Fully equipped kitchen with dining areaSpacious sitting room
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A comfortable and spacious 3 bedroom family home with large garden in idyllic surroundings in the South Downs National Park. Read our reviews to see how others have enjoyed their time in this beautiful spot!

Der Wohnraum

The comfortably furnished house is fully equipped and offers one double bedroom and two singles. One of the singles converts to a twin as needed. Additional beds can be provided in the form of a double sofa-bed (designed for two but cosy for sharing!) and two children's roll-up beds if required. The large kitchen / dining room is spacious and an enjoyable place to cook, eat and chat. The table extends to seat 8-10 for comfortable meals with family and friends, and afterwards you can let the dishwasher do all the work while you relax, watch TV or a DVD or play on the Wii. Free wifi internet access and an open fire (coal and logs provided in season) are also available.

Other accommodation includes: downstairs cloakroom, office / den (or additional bedroom), wetroom and separate family bathroom with shower over bath. Off road parking is available and the garden offers room to play on a large lawn area and two patios for enjoying the lovely views of the South Downs in the perfect traditional English village of East Dean.

As well as the pub and restaurant, the village offers a delicatessen, tea-shop, post office / grocery, award-winning butcher and a farmers' market every Wednesday morning. Three buses an hour to Eastbourne and Brighton go from bus stops a few minutes walk away. Eastbourne has good rail links to London (90 minute journey).

Please note that we are unable to accept one night bookings for more than 4 people.

Available for your use:
Double oven; hob; fridge freezer; dishwasher; food mixer; toaster; kettle; washing machine; tumble-dryer; downstairs loo; TV; Sky; DVD; Wii; open fire; shower; bath and a wide range of toys, books and DVDs.

We are experienced home-exchangers and will do everything possible to ensure your smooth arrival arrangements and key swap. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Please note we have three cats, Jem, Maggie and Mabel, who will need feeding during your stay. There is no cleaning fee so we ask all guests to comply with our "leave it as you find it" policy.

Zugang für Gäste

This space is our family home and you'll have access to all parts of it. Guests are welcome to use toys, games, DVDs, books and store cupboard essentials during their stay. We'll also ask you to feed our cats while we're here. It really is a home from home, with free purring included!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Although we will always call or email in advance to check arrangements for your stay, we will make also every effort to meet guests on arrival, and provide a short tour of the space and answer any questions. We move out when we have AirBnb guests so we usually need a couple of days before we can confirm a booking, to make our own travel plans!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Apologies, but we don't allow one night bookings at the normal rate for parties of 5+. If you are a larger party in search of accommodation for one night, do feel free to contact me to discuss terms.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-in: Flexibel
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 28 / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Kaution: 282
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

1. Guests must look after the three cats - this involves feeding 2-3 times a day and cuddles on demand.
2. Please follow basic security procedures as you would in your own home, and respect our neighbours and the local area.
2. There is one off-road parking space for the house (on the driveway shared with neighbours) - it is the one next to the hedge on the left of the garden gate. Please do not park elsewhere on the driveway. There is plenty of space for unlimited, free parking on the road nearby.
3. We operate as a "home from home": the house will be clean, tidy and welcoming - a real house where a family lives most of the time, not a hotel. We will leave breakfast things for your first morning. We ask for a £250 deposit to be made through AirBnB, which will be returned unless there's been a real disaster. A broken glass or cup does not count as a disaster in our book! We expect you to be able to judge and to do the honourable thing; just let us know or offer to replace anything you think necessary, if something has gone wrong.
4.Occupancy implies acceptance of these house rules. There are no risks or hazards unusual to a normal family home.
5. You will have access to free WiFi but must use it only for legal activities and respect the parental controls that are set up to protect our children.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

43 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Stephen
August 2017
Jane's house is a great family home. We stayed with 4 adults and a baby and had loads of room. The house has everything you could need and couldn't have felt more welcoming and it also has a fantastic garden. It's in a great location in a lovely village and perfect to use to either just relax in or as a base to go exploring. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to be back soon.

Nutzerprofil von Abi
August 2017
This is a wonderful family home in an absolutely beautiful location. We particularly liked the comfortable living room - great for playing board games with the family - and the large and well thought out kitchen, which is set up perfectly for both cooking and eating. The house itself is set within the most gorgeous village, which has a brilliant pub, whether you want a proper meal or just to have a drink on the village green. It's very easy to get into Eastbourne if you want to visit the seafront and pier, or you can just walk over the Downs to Birling Gap for amazing views. The house was clean and welcoming when we arrived, with breakfast (eggs, bacon, bread, milk, tea/coffee) provided for our first morning. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Bin
Juli 2017
Jane is very kind and considerate.Lovely house in East Dean.Good location to visit Birling Gap.My family have enjoyed a wonderful day here!

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
Juli 2017
Superb location opposite the church in East Dean. Very close to the village green with classic country pub. Those who love to walk will find the location ideal - Birling Gap, Belle Tout lighthouse and Beachy Head all on your doorstep. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. Any review wouldn't be complete without mentioning the cats. They were great and seemed to take us strangers in their stride. They were also very skillful at opening the cat-flap from inside after I'd locked it! Jane kept us informed from beginning to end. I would definitely stay again if the opportunity arose.

Nutzerprofil von Sonia
Juni 2017
We had a lovely time staying in this beautiful house in a wonderful location. The house is clean, spacious and well equipped. In particular the kitchen is good for cooking a family dinner, the garden nice for sitting in the sunshine and the shower is glorious! The cats were friendly and easy to look after (my toddler's favourite bit was feeding them!). The village is picturesque, with the village green and a nice pub only 2-3 minutes walk from the house. It's also well placed for lots of other villages in the area and then coast. We had a lovely time staying here and thoroughly recommend it to others!

Nutzerprofil von Ana
Mai 2017
Jane is a wonderful host, while we never met in person, she was very responsive on email and always helpful with local recommendations. The house is cozy and has everything one needs over a weekend away from home. We were 6 people, and there was enough space for some to play board games, and others to have a quiet time. The three cats were shy in the beginning, but warmed up to us towards the end. Overall, highly recommend it, the area is rustic with plenty of hiking trails which we explored over the two days.

Nutzerprofil von Selene
April 2017
A lovely home to relax. Very stylish & clean.

East Dean, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von Jane

We are a family of four who love our location! Jane runs her own education consultancy; Henry is a local council manager; Anna is 12, Charlie is 8. As the children get older we are beginning to think about travelling further and wider, and it would be great to earn some income from our home to help fund our holidays. We love books, cooking, family outings and relaxing together. We have stayed in other people's houses for holidays before and we know the benefits of a "home from home", especially when you are taking children with you.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte