Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I have comfortable home in friendly and safe neighbourhood of Harfield Village. The location is very convenient for getting around the city and the peninsula.

Der Wohnraum

I have comfortable home in friendly and safe neighbourhood of Harfield Village. The location is very convenient for getting around the city and the peninsula.

I have two spare bedrooms (one has a double bed, and one has single), of which I generally only rent one, but if you are travelling with a friend or in peak season I will consider renting out the other one too. If i am away i will even consider renting out my whole house so please enquire.

My house is close to both Kenilworth and Harfield Station (less than 1km, a 10-minute walk) on the Southern Suburbs train line between Cape Town city centre and Simonstown. It is a 15-minute train journey into the city centre. In the other direction, this train runs along the sea to Simonstown, the closest town to Cape Point Nature Reserve. There are several good restaurants and bars only 5 minutes' walk away.

If you are driving, we are 15 minutes from the centre of town, 15 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, and 10 minutes from the University of Cape Town. It is very helpful to have your own car, but not essential. If you have a car I only have street parking.

I'm happy to advise you about getting around in Cape Town and your room has maps and guides for a variety of activities.

There is plenty of storage space in each room. There is one bathroom which is private to service both guest rooms. You'll have your own set of keys for the duration of your stay.
If you wish to make tea or coffee you can do so at any time; there's a full kitchen (shared with your hosts) which you're welcome to use for cooking, and space in the fridge to store food. A continental breakfast can be supplied for an additional cost of R20 per day: it includes fruit, tea/coffee, cheese, eggs, and jams. It can be available at any time which suits you - you help yourself when you wish.

Any additional food you wish to buy can be stored in the fridge. You're welcome to let us know of any dietary preferences before you arrive (e.g. low-fat or soya milk, bread preferences, etc.)

There are various spaces to use in the house, the most popular being outside in the garden, which is very peaceful and quiet, but there is space to relax in in the lounge.

We have wireless internet, but South Africa's bandwidth is costly so we request that you don't download large files.

If you want to do laundry there is a washing machine, tumble drier and lots of drying space outside. We supply soap, and washing powder for the washing machine, as well as towels to use during your stay.

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen - cooking facilities
Wi-Fi
Washing Machine

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work Monday to Friday from 8.30am until 6.00pm and I train at the gym quite a bit, so I am very soldon around during the day.

However on week ends I love being out and about and I am happy to interact with guests and give advise. I can also be available to guests in the evenings if need be.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 16 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 10 €
Kaution 72 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hassel
März 2016
My experience with Veronica was awesome. It was my first time with Airbnb and was the best one because of her. Her apartment was really my home for a month. I was comfortable as in my own house and even she took time to cook for me and her mom, do tourism recommendations and even took me out for dinner of with some of her friends. Highly recommend it to stay with this girl.

Nutzerprofil von Jonathan
November 2015
I stayed for 6 nights in the single room with my own bathroom. Veronica was very kind to stay up late to let me in after my flight was delayed and to give me free reign to use the kitchen and sitting room. The house was really neat and I felt safe to walk to the local shops and restaurants. If you are looking for a place in this area then it is a great choice.

Nutzerprofil von Angelica
Dezember 2014
Veronica was a great host. Easy going, open minded, super friendly, fun and funny. Her place is beautiful and clean. I felt welcomed, and she helped me so much in so many ways, but especially to find another place to stay another day. All her friends are super nice, specially Claire. I had so much fun, and I am so happy to know Veronica. I highly recommend to stay with her.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Kapstadt, SüdafrikaMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Veronica

I'm a South African girl, mid thirties who lived abroad (London) for 11 years. I have also travelled the world, a total of 69 countries, so I love meeting people and I am passionate about sharing travelling experiences. I like to get out there and have a bit of fun as well as be active and do things.

I'm an easy going fun loving person, however I also have a serious career and I am professional, so I like to maintain a clean and tidy lifestyle and house.

I love the beach, wine farms and eating out. I'm happy to get involved where possible with guests if I have time, especially as I am so passionate about our beautiful city.

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte