Our coach is big enough for another guest, or move the couch and add an aero bed.The TV also has a wifi blu-ray player. You can watch DVDs or stream Netflix, YouTube, Hulu and more.


Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Enjoy all the comforts of home in our one bedroom garden apartment. We are located in the Central District - walk to bars/restaurants in the CD, Capitol Hill or Madrona. Easy bus ride to downtown and UW. Free parking on premises! Walk score of 89.

Die Unterkunft

[UPDATE - the construction in front of our place is done!]

Enjoy your stay in our one-bedroom garden apartment. The apartment features a large bedroom, bathroom with jetted tub, full kitchen with eat-in space at the bar, and a living room.

There is a queen size bed in the bedroom, with room for an aero bed in either the bedroom or in the living room. You can also fit one guest on the couch, if the aero bed is not needed.

The apartment is in the basement of our triplex. There is one apartment on each floor. We live in the unit right above the Airbnb, and there is another set of tenants on the top floor. The entire building shares a laundry room that is located outside of the apartment that we rent on Airbnb. The washer and dryer are coin-op and are available for your use.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests enjoy a separate entrance into the apartment. There is a shared laundry facilities outside of the apartment door that guests are welcome to use. We will meet you at checkin and provide you with a key for your use during your stay.

There is a shared yard that you are welcome to enjoy. We ask that if you smoke, please pick up after yourself and do not discard cigarettes in the yard. Although smoking marijuana is legal in Washington State, please do not smoke inside of the apartment.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live in the apartment right above, so please text if you need anything! We are also available if you need any recommendations for sights to see or places to eat. Otherwise, we will stay out of your way.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a basement apartment, and the ceiling height is about 6'8". If you are 6'2" or over, you will likely have to duck entering some rooms. If you are under that height, you should be fine!

Our apartment has concrete floors that can get cold. Although we have plenty of rugs, you might want to bring a pair of socks to wear around the place.

This is an old house. You will hear noises that are typical of older houses from upstairs (footsteps, squeaky floors, occasional animal noise). We do have two cats and two parrots.

You can some "building noises" from the living room. The water main to the house is located behind the north wall, so you will hear running water occasionally in that room only.

Amenities include:
- bathroom: towels, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, q-tips, cotton balls
- kitchen: refrigerator, microwave, toaster, range/oven, dishes, cooking utensils, basic condiments, french press and coffee
- bedroom: sheets, pillows, extra blankets, dresser, closet, iron and ironing board
- laundry: laundry soap (you provide quarters)
- Misc: TV (internet connected, but no cable), blu-ray player, wifi
- Available on request: aero bed, additional sheets, pillows, towels


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 5€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 50€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 83€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

- No smoking anything indoors. Feel free to smoke out on the patio (420 friendly)
- No illegal drugs or weapons
- Owner lives upstairs, so please be respectful with loud noise after 11 pm
- Our bedroom is at the back of the house, so please be mindful and speak softly when coming home late
- Please be cool and do not remove anything from the apartment
- Check in at 3 pm, check out by 10 am. Please reach out to us if you need alternate arrangements and we can see what we can do!
- Please keep exterior door locked
- No pets please


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

88 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Elaine
April 2017
Super cute basement apartment. I am 5'8" and whacked the ceiling a few times, so I would not recommend this place for super tall people. Uber rides to downtown are about $10, so no need to rent a car. Internet is a little spotty, but we were not there enough for it to be a real issue. Overall a great place to call "home" for a few days.

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
April 2017
This was our first Airbnb experience and it was fantastic! Elizabeth is a wonderful host and the space was perfect for our needs. We had decided not to rent a car, and it was pretty easy to catch the light rail to the bus to get to her place, even with our luggage - and we found it equally easy to get to the rest of the city using public transportation. We were pleasantly surprised with how much light this basement apartment gets and really enjoyed drinking the complimentary coffee in the backyard in the mornings. It was a little chilly at night in mid-April, but we made use of the space heater and extra blankets provided and were just fine. We also took her recommendation for The Neighbor Lady for a late dinner on our first night and Skillet for breakfast our last morning and both were absolutely fantastic! I cannot recommend this place enough, we will definitely stay here again when we revisit Seattle. Thanks again Elizabeth for the great experience!

Nutzerprofil von Alyssa
April 2017
Great place! Close to bus stops to take you anywhere in the city. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Amanda
März 2017
They had all the basics we could have needed. Great little place. Perfect for what we needed! Thank you again!!

Nutzerprofil von Christine
Februar 2017
My mom and I really enjoyed our stay at Elizabeth's place. It was a cute, cozy space with a nicely decorated living room and bedroom. The kitchen was very well stocked, we were able to prepare dinner one night, and had plenty of room to store snacks and things. I know a few reviews mentioned that the apartment was a bit noisy, but I did not find this to be true. We did hear a dog playing and a bird chirping, but we were totally ok with this. The bathroom was also pretty great with the large soaking tub. Her home is also easy to find, even if you aren't familiar with Seattle. There were a few restaurants in the area that sounded great, we just didn't have time to try them out. It's also super close to Cap Hill, which is my favorite neighborhood. I'd definitely recommend Elizabeth's place for a great stay in Seattle!

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Februar 2017
While it wasn't centrally located within the city, it was nice and quiet which was great to come back to after being in the hustle and bustle of the city. It was located near some good restaurants (Feed Co Burgers was amazing!) and while I wasn't able to meet Elizabeth, she had a binder full of suggestions for places to eat and places to go. It is in a basement so it was a tad chilly(probably not an issue in the spring or summer) but there were ample blankets to cozy up with.

Nutzerprofil von Norene
Februar 2017
The apartment is quite comfortable. It had everything I needed, plus a bottle of nice red wine. Never met or spoke with Elizabeth. Chris was helpful. I enjoyed my visit and will likely be back.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 73 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth

Hello! I'm Elizabeth. My boyfriend Chris and I live in Seattle's Central District. We are both non-natives, but we've lived in Seattle long enough to call it home. We love having the best of both worlds - the convenience of an urban environment, but with nature a short bike or car ride away.

Both of us work in digital marketing/advertising in downtown Seattle. When we aren't working, we can usually be found on our bikes around the Seattle area. I'm also a runner, so feel free to ask my about my favorite routes when you visit.

We love traveling too! Chris and I try to go to one new US destination and one new international destination each year. Having lived in Portland, San Francisco and New York City, we tend to visit those places often as well.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde