LoungeKitchen
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 10 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Traditional barn in secluded grounds with beautiful views of Sussex countryside. Plenty of space to relax by the Swimming Pool, on the terrace or wander round the garden.


Die Unterkunft
Badezimmer: 5
Schlafzimmer: 5
Betten: 7
Check-in: 14:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 147€
Kaution: 1176€
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

The converted hay Barn is situated within private grounds offering extensive views over fields to the South Downs. The building features exposed oak beams and a galleried roof space so there is plenty of room for guests to spread out, socialise or relax. The Cow Shed is a separate building across the Barn Yard and contains 2 additional bathrooms (ideal to change for the pool), kitchen and lounge area.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest have access to the Barn, Cowshed and gardens. The heated swimming pool is open summer months only, normally May to September. Please confirm exact dates in advance as weather dependant. There is a barbecue and fire pit on the terrace. Feel free to bonfire in the garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm available to provide help by email or phone. Additionally the Housekeeper lives close and can meet and greet if requested or call in if there are queries.

Die Nachbarschaft

The Barn is set in private grounds with great views to the South Downs. There are three pubs within walking distance on bridle paths, between 1 and 2 miles.

Verkehrsmittel

There is plenty of car parking in the Barn Yard. Local taxis must be booked well in advance. The local station (Pulborough) is on the line from Victoria and pre-booked taxis take 10 minutes to reach the Barn. All the supermarkets will deliver. You can walk to the pub in Wisborough Green - but best not try to return in the dark. You can drive to Brighton in about 40 minutes.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–22:00

Please don't smoke inside or have late & loud outside parties they disturb the neighbours. Please supervise childen and non swimmers at all times.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 15. Juni 2017 - 4. Oktober 2017.

10 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juni 2017
Beautiful home - perfect for a sophisticated and relaxed hen weekend away. Chris was excellent and quick to reply to any questions. We had a fantastic time.

Nutzerprofil von Gaurav
Mai 2017
A beautiful home in a stunningly scenic part of the country, just half an hour away from the Goodwood estate. We were a group of 10, with a small dog, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at the house. What we loved: - Large kitchen with Aga cooker - Lots of glass walls facing out onto a beautiful countryside view, which afforded lots of light to the house - Pool table / board games - Large and comfortable master bedroom suite - Lovely power showers in the annex building beside the swimming pool - Can comfortably accommodate a group of 10 people - Small pond in the garden with a resident family of ducks! :-) - Beautifully serene countryside setting This house typifies what makes airbnb great - it is a wonderful example of a beautifully built family holiday home that may otherwise lay idle on weekends, but can now be enjoyed by many other people who are visiting the area for work / pleasure - or in our case, a 50-mile cycle on the Goodwood motor circuit!

Nutzerprofil von Jules
Oktober 2016
The barn was as lovely as the photos suggest - we had a great time.

Nutzerprofil von New
Oktober 2016
Chris was a great host. Communication and the booking was easily made. The sense of arrival is unique as we were greeted by a flock of sheep. Snape Barn is perfectly set up for a few families to get together and is set on the most beautiful grounds. I would highly recommend staying at Snape Barn, our group would love to return every year! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jim
September 2016
Great barn, well equipped, more space than you will ever need with the bonus of a heated pool. Will return and use again as it was so relaxing.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
September 2016
An amazing barn in an incredible setting. We all had a brilliant time here and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in this part of the world.

Nutzerprofil von Margo
August 2016
Chris’ property is a perfect summer vacation spot for a big, multi-generational family -- beautiful, comfortable, spacious and unique. Its bucolic setting gives plenty of space for kids to run, swim and see nearby sheep, horses and cows (also try Fisher Farm for a day of kids fun). And its very convenient to supermarkets and the train station is 10 minutes away (London only a little over an hour away). There’s lots to do with a swimming pool, pool table, foosball table, board games and sporting equipment to pass the countryside hours away. Chris is very welcoming, responsive and easy to communicate with and it made our whole trip go very smoothly. Also, try the local ice cream stocked at Charlie's Farm Market at Southview. We have no hesitation in recommending this home to anyone looking to get away from the city with a large group of people and really enjoying the countryside in a beautiful, modern, converted barn.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 18 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Pulborough, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von ChrisChris ist ein Superhost.

Internet guy working in advertising in London. Travel for work and pleasure - always enjoy seeing new places and meeting new people.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.