View towards the kitchen and patio.The foldaway desk extended to a six-seater dining table
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Poppyseed Studio is a gorgeous, sunny self-contained flat with oak-beamed ceiling, roof windows & private patio, 3 mins Tufnell Park Tube and 24-hr bus to main line stations and West End, and near Camden Town’s colourful markets and Hampstead Heath.

Der Wohnraum

Poppyseed Studio is a sunny, beautifully designed, south-facing private space, which suits two people perfectly, (although we have had a couple with three children before now, and they managed very well!) It is quiet, warm, and very well insulated, so pretty well noise-proof. It is in an attractive residential area with a village atmosphere, with lovely shops at both ends of the street, including a Post Office, Bumble Bee whole food shops, a fab Italian deli, supermarkets, bakery, organic butchers and fishmongers, and arguably the best fish'n chip shop in London. We have terrific restaurants and pubs all around and will be happy to share our favourites with you.
The main double bed is a top-of-the-range London Wall Bed, which pulls down easily with one hand, and retracts if you want to have extra space during the day. It has a memory foam mattress, so sound sleep is guaranteed, and Egyptian cotton sheets. There is also a double sofa bed, or I could supply two single air beds which can be stored upright during the day, or deflated into nothing. There is also a travel cot available for a child up to about the age of two or three, and a piano keyboard for visiting musicians! As well as the free Wi-Fi and satellite TV there is a Blu-Ray DVD player, and access to our massive store of DVDs. There is a washer-dryer, electric oven, hob and combination microwave, Dyson sweeper, iron and board, hair drier and straighteners, coffee maker and a desk that pulls out into a 6-seater dining table. We live just next door, so are always available to help out, give advice or share a cuppa. Happy to supply groceries (organic if enough notice is given) before the guests' arrival, and there will always be a complimentary bottle of wine in the fridge to greet you!

Zugang für Gäste

Own front door, accessed via private passageway next to our house. Security light outside, and a peephole in the front door so you can view who is outside before opening it.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As much or as little as the guests would like. We live next door, and are always happy to have a chat or drinks and we love to get to know our guests, but would never intrude if they wanted their privacy.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have four friendly cats, at least two of which will probably come visiting. So if you have cat allergies, this probably isn't the place for you, unless you keep the doors and windows closed enough for them not to come in!


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: Studio
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 14€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

We expect our guests to behave with respect and consideration to us, our property and neighbours, and leave the place as they find it. Regarding pets, we are amenable to suggestion, as long as it is agreed that any damage is paid for in full.
Please do not wear hard shoes or high heels in the flat, as our beautiful new ecological bamboo flooring turns out to be not quite as hard wearing as we had been led to believe. There are slippers in the tall cupboard by the front door to keep tootsies warm!
Smoking is not permitted inside the property, but there is a private patio with pretty chairs and a table where you can puff away to your heart's content.. Please shut the door though!
Oh and REALLY important .. Please never put anything other than loo paper down the loo ... Even so-called soluble wet-wipes aren't really, and will still block our drains! Sorry.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

129 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Maria
Juni 2017
Lovely flat with everything you could need including a secluded patio surrounded by greenery. Very generous hosts! Thoroughly recommend a stay here!

Nutzerprofil von Douglas
Juni 2017
Lynda's charming, quiet, and nicely appointed Poppyseed Studio was an ideal perch from which to explore the entire city. Very well served by the excellent transit--the 390 bus stops just a few doors away, the Tufnell Park tube maybe 5 minutes walk, we made use of Lynda's kind tips on restaurants and pubs, and were lucky to have lovely warm spring weather to explore the seemingly endless paths, meadows, and forests of Hams

Nutzerprofil von Lee
Juni 2017
Lynda bnb is lovly house. We were satisfied with linda house. Very convenience using bus to go anywhere in london. She kind to give many imformation

Nutzerprofil von Eileen
Juni 2017
Poppyseed Studio was exactly as advertised - clean, convenient, and well-equipped. It's a good size for a couple. Lynda and Simon are gracious hosts, and as an added bonus, her recommendations for local cuisine were dead-on! The biggest selling point is location - there is a bus stop literally outside their front door, and an Underground Station (Tuffnell Park) 5 minutes downhill. The neighborhood itself has a grocer, several fresh fruit stands, various cafes, small restaurants, two pubs (a Sports Bar and a Live Music venue), and a very unique ice cream shop, all within a 5 minute walk. And there are more choices in Kentish Town, a diverse neighborhood which can be reached on foot in ten minutes. The only drawback - and it's minor - is that WiFi is intermittent at best. Basically you're relying on service from the main house via one of those extender plug-ins. If you're dependent on internet access for train or flight schedules, or any other important information (tour tickets, exhibit schedules, etc.), you're better off hitting one of the local cafes which offer free service. Again, this should not be a deterrent! I would absolutely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Ailsa
Mai 2017
We had a lovely stay with Lynda, she made us feel very welcome and even had a bottle of wine for us to enjoy on the patio. It's in a great location for access to Camden. The studio is kitted out with the nicest linens and great facilities, the shower is particularly good! We were so pleased that we had such a quiet outdoor space to enjoy in the evening and the next morning. I would thoroughly recommend a stay with Lynda, and hope to be able to go back again!
Nutzerprofil von Lynda
Antwort von Lynda:
Thank you Ailsa, you were great guests, and I hope to see you again. Big hugs, Lynda x
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Gabriella
Mai 2017
Thank you Lynda for your generous hospitality from the moment my mom and I arrived to when we checked out! She is my first host to give a tour of the flat when we checked in and had a bottle of chilled wine ready for us when we arrived. Her attention to detail and genuine care for her guests really shows and I appreciate that immensely -- it made my trip all the more enjoyable. The location is a short walk away from a fantastic local meat and fish market among other restaurants and the tube. I can't wait to come back and stay with Lynda again! I plan to send all of my friends to this gem of a listing. Thank you!!!

Nutzerprofil von Barbara
Mai 2017
Thank you very much for your hospitality and courtesy Lynda. You are a host very helpful, available to any question and never intrusive. Your appartment is lovely and near to services (pharmacy, grocery store, restaurant, public transport etc), we spent nice holiday in London also for your own merit!
Nutzerprofil von Lynda
Antwort von Lynda:
Thank you Barbara, you're very kind. I'm delighted you had a lovely time here. Please come again and tell your friends! Big hugs, Lynda x
Mai 2017

London, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juli 2012
Nutzerprofil von Lynda

I'm a lady of an uncertain age(!), and have been a professional singer all my life, doing mainly recording sessions .. film tracks, backings, radio, TV, jingles etc but also opera, oratorio and concert work. Nowadays I teach singing and conduct choirs (I'm Head of Vocal Studies at the Centre for Young Musicians London), coach actors/singers/dancers for West End auditions and kids for entry into Cathedral Choirs & Schools, teenagers for Oxbridge Choral Scholarships, and look after my baby granddaughter so that my actress/singer/dancer/muso daughter Rebecca can still work! My husband Simon is a composer, and the Professor of Composition at the Royal Academy of Music London. We love Venice and Italy generally, New York and Paris, and have explored Spain lots recently and love that too.
Life motto? "Continued effort is the price we pay for progress"... as I tell all my students!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.