Stylish & Elegant Top Floor Appt with Views
Stylish & Elegant Top Floor Appt with Views
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable apartment - redecorated June 2016 - in a lovely tranquil tree lined street seconds away from a train station taking direct into central London. Why pay more to share or have just a room when you can have a whole self contained place to yourself?

Plenty of cooking equipment - Le Creuset pans, new M&S crockery, Cable TV Fast WIFI close to shops, restaurants and bars but away from main rd and any traffic noises. A lovey place to relax and explore.

Fantastic opportunity to stay in a beautiful self contained photographers apartment in a leafy street in S.E London with Views to Canary Wharf.

Very close to the attractions of Greenwich and also Goldsmith's College. Superb zone 2 transport links


If you are looking for a creative, artistic place to stay that is clean and contemporary with fantastic music and fashion related art with a great library of Photographic, Travel and Music related biographies, along with African Wood Carvings then look no further! Have your own self contained apartment for a fraction of what you would pay for a hotel!

Occupying the top floor of a Victorian Period House with views of Canary Wharf ( business district towers). You will find everything you need and more whist enjoying being close to the heart of London yet the tranquility of a quiet leafy street.

There is a train station (St John's) at the end of the street (3 mins walk) Zone 2 that will take you into London Bridge (7 Mins) or Charring Cross (16 mins). If you want to go to Canary Wharf or the beautiful historic Royal Borough of Greenwich, there is a DLR station 6 mins walk) Alternatively, Greenwich is a nice 15 mins walk.

For youth culture, nightlife, art and cafe scene of East London, Shoreditch High Street and Dalston are both in easy reach on the Overground Line from nearby New Cross Station (7 mins walk or 1 min on train from St Johns). Journey to Brick Lane/Dalston 15-20 mins.

Features include:

Exposed Brick Work and White Walls.
Lots of vintage cameras and photographic ornaments
Vintage and contemporary music and art prints/photos on walls
Harman Kardon Soundpods to connect your iPod
Vintage 8 Track Stereo in Bedroom with classic rock cartridges from Beatles, Stones, Bowie, Sabbath, Who and many many more.
Washing Machine
Leather Sofas
Flat Screen TV with Cable
Virgin Super Fast Fibre Optic WiFi
Goo selection of London Books
Luxury White Egyptian Cotton Bedding

Al White Tiled bathroom with bath AND shower
Free Parking Outside
Excellent public Transport links (Zone 2)

The place enjoys excellent daylight and quiet neighbours.

There is a Tesco Metro less than 5 mins walk away for Groceries. Also an excellent Turkish Restaurant, and fantastic contemporary cool old school Gastro Pub (The Royal Albert) and good Curry Restaurant/Takeaway in easy reach.

Any questions, please ask. If you enjoy art, music or contemporary culture, you will love this place!


*** To Be 100% Clear - the bedroom has a double bed for 2 people. A 3rd person can be accommodated on the sofa in the lounge. This is a wide and long flat sofa like a day bed. There is only a small additional charge for this***

***The apartment is totally self contained. You will not be sharing any part of it with anyone else, except the entrance to the building which contains just 3 flats. You will be on the top floor meaning no noise from anyone above! ***

*** As most people do not cook or only cook on occasion, there is no table as this takes up space and I feel that people appreciate the extra space. Some people however have commented that they would like a table to say at - if you would like one then please let me know and I will arrange for a table and 2 collapsable chairs ***

Cable tv with pre saved movies. Broadband wifi Internet. Washing machine, oven, bath & shower. Spacious double room. Good storage too. You will have an entire wardrobe and cupboard for yourself and your luggage.

As the apartment is self contained you will not see me unless you have a problem. I will most likely leave the keys for you which I will explain at the time or if I am around, I will meet you.

Relaxing, tree lined streets in a conservation area not far from the Thames and beautiful village of Greenwich and still easy to get into the centre. Stay here for a fraction of a central apartment with more space to breath

There is a station at the end of my street less than 5 minutes walk. It's so easy!

Hi speed broadband Internet. Wireless. Lots of music programmes with movies pre saved. Netflix. Lots of music and photography books and lots of books on London. Laundry facilities.

*** I have 2 high quality "Specialised" bikes available for rental. One is a mountain/road hybrid and one is a road bike. Both are in perfect condition and are well maintained. They both come with locks and helmets. The cost is £15 a day and I will bring them to the apartment for you. If you would like to see photos, please let me know***

*** Do you need some basic groceries waiting for you? I can arrange a package containing milk, bread, fresh croissants & pastries, fruit, juices, fresh coffee etc*** please let me know and I will have the items freshly bought just before you arrive and waiting in the fridge for you.

Zugang für Gäste

The apartment is yours


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 29 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Kaution 175 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No pets,
please keep noise to a minimum after 10.30pm so an not to annoy neighbours.
No Smoking
Please keep the place tidy and kindly do not tamper with the artwork
You are welcome to use the books and music on hand, please respect the trust I have placed in you and do not take anything off the premises.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

175 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jörg
April 2016
Insgesamt haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Al haben wir zwar nicht selbst gesehen, aber er hat sich elektronisch nett und intensiv um uns gekümmert. Die Wohnung ist sehr persönlich und phantasievoll eingerichtet, wenn auch hier und da leicht heruntergekommen. Sie befindet sich in einer einfachen aber freundlichen Wohngegend, zwar abseits der City, aber per Bahn kann man die Innenstadt blitzschnell erreichen.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Februar 2016
Die Unterkunft von AL liegt ruhig gelegen in einer Seitenstrasse. In der näheren Umgebung hat es Restaurants und Pubs. Mit dem Bus oder der Bahn ist es nicht weit bis Downtown, Greenwich oder in die Docklands. Das Appartment ist perfekt für 2 Personen. Es ist sehr stylish eingerichtet. Das Bett war sehr komfortabel, ich habe super geschlafen. Al hat auf meine Anfragen sehr schnell reagiert und hatte einige gute Tipps für die Umgebung. Ich würde bei einem Londonbesuch wieder in Al's Unterkunft übernachten.

Nutzerprofil von Sonn
Mai 2012
Die Wohnung von Al ist sehr persönlich und für individuelle Menschen ein Traum!! Jedes Detail ist ganz besonders und wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt!! Besonders hervorzuheben ist der sehr nette und hilfsbereite Kontakt. Wir haben viele Infos bzgl der Anfahrt und Tipps in der Umgebung bekommen. Obwohl Al selbst in NY war, hat uns ein guter Bekannter ebenfalls alles erklärt und gezeigt und war weit über dem normalen Maß hinaus hilfsbereit und nett! Vielen Dank!!!

Nutzerprofil von Suren
Juli 2017
This is a lovely flat. Very quiet area. Really nice.

Nutzerprofil von Jasmine
Juni 2017
Al was so helpful with directions, finding my way through the tube, oyster (travel) card, great restaurants/pubs, neighborhoods, museums, and just everything! The place was picture perfect, just as seen in the picture in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. I was able to walk around to many places and found little gems around the place. I couldn't have asked for a better place for my first experience in London and cannot wait to be back next time. Thank you so much!
Nutzerprofil von Al
Antwort von Al:
Thanks for such great feedback. Your efforts to write such a polite concise review are appreciated. You were a fantastic guest and I hope to welcome you back sometime. Many thanks and all the best.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Margaux
Mai 2017
The apartment is quaint and quiet on a residential street steps from a (Southeastern) train line that connects to the central trains. I didn't do much typical tourist stuff in the center and found myself exchanging often at London Cannon Street which linked to parts of London I wanted to see for my 7 day stay. London busses are quite handy too when stations are far or you're tired, they run well and you get nice views from the top deck for pennies compared to 'Official tour busses'. I did find it a little tricky getting here from Gatwick (and back), it's not always direct and if you're like me, on arrival, I'm a pretty beat and don't have the capacity to handle anything requiring me to stay alert for transfer points or wait due to delays. I didn't spend too much time in the area of the apartment, the neighbourhood was fine, a Tesco Express is around the corner but has the bare minimum. As does a Sainsbury about 10 min up Lewisham. But I only packed snacks for the road because my days were long and busy so this was ok. Al was available by message throughout my trip and though I was apprehensive about the keys being left in hiding spots as opposed to meeting someone at the apartment to meet someone to hand them over it worked out ok. He had been kind enough to arrange for someone to meet me when I expressed my concerns however I was so delayed from the airport that we were unable to connect. Overall it's a great place to stay if you want to be a little outside the city and don't mind many steps in the apartment.

Nutzerprofil von Jonni
Mai 2017
Al's apartment is luminous and comfortable. Perfect for a solo traveller. I liked the ambient. The street is very quiet and green. I used the flat as a base for Greenwich and London. You can take a train from St Johns to London Cannon St and Greenwich can be reached by bus or DLR from Deptford Bridge. Never met Al, but we were in touch online. He's a great host.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 24 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Dezember 2011
Nutzerprofil von Al

I'm a photographer working in music and portraits and really love travel.

Some favourite trips include:

Kuwait to Oman by Jeep staying in Jeep or in a tent in the desert.
Road trip around Croatia covering all corners of the country.
NY-Palm Springs by Greyhound with time in LA and back to NY before going to Toronto and back to NY.
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon and up through Utah and back to Vegas and on to LA through the old desert route often on route 66.

I like music, art, film and walking around cities as well as the countryside.



Sprachen: English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte