Your room, with a comfy double bed, hangers, books and local information.Enjoy my new comfy sofa!


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A cozy double room on Tobermory's colourful Main Street, in a spacious flat with sea views. The flat is filled with art, vintage decorative items and hand-made quilts and cushions.

Der Wohnraum

My flat has many pieces of colourful art and fabrics from all around the world, especially from Africa where I lived for many years. There are hand-made quilts and cushions in the flat, which I make myself, and I have a large music selection too, which guests are welcome to enjoy (with care!). The kitchen and living room are free for guests to use.

This summer, I will be leaving my flat in the careful hands of my friend Eilidh, who will be living there and taking care of the home and of guests. She is an Air bnb host too, and a local wildlife specialist (ask her about whales!). Eilidh will be in charge while I'm gone. You will still have the same space – your cozy bedroom – whilst sharing the common areas (bathroom, kitchen, living room) with Eilidh.

The flat is right on the water and is centrally located for pubs and restaurants, and perfect for people who like hiking, swimming, horse riding, bird watching, swimming, or just being outside.

The bathroom has recently been renovated to a high standard, with bathtub, shower and underfloor heating.

Eilidh will be happy to share knowledge of the local area, good restaurants to visit, cozy pubs, walks, artists to look out for. She will do her best to make your stay a good one!

As I welcome single-traveller guests, the price quoted is for one person, with an additional fee for a couple.

Zugang für Gäste

The flat is shared with one other person (Eilidh), and the bathroom is shared too. You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook your own meals, but please leave it as you found it. Eilidh can also provide information on local places to eat and buy locally-grown produce.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Eilidh will be available to ask questions and to make sure you have everything you need. During the day, she is at work, and there may be times when she is away for the night too. We are both always available by telephone of message.

Weitere wichtige Infos

During the summer, there are many things to do and the town gets quite busy with tourists. Some things, like restaurants and wildlife trips, close for the winter, but there are still lots of cozy things to enjoy, like Christmas fairs and music shows.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 23€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

I enjoy my privacy, and I respect my guests' privacy too, though I like to share a meal or drink with my guests at the end of the day if they are at home. I ask that if guests stay out late, then they are quiet when coming home and keep noise to a minimum, and I will do the same!

I do not wear shoes in the flat, so I ask guests to please leave wellies and boots outside the door. Make sure to bring slippers if you would like to wear those around the house (I have wooden floors). And no smoking inside, thank you!


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

73 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
August 2015
Leider habe ich Rose nicht persönöich kennengelernt, aber die Kommunikation und Hilfe im Vorfeld war super. Die Wohnung von Rose ist sehr schön! Toll gelegen, sehr schön eingerichtet und das Vertrauen, das sie uns entgegengebracht hat, indem sie uns die Wohnung quasi komplett überlassen, war großartig. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt.

Nutzerprofil von Gudula
August 2015
Wir hatten eine fantastische Zeit in Tobermory dank Rose und ihrer wunderbar gelegenen Wohnung, mit Blick auf das Meer vom Wohnzimmer und Esstisch aus. Bei Rose zu wohnen war, wie eine gute alte Freundin wieder zu treffen.

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
Juni 2017
Really nice flat in a charming little harbour with good restaurants and pubs. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von RossRoss ist ein Superhost.
Mai 2017
Fantastic!! Words can't describe Rose' home, you can spend a day just looking at all her wonderful art and artefacts. Rose is very relaxed, friendly and helpful. If staying in Tobermory, you must stay at Rose', beautiful views from her lounge and homemade bread for breakfast which was a great bonus. Tobermory is a lovely towns and the Isle of Mull itself is breathtaking

Nutzerprofil von Gilles
Mai 2017
Rose est très serviable, chaleureuse, directe et son appartement très accueillant et agréable, avec une belle vue directe sur le port. La région est magnifique, Rose a su nous donner de bons conseils, de bonnes adresses, que du bonheur pour ces trois jours passés à Tobermory ! aussi nous recommandons très vivement cette adresse !

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Mai 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Tobermory. Fantastic location. Very comfortable room and the sour dough bread was great.

Nutzerprofil von Jeremy P.A.
Mai 2017
Petite chambre très agréable et très bien située proche du port et des commodités ! Rose vous acceuillera chaleureusement et tout est indiqué dans l'appartement pour vous y retrouver. Tres bon rapport qualité/prix, merci!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 32 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Oban, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2017
Nutzerprofil von Eilidh

I have lived in Oban for the last 4 years, studying at the Scottish Association for Marine Science. I currently live on the Isle of Mull, where I am also a co-host for a friends (Rose) place in Tobermory.

My flat has just been renovated so is sparkly new :) I am very familiar with the local wildlife so if you're here to explore nature I can let you know of all the best places, especially on the sea!

We welcome people from all over the world. I am Scottish and obviously speak fluent English, as well as a small amount of French! My partner is Estonian, and speaks fluent Estonian and Russian, and also Polish reasonably well! :)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Rose.
Rose
Eilidh hilft beim Gastgeben.
Eilidh
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.