Queen-size bed with pillow top mattressEat in kitchen with full size stove and oven


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 61 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Spacious bedroom in a 2 bdrm apt. Highlights include:

- Queen pillow top mattress
- Sunny eat-in kitchen, fully equipped
- Great restaurants, bars, cafes w/ local feel
- 1 blk from subway, 20 min train to Manhattan, 10 min walk to Williamsburg


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 12€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 10€
Stornierung: Streng

Beschreibung

Spacious bedroom in a 2 bdrm apt. Highlights include:

- Queen pillow top mattress
- Sunny eat-in kitchen, fully equipped
- Great restaurants, bars, cafes w/ local feel
- 1 blk from subway, 20 min train to Manhattan, 10 min walk to Williamsburg

Hello travelers. I'm renting my room (13'9" x 10'8" ~ 14 sq meters) in the two bedroom apartment I share with my female flatmate, located in the center of Greenpoint. This room is perfect for couples (straight/lgbt friendly) or solo travelers who want to enjoy a vacation in New York and explore both Manhattan and Brooklyn. Good access to Manhattan without the hordes of tourist traps outside the front door and located in a neighborhood that will give you a more authentic and local New York experience.

Our apartment has many amenities at your disposal:

- WIFI with a fast and reliable connection
- Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, oven, toaster oven, microwave, utensils, pots, pans, etc.
- Full bath
- Queen size bed with CB2 frame and pillow top mattress
- Radiator / Air-conditioner (on demand - took it out since it's winter)
- Hair dryer
- Clean sheets, pillows, and comforter
- Tea, sugar, and tons of spices
- Brita (water filter)
- Clean towels
- Shampoo, conditioner, and body wash

Neighborhood - Why Greenpoint?

Greenpoint is a mix of the historic and the new - Polish bakeries and butchers and decades' old doughnut shops stand side by side to trendy cafes and Michelin quality restaurants. The neighborhood offers the following:

- Numerous independent boutiques, bars, and restaurants
- Tons of cafes to enjoy freshly baked goods and a cup of coffee in the morning
- A 3 block walk to the waterfront and pier and one of the best views of the Manhattan Skyline (particularly good at sunset)
- Easy access to the East River Ferry which can take you to Manhattan or DUMBO (a great mini water tour of NYC all for $4)
- The Brooklyn Night Bazaar opened on weekend nights and modeled after night bazaars in Asia but hipsterfied
- A neighborhood within walking distance to Williamsburg, Smorgasburg and the Brooklyn Flea Market

Transportation/Location

The apartment is situated:
- 1 block from the Greenpoint Avenue Station on the G subway line and two stops to the L/E/M lines. 2 stops to Williamsburg, 2 stops to Long Island City, 3 stops to Midtown East, 4 stops Central Park, 5 stops Grand Central, 6 stops Union Sq, 7 stops Times Sq/Port Authority
- 1 block from the B62 (toward Williamsburg or Long Island City), B43 and B24 bus lines
- 3 blocks from the East River Ferry with stops to Wall Street, Midtown East, DUMBO, etc.

Why my bedroom/apartment?

- Spacious and airy bedroom with a big, comfortable bed in a corner apartment with great light. Eat in kitchen with tons of utensils, cookware, and spices if you're eating in. Kitchen faces a main street but bedroom is on the side street with less noise. Ear plugs are provided if you're a light sleeper, but I've never had a problem
- Central Greepoint location with historic landmark streets, Polish bakeries, butchers, restaurants, hipster coffee and good restaurants, artists' studios, and hints of the neighborhood's manufacturing past
- Super close to Williamsburg without the crowds that Saturday and Sunday markets bring
- Close enough to Manhattan to take a train or taxi and be there in less than 20 minutes (3-4 subway stops away via transfer), but far enough to avoid the throngs of tourists and women and men in suits going to work in the morning.

I would be happy to leave you the keys as well as give you some suggestions of what to do while in New York. If you are interested in renting my room please send me an inquiry or booking request with the reason of your trip and some information about yourself (working/student, occupation, type of traveler you are, etc.).

Have a great stay in New York!!


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist nach 14:00.

I want to make sure that all my guests have a the best experience possible in New York, but I also want to make sure to maintain good relationships with my neighbors.

I'm looking for people who are respectful and social travelers, who will take care of my apartment while they are renting it. I am open to travelers who enjoy nightlife, but please keep the heavy partying outside the apartment and please keep the noise to a minimum within the apartment.

Check in /Check out:

Please let me know ahead of time if you would like to request a different check in / check out time. I can be flexible depending on whether I have guests checking in / out on the same day.

Kitchen:

Feel free to use the spices, condiments and the utensils, pots/pans, etc. Please clean and put away any cookware/utensils you use and throw out any left overs.

Shoes:

Please no shoes past the front door of the apartment. We prefer to keep the grit of New York City outside!

Smoking:

Sorry smoking is not allowed in the apartment. Please smoke outside.

Other:

It's great to meet up and hang out with friends while on vacation, but please no visitors not on the Airbnb reservation in the apt/building. (Exceptions for passing by parents/grandparents etc. please inquire)


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt

13 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Oktober 2012
Nutzerprofil von Kiyomi

Hi! I'm a Californian by birth, New Yorker by choice. I've been traveling like crazy over the past few years for pleasure and work, which has been pretty perfect as I love to explore new places and meet new people, but have settled back in New York to go back to school for fashion design. One of my other passions is good, fresh food, and one of the results of this year of travel has been intense cravings for beef lettuce wraps, pani poori from street carts and all things that come off of the menu of a little elevated French restaurant in Brixton. I've probably slept on all surfaces known to man at this point in my travels, but my first choice is a comfy bed :)


Social Connections
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet