're all friendly), but the apartment is far enough away from the main house that you won't hear any kid/dog noise.

We also have a rowing machine, heavy bag and kettlebells in the barn if you need access to workout equipment. Please ask me about the equipment before using it. (If you're more of an outdoor adventurer, we have an 8 foot wall, rope climb, traverse wall and tires in the back yard, plus I'm happy to direct you to the best trails).

Guests with kids are welcome to use our outdoor play equipment, or play in our rumpus room in the barn if the weather is bad. Please don't attempt to use barn electronics without talking to me first!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love meeting new people and are happy to hang out over whiskey (or hot chocolate) in our kitchen...but don't feel obligated to come talk to us if you'd rather enjoy the privacy of the apartment!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We don't offer long term rentals; our apartment is generally occupied by my parents during the week so weekend rentals are usually all we can manage.

Please note that we're happy to host dogs, but they must be friendly to both dogs and children (and able to manage those three flights of stairs to get outside).


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
Wesentliches
Shampoo

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett, 2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We have three young children and a dog; we are often up early and request that guests keep noise to a minimum after 9pm. In order to keep cleaning costs low please strip the linens from the beds and leave them in the bathroom along with any used towels.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - One super friendly goldendoodle named Rocky. He doesn't shed, but he does visit the apartment when guests aren't staying in it.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The apartment is entered through the shared barn stairway. You may encounter kids or the dog.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

38 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Alicia
Oktober 2017
Lily's place is everything you are looking for in VT/NH and a bit more. We were visiting Dartmouth for a reunion and traveling with our 2.5yr old son. The apt is on the back of the house with its own private entrance. It is nice and sunny, with lots of toys for kids, everything you need for cooking small meals, great wifi and excellent views. Even though its up 3 flights of stairs we did not feel it all. The backyard is huge and connects to a nature centre and you can't tell where the backyard ends and nature centre begins. Needless to say we did not want to leave.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2017
Just what we were looking for -- a great location (20 minute walk to Hanover, 5 to downtown Norwich); and very nice apartment with lots of room. Lily was very friendly and welcoming. We'd happily stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Oktober 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Lily's place in Norwich. The apartment was the perfect space for me, my husband, and my infant son. Lily was an excellent host. My husband and I were attending a wedding in the upper valley and Lily was more than willing to provide babysitter recommendations. She also greeted us when we arrived and helped us carry our bags up to the third floor space. She also had stocked the kitchen with a few items for our stay including coffee, a baguette from King Arthur Flour, and cherry tomatoes from her garden. I would definitely stay at Lily's place again!

Nutzerprofil von Cary
September 2017
An adorable apartment in an amazing location. There are not a lot of rentals right in Norwich, so I was pretty excited to find this place. Lily was tremendous too. The place was clean and lovely (and quiet too!). It is walking distance to anything in Norwich and a short hop to King Arthur (a must) and about a mile or two from downtown Hanover. Really a perfect location.

Nutzerprofil von Yuan
August 2017
Lily's house was excellent and comfortably housed my family of four people. The place was clean and had all the amenities expected. The location was perfect and the grounds were very scenic. This was one of the best airbnb locations I have been to and is highly recommended for future travelers.

Nutzerprofil von Dale
Juli 2017
What a terrific apartment find, and within walking distance of my daughter's apartment at Dartmouth! It was perfect for our needs! Thank you for so graciously accommodating my early arrival.

Nutzerprofil von Pat
Juli 2017
I stayed with a friend while we attended a class at the King Arthur Baking School. The location was great, the apartment was just as described-- clean, comfy and spacious. Nice beds, a nice shower and a friendly host. Lily was very easy to communicate with and flexible with our arrival and departure. I'm planning on a return visit.

Norwich, Vermont, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2010
Nutzerprofil von LilyLily ist ein Superhost.

I'm a Boston native who spent four years in San Francisco before returning to my New England roots in 2014. I'm currently a stay at home mom to three kids and a dog, although by training I'm a biologist. When I'm not ferrying children to and from school or walking the dog I enjoy knitting, quilting, running, bellydancing, and exploring the Upper Valley.

Sprachen: Français, עברית
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte