Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A fully furnished bell tent, a pergola for outdoor dinners, and a sleep out with a small kitchen and bathroom, in a rural setting, yet close to a cute village (Mapua) and the bustling gateway to Abel Tasman (Motueka)

Der Wohnraum

If you'd like to experience glamping - i.e. a comfortable version of camping - this might be just what you are looking for: set on about 5 hectares, you are surrounded by birds and nature. The bell tent serves as the bedroom: it's spacious (5m diameter), and tastefully furnished with a queen sized bed, side tables, and a comfortable chair, ottoman and sisal rugs. There's electricity in the tent, and you have access to a TV, fast internet access, and a Philips Fidelio with Airplay to listen to music. Just outside, there's a spacious pergola for breakfast, lunch and dinner al fresco. The sleep out is small, and very basic: but you have a small kitchen with an induction stove, a La Pavoni coffee machine, a single bed, a large desk, and a small bathroom, with shower, sink and toilet.

The setting is rural, but not remote: the main house (occupied year round) is only about 20 meters away. However, the tent and the sleep out are very private, as they look away from the house, and towards the paddock and forest.

The Great Taste Trail - a 175km cycle trail - runs right through the property, and the Jester House - voted NZ's best cafe - is a 2 minute bike ride away, as is the Tasman Store, with its own coffee roaster. It's a 5 minute car drive to Mapua, with it's nice wharf, restaurants, brewery and boutique stores, and a 10 minute drive to Motueka, gateway to the Abel Tasman National Park.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest have access to the tent, and the sleep out, including Wifi internet access throughout the property. Bedding is provided, as are amenities (Shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels). We also provide two old trusty and rusty mountain bikes that are fine for short trips around the area - for anything more ambitious, you can rent a bike in Mapua (a 5 minute car drive away).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I communicate with guests by email and phone only. In an emergency, the main house - occupied by tenants - is only 20 meters away.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please remember - while it's an extremely comfortable tent, it's a tent, so please bring a spirit of adventure. The birds are amazing, and waking up to Tuis is quite amazing - but they will wake you up at sunrise. The tent has netting all around, but some bugs will always manage to get in with you - so if that's too much nature for you, you might not enjoy the experience. The tent sleeps 2 people comfortably in the double bed, and there's a third, single bed in the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) - so we marked the listing for 4 people assuming it's the parents and two kids, one of them small. The place really only accommodates two adults comfortably.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 47 €
Kaution 190 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)

Enjoy yourself!


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 71 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von AlexAlex ist ein Superhost.

Hi, I'm Alex! I'm an Italian-born German-speaking US resident with dreams of being a New Zealand farmer. Since I started hosting in 2011, Airbnb has become a big part of my life. I met my partner Tammi, (also a Superhost) at the 2014 Airbnb SuperHost reception in San Francisco. We were thrilled to be Host Educators at the Open in Paris in 2015 and honored to be asked back to be presenters at the 2016 Open in LA. I also started a company, Properly to help hosts like myself convey turnover instructions to our helpers through a visual checklist app. It also provides a way for hosts to share and find cleaners in their area.

Running a start up company is time consuming, but when I have down time, I love spending time in the outdoors, am an avid cyclist, kayaker and hiker. I can't resist a gadget and Tammi and I love hosting dinner parties of all sizes - whether in a geodesic dome at Burning Man, at our tent in New Zealand or in our home in Noe Valley. I have made it a priority in life to travel as often as I can. I have called San Francisco home for over 20 years and love it.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte