A bit of the traditional ceiling corniceThe hallway. More records shown.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our beautiful ground-floor flat in a wonderful listed building, on a lovely, quiet street in a conservation area, is the perfect base to explore the city of Glasgow, the must-see West Highlands and many more of the countless attractions of Scotland.

Die Unterkunft

The flat is a fine example of a traditional Glasgow tenement and retains many original features. It's in a listed building, set within the beautiful conservation area of Pollokshields. It has just about every modern convenience you could need and is a very comfortable place to spend some time.

The guest room has a comfy double bed with brand-new mattress and, for colder weather, a brand-new electric blanket; an LCD TV with Apple TV connected in the room (there's no TV signal in the room, but you're welcome to use our Netflix account via Apple TV, or sign in to your iTunes account to download movies or TV shows) as well as a Tassimo coffee-making machine. The room also has a small dresser, a nice Danish chair, a chest of drawers, bedside lamps, a hairdryer, a full-length mirror, a few books and local-interest magazines.

We provide towels and the bedding is always nice and clean. Also, we just had a brand new blackout blind fitted, so if you want to make like 1974-era David Bowie and sit in a darkened room all day, eating peppers and drinking milk, be our guest! We'd forego the burning pentagram, mind.

Zugang für Gäste

We closed our AirBnB calendar for a couple of months while we had building and upgrading work carried out, and this is our grand reopening! The kitchen has just been completely refitted to state-of-the-art specification and is fully equipped with every modern convenience (but no microwave) including a brand-new washing machine, a Siemens coffee maker, a Dualit toaster, dishwasher, gas countertop stove, electric eye-level double oven/grill and huge refrigerator with water line and ice dispenser. There is more crockery, glassware, cookware, cutlery and utensils than you will ever need, as well as a vast pantry, the contents of which guests are free to use, as long as we're not left short - ie: don't use the last oatcake without buying some, don't finish the cereal without buying some, don't finish the milk, coffee etc etc. People do, you know...

The bathroom is also freshly upgraded to a high standard, with vast walk-in shower with powerful rain shower-head, enormous mirror, large heated towel-rail and underfloor heating.

The bathroom is shared with us and though we're happy for you to luxuriate, as it's our only one it's best not to take forever in there!

We also just had a brand new, state-of-the-art boiler fitted, so the place is toastier than ever, with an endless supply of instant hot water.

Interaktion mit Gästen

If we're home in the evening we'll usually be watching TV. Guests are free to use the living room when we're not at home, but we like to have it to ourselves if we're home.

We're always happy to give any advice or help you might need at any time. We know all of the best local places to eat, drink and hang out.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you're coming from the airport and there's more than one of you, it's way more time- and cost-effective to share a cab (or, even better, an Uber) to get here than using public transport.

If you're arriving by car, parking is free, safe and plentiful right outside the flat.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis: 65€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Clean up and tidy after yourself (including washing, drying and putting away dishes) and don't burn the place down. Please avoid taking 40-minute showers - sorry, we have only one toilet - and on weekdays, please wait until we've left for work at around 830 before taking a shower - when we're gone, you can stay in there all day if you like!

We would appreciate if you would show consideration for noisiness after 10pm on weekdays. No shouting / action movies at full blast into the wee hours. The weekends are generally fair game!


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

70 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Eugenie
August 2016
Wir fanden den Aufenthalt bei Chris sehr angenehm. Chris ist sehr nett und man fühlte sich bei ihm und seiner Freundin sofort wohl, er hat uns mit leckerer Schokolade (welche wir später nachgekauft haben) begrüßt. Die Lage der Wohnung ist genial, nur eine Haltestelle (6 Min) mit der Bahn in die City. Die Wohngegend an sich ist auch sehr schön. Die Wohnung ist sehr groß und mit sehr viel Geschmack eingerichtet. Ich könnte hier sofort einziehen und würde nichts ändern. Auch technisch ist die Wohnung auf dem neusten Stand. Wir haben die Bettheizung in unserem Zimmer jeden Abend genossen, außerdem gibt es auch Apple TV mit Zugang auf Netflix etc. Aber das größte Highlight ist natürlich Whistle, der beste Hund in Glasgow. Ihn werden wir vermissen.

Nutzerprofil von Patricia
Mai 2017
Chris and Maeve were excellent hosts- funny and they know the area very well. It was very easy to get downtown, and the room is very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

Nutzerprofil von Nguyen
Mai 2017
Chris is a very friendly and helpful host. His house is in a very nice surburd greenary area in Glasgow. Whistle is very nice and cute, we sometimes hug her once we open the door and see her :). Highly recommended house for you!

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Mai 2017
super recommendable!

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Mai 2017
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Gizella
April 2017
It was a nice room in a good location, close to the centre. Chris and his lovely wife are very kind and they made us feel like at home.

Nutzerprofil von Michael John
April 2017
Chris and Meadhbh were very friendly and hospitable, & their flat is spacious, with a great shared kitchen and bathroom (both tastefully modernised, but still retaining original features). The location is great, on a quiet street, but with a variety of cafes, pubs and restaurants nearby on the South Side. Their little dog, Whistle, is really friendly, quiet and extremely well-behaved. City centre & West End sights are easily accessible from nearby. Highly recommended!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 16 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Glasgow, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Chris

Music-, TV- and movie-lovers, food fans, cyclists, musician/travel pro, Glasgow evangelists. If you haven't visited the city before, you will love it!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde