TV with roku, a chair to lounge on, and large rug to stretch out on.
Private Apartment in Beautiful SE Portland
Gastgeber: Lauren
Lauren ist der Gastgeber.Lauren ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our house is nestled in the heart of SE Portland on a quiet street one block off popular Hawthorne Blvd. Surrounded by parks, cafes, funky shops, restaurants, and public transportation- all within walking distance- you'll find our apartment a cozy and convenient home base for your trip.

Der Wohnraum

Our private daylight basement apartment will be an excellent home base for your trip to Portland. The private entrance leads you into the kitchen that is well-equipped for all your basic cooking needs (chef knives, skillets, cutting board, dishes, flatware, etc.) A french press and kettle will start your morning off right, with local coffee beans and tea provided. Just past the kitchen is the main room with a bar height stainless steel kitchen table for gathering around, perusing a magazine, or surfing the internet. A large bathroom with funky vanity provides plenty of room for more than one person to get ready at a time. Body soap, shampoo, conditioner, and towels are provided, if you want to leave these items at home. The main space has a queen sized futon, tv with roku to watch your favorite Netflix shows, a sitting chair, and a handmade wooden roll-top desk. The bedroom has a queen sized tempurpedic bed, organic cotton sheets, and bedside tables with reading lamps. The closet has plenty of room for your luggage and hangers to hang your clothes. Extra pillows, blankets and linens are available. Because this is a basement apartment, it stays an even cool temperature year round. If you find yourself needing to adjust the temp up or down, we have a fan for a breeze (or white noise) or a space heater to warm you up. Lastly, if you are traveling with children, we have a high chair and pack n play you may borrow.

Zugang für Gäste

You will be provided a code to the lock box, where you will find keys to both the house and your apartment. The apartment is accessed by walking along the side of the house and through the back gate, where a short flight of stairs lead down to your private entrance. Guests are welcome to relax on the covered back patio. You have full use of the shared laundry room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are busy yet responsive! If you need any assistance or recommendations, just text me. We live upstairs and are either home, at work, or nearby in the neighborhood. Our door is always open if you want to say hello!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are a hardworking family that enjoys traveling ourselves, and while we've tried to think of everything to make your stay seamless, we may have missed something. Please let us know privately what we can do to improve your experience rather than in a public review. Thank you!
The house is insulated for sound, however it is not sound proof. There may be nights or early mornings that you may hear our son Jon Henry.
We have an older black Labrador named George, who is often found laying in the sun. She does not frequent the apartment.

Lizenz- oder Registrierungs-Nummer

16-169868-000-00-HO
Erfahre mehr über diese Nummer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 44 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Please respect quiet hours after 10pm. We would appreciate knowing if something breaks or needs to be fixed rather than being surprised later. We want our apartment to be well-kept and maintained!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

42 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ashish
Oktober 2017
We were a family of 5 n an infant. Lauren was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. She also offered us her pack n play to be used for our infant which was an amazing. One thing less to pack with a baby :). Our reservation was initially for 4 people , but few guests got added later and she was accommodative and helped us by giving us extra sleeping bags n pods. The location was convenient and close by to a lot of restaurant's.

Nutzerprofil von Ella
Oktober 2017
Loved the place. It was great for our young family. Walking distance to anything you need, our girls especially loved the ice cream shop and Slappy Cakes. We felt immediately at home. Can't wait to come back!

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Oktober 2017
Gorgeous, spacious suite, ideal for a family or a small group of people. Full kitchen with dishes, fridge and stove, which is great for breakfasts. Walking distance to grocery stores and many awesome small shops and restaurants and bars, and close to transit. Street parking was also super easy to find. Definitely recommend staying here!

Nutzerprofil von Zori
Oktober 2017
Great location and very cute apartment. Lauren was very responsive as well!

Nutzerprofil von Nicole
Oktober 2017
Such a great basement apartment and even better host. We really enjoyed the special touches the hosts have implemented to make our stay even more enjoyable like the complimentary local beer and coffee! The bed is definitely the best AirBNB bed we’d ever slept in! So comfy! Would definitely recommend this apartment.

Nutzerprofil von Lindsay & Brandon
September 2017
Lauren and her family are lovely! Lauren was available, flexible and communicative. The location is a stones throw from great food, beer, and vintage boutiques. We can't thank her enough for the great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Maria
September 2017
Lauren's place is beautiful, clean, quiet, and in a great location. Lauren was easy to communicate with and provided us with everything we needed for a lovely stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Portland, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2012
Nutzerprofil von LaurenLauren ist ein Superhost.

My husband Shad and I moved to Portland six years ago and we just couldn't be happier in the beautiful Pacific Northwest. Originally from Kansas, we have always had a sense of adventure and love for travel and the outdoors. We have since established our roots here and bought a house in our dream neighborhood of Sunnyside a few years ago. Both Shad and I are Registered Nurses and work in the Operating Room at OHSU, the large research and university hospital. Our jobs provide us the flexibility to travel and we love meeting other travelers and immersing ourselves in different cultures- especially different cuisines! We enjoy hiking, music, cooking with friends, gardening, hanging with family, and walks through the neighborhood. We are a family of four- our 2 yr old Jon Henry and our elderly black lab George.
We look forward to hosting guests and hope to provide them with a comfortable stay and the things we value having when we travel ourselves.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte