1960’s Lucy Trailer (LGBTQ Friendly)

5,0

Campingbus/Wohnmobil – Gastgeber:in ist Jess

2 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 4 Betten, 1 Badezimmer
Gesamte Unterkunft
Campingbus/Wohnmobil nur für dich allein.
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Tolle Lage
90 % der letzten Gäste haben die Lage mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
95 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Lucy is a 1968 Aristocrat. You’ll be staying in a time-capsule! Lucy has Wifi and a Smart-TV. Two individual beds. Your choice to enjoy the amenities of the entire mid-century modern home (kitchen, etc). There's an outside private door which leads to the bathroom and shower.

Lucy is parked in the rear of the house and still affords plenty of privacy in this quiet cul-de-sac neighborhood. Some pets accepted.

Lucy is a small 13-foot trailer so she is cozy but comfortable.

Die Unterkunft
City of Palm Springs, License number
City ID #4575

About this space:

A great spot for artists, hikers, writers, photographers, and BUDGET travelers -with unobstructed Mountain Views of Palm Springs and incredible sunsets. Lucy has good WIFI and a Smart-TV to cozy to sleep. Plus, if you need a pool or resort, purchase a day pass and you're just a drive away! Little dogs welcomed however you must inform me about your pet and an additional fee may apply.

We are located near the mountain biking trails and the Palm Springs Tram and 5-min from the best restaurants, breweries and shops in Palm Springs. We are located in the Desert Gateway Highland Estates which was/is known as a predominately African-American community. It's a historical area of PS and tour buses pass through the area during Modernism Week. Through the years the area has been gentrifying with a mix of artists, investors, and people like me taking advantage of the mountain views and large estate lots of the 1960's. It's not a gated community but once you get in, it feels like a private compound. I like the motto, "you come as a guest, leave as a friend" because you're in the home /trailer and it's just a great affordable and BUDGET place to chill and go explore people and surroundings.

Guest access:

Access to laundry, bathroom#1, living room, kitchen area etc.. are all within the main house, through a back entrance. There is also another bathroom #2 -- which has a door directly to the outside so you don't have to use the main entrance. Lucy has no shower or bath, though it's just a few steps away. Lucy also has a stove and fridge though it's only for "looks" as we try to preserve the trailer.


Lucy has an AC/heater. She has all the benefits of camping - peaceful and cozy, sounds of nature (and sometimes neighbors, lol) with just the basic essentials of a comfy bed, a place to drink your coffee and eat your breakfast - but without having to haul a bunch of gear and having the added benefits of laundry access and a full bathroom in the main house.

A little history of the trailer:
Irving Perch manufactured Aristocrat trailers in California from 1956 to 1974. This is a Land Commander and very similar to the Lo Liner but with more headroom.

Please tell me about yourself when responding to the AIRBNB ad and why you're coming out -- it may help me; help you. Take the time to write a few lines about you.

I think it's important for you to know that no matter the religion you follow or don’t, the name of the political candidate you support, the gender of you or the one you love, the country or county you call home, the hue of your skin, or the stage of life you're in…YOU are welcome here.

About me:
I’ve been hosting Airbnb guests for more than 9 years. I was one of the pioneers in community based hosting at my beach houses in Tulum, Playa del Carmen and Puerto Vallarta.

So... I consider myself a cool, well educated and well traveled guy/dude; I’m in my 30’s now. I am doing my PhD in Epigenetics psychology and currently work an emergency response psychologist; however, with covid19 things have changed. I do work full time and live here sometimes as I commute to-from-my Laguna Beach --beach house -- during most of the summer. I’m gay though I don’t match my label as I hang around too many peeps (not sure if that’s good or bad thing ). I have lived in New York City, Chicago, Iowa, Boston, San Diego, Los Angeles, and 5 years abroad. I like people who are seekers and adventurers.

I really love the Airbnb cultural experience -- please, if you're not into the Airbnb experience don't bother booking this place -- you'll be sharing the main home (occasionally) with others -- or sometimes you'll have it all for yourself. Love people, love spiritual seekers and I love respecting others. Find some peace, meditation, and yoga sports around the home.

Wo du schlafen wirst

Schlafzimmer
2 Einzelbetten
Wohnzimmer
1 Einzelbett, 1 großes Einzelbett

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

Küche
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Haustiere erlaubt
TV
Waschmaschine
Trockner
Klimaanlage
Terrasse oder Balkon
Überwachungskameras auf dem Grundstück

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

5,0 von 5 Sternen aus 21 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Hier wirst du sein

Palm Springs, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten

Sitting at the cities northernmost end nestled under Mt. San Jacinto is one of Palm Springs' most historic neighborhoods. The Desert Highland Gateway Estates are (were) predominantly an African-American community where most of the city's black population has lived since the early 1960's. Artists and developers are now taking over as they discover the estate lots and MOUNTAIN VIEWS! We are walking distance to the FAMOUS windmills. Tour the first commercial wind farm in the USA 🇺🇸 your own way with a self-driving tour in Palm Springs!


The Gateway Estates subdivision built by the Southland Development Co. from 1959-1961 is a small track of approximately 70 homes...

Desert Highland Gateway Estates is the oldest Neighborhood in
Palm Springs.

Gastgeber:in: Jess

  1. Mitglied seit Februar 2011
  • 238 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
I've been hosting on Airbnb for approximately 9 years. I'm from Planet Earth. I grew up in Southern California and attended Beverly Hills High. I consider myself more of a mutt. I'm Latin, yet lived and taught in a Jewish community. I have an affinity towards African American and Caribbean cultures because of their awesome SOUL and energy. I welcome people gay, straight, bi, brown, black, white -- we are all HUMANs. I studied journalism at Cal State and worked in Television News for a very long time until I realized how reporting negative stories affected my spirit. I started working towards my Ph.D. in Epigenetics Psychology around 2010. Currently I work as an emergency response psychotherapist. I moved out of LA in my early 20's and found myself living in Palm Springs and San Diego. I migrated to the East Coast for work and more school. I stayed living in New York City several years and then moved to Chicago and Iowa. I decided to be an expat and study abroad and spent five years living the most amazing experience in Mexico City, Puerto Vallarta, Tulum, San Miguel de Allende and Acapulco. I love hostels and unique places to stay. I spend my time living on the beach and the desert now. I love reading. Crazy fact about me: I never owned a TV up until recently, but now I'm enjoying Netflix. I enjoy meeting people not like me. Each person can teach me so much about them. Understanding the principle, that everybody matters is where I find my constant connection to human beings.
I've been hosting on Airbnb for approximately 9 years. I'm from Planet Earth. I grew up in Southern California and attended Beverly Hills High. I consider myself more of a mutt. I'…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

Sometimes I'm there, sometimes I'm not. Feel at home!
  • Lizenz- oder Registrierungsnummer: City ID #4575
  • Sprachen: English, Español
  • Antwortrate: 95%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln

Check-in: Nach 15:00 Uhr
Check-out: 11:00 Uhr
Nicht geeignet für Kinder und Kleinkinder
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Haustiere sind erlaubt

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Sicherheitskamera/Aufnahmegerät Mehr anzeigen
Kohlenmonoxidmelder
Rauchmelder

Stornierungsbedingungen