Towel service
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Clean and comfortable private bedroom in the Atlas Apartments opposite the pet and people friendly Alexandria Park. Have your own bathroom with a bath in this split-level 2 bedroom peaceful apartment.

Der Wohnraum

Open plan relaxing and sociable space right opposite the Alexandria Park.

Alexandria Park is right opposite the Atlas Apartment is very open, relaxed and sociable with many dog lovers socialising in the park in the late afternoon.

This is a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom split-level apartment with the host (and a cat) living onsite.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to your own bathroom with a shower and bath (privacy and no sharing!). You are welcome to access to shared areas: kitchen, laundry, living area, courtyard and wifi internet with no extra charges.

Bedding is an IKEA single bed with Sultan spring mattress. Two comfortable feather pillows, clean linens (unpressed, to conserve carbon footprint), scattered cushions, quilt blankets, throw blanket, an in-room bar fridge for your convenience; ceiling and box fan for comfort and in room heater for winter comfort.

White quality cotton bath and hand towels, face towel and toiletries (Sukin shower and hair shampoo, basic soap), hair dryer are all provided. If I missed something, just asked!!

(Additional guest is welcomed. Rate is A$40 per additional person; and sleeps on an Ikea LYCKSELE LÖVÅS single chair-bed).

PIANO: Feel free to help yourself with the piano, cello and the sheet music library.

KITCHEN: You're welcomed to help yourself in the kitchen with the kettle/ground coffee/plunger, nespresso machine, tea, milk, fruit bowl (usually apples), muesli, cereal, and bread/toaster. If you need me to get anything for you from the supermarket prior to your arrival just ask.

LOCAL MAPS & GUIDES: "Urban Walkabout Sydney" locality guides and maps in your room: (1) Waterloo/Chippendale/Alexandria (2) Newtown/Enmore/Erskinville, (3) Surry Hills and (4) Potts Points/Kings Cross/Darlinghurst. Or just rely on your own ipad/smart phone (website hidden) maps and online guides!

PUBLIC TRANSPORT PREPAID TICKET: A guest use OPAL CARD is available to you with up to $10 prepaid fare on it so you can get straight on to Sydney buses, trains and ferries without having to worry about getting the card and topping it up. Just make sure you top-it up again and return the card to the room before you depart.

RAINY DAYS: A large size umbrella is placed in your room. It's in maroon red (sorry if that's not your colour...)

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guest will meet with the host Leonard, a friendly, happy and easy going professional guy living here.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bookshelves in the room are filled with my books. Built in wardrobe has small furniture stored. Standalone coat hangers and rail provided.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 14
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis: 62 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

66 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paul
Juni 2017
What a great place. <10 minutes walk to Green Square train station. IGA, coffee shops and fast food all close by. Super quiet. Nice sized room with desk and chairs. Comfy bed. Leonard is a lovely man.

Nutzerprofil von Keegan
Juni 2017
Leonard is a great host and is very helpful in every way possible. Also very welcoming. The room is peefect and the bathroom is very clean.

Nutzerprofil von Jiahui
Mai 2017
Staying in Leonard's house is a very good beginning of my travel to Sydney. How lucky I am! A lot of good memories such as the great host, the cleaning room, good facilities, the stunning view, the lovely cat, the good cafe downstairs named two tales, the nice park just beside the building…There are two stations nearby : Redfern and green square. I usually walked to the stations, just a few minutes. And there are a lot of shops nearby such as Just sports, Seafolly,, new balance factory outlet,etc. And restaurants such as nando's(the chicken salad was great!), fish and chips( beef burger was yummy), two tales cafe( I love latte there , best latte ever). Will definitely go back there someday. Thanks, Leonard!

Nutzerprofil von Cynthia
Mai 2017
Leonard is very nice and friendly. I love his place. It's nicely decorated and so convenient. just a few minutes' walk from the green square station.

Nutzerprofil von Alan
März 2017
The unit is accurately represented in Airbnb. Leonard is wonderful host and he is very friendly and helpful. Some may prefer a double bed but having your own bathroom and toilet was essential to my criteria. The bathroom and bedroom were very clean and Leonard was very accommodating by providing a bar fridge stocked with bottled water and a couple of beers. The area is really great with a host of good cafes and pubs nearby. It takes about 20 minutes for a moderate walk to Redfern train station. There is a slightly closer station but Redfern being a very station you will not have to wait for more than 2 minutes for a train. I enjoyed the longer walk for exercise.

Nutzerprofil von Moataz
März 2017
I would highly recommend Leonard as your host. The room is very nice and very clean, he even stocked it up with water bottles so no hangovers! Very gracious host.

Nutzerprofil von John
Februar 2017
Leonards place was fantastic for my Aunt travelling from the UK looking to spend a week in Sydney. Great single room with ceiling fan and small fridge. Central to loads of great cafes and restaurants and a short distance from Redfern station. Would highly recommend to anyone.

New South Wales, AustralienMitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Leonard

Hello,
I have been hosting for some 2 years and like the idea of making short term accommodation in my area accessible and hassle-free to genuine business, out of town and leisure travelers. I've made some good friends on here, and for others may hardly had time to social with due to other commitments :)

I am a finance manager who has worked in corporate for some 20 years since college days. I'm currently enjoying teaching at university as a way to give back. My favourite travel destinations are France, Germany, Tibet and Netherlands. I would love to travel to South America as my next destination.

A genuine guy living in Sydney Australia for more than 19 years. Originally born in the town of Sandakan, North Borneo, Sabah near the habitat of the orang utans. I can speak English, Mandarin, Cantonese and some Bahasa too.

Get along and keep in touch with people who are earnest and have smart-honest values; people who see, accept and value others of who they are, not what they have or have not. People who choose to live with love not fear.

Likes live theatre, good old fashion jazz, country drive, weekend brunch, coffee, sauv blanc & riesling (must be v chilled!), Thai food, chilli, having a nanna nap at Centennial Park, a day at the beach with a book enjoying all the natural things, and animals...

Sprachen: Bahasa Malaysia, English, 中文
Antwortrate: 60%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte