Lovely room!- 15 min to Manhattan!!

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to a warm and friendly private home in the heart of Brooklyn, NYC! Ideal for people who appreciate a lovely and homely place to live and/or a home away from home in an iconic old Brooklyn Brownstone to boot!

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to a warm and friendly private home in the heart of Brooklyn, NYC Close to Bushwick and Williamsburg! Ideal for people who appreciate a lovely and homely place to live and/or a home away from home in an iconic old Brooklyn Brownstone to boot!

My apartment is in a classic brownstone that has recently been renovated and wonderfully restored. It’s on a beautiful tree-lined street which boasts majestic brownstones with original facades and decorative iron fences and railings that have stood the test of time. Built in 1899, my apartment is the garden apartment, providing a wonderfully landscaped front yard and a backyard to enjoy which is a rare and private outdoor space!

My name is Natasha and I'm artist/film-maker. I am happy to let you know of my favourite and hard to find haunts for that nice glass of red, or much needed authentic coffee! There is also a fantastic cafe with great coffee just around the corner.

The apartment is a charming, lovely and homey 2 bedroom home in a groovy area of Bed-Stuy close to the Bushwick border. It's 5 minutes walk to the subway, with a direct line to Manhattan which is 14 minutes to the Lower East Side.

Your bedroom is really sweet with a comfortable queen size bed. The wifi is very strong and I'm happy to give you the Netflix password so that you can watch loads of movies and TV series to your hearts content in your own room.

You'll be sharing a space with me. I'm originally from Melbourne, Australia and I'm a professional artist, and have many branches to my career. I’ve exhibited all around the world including NYC. I recently completed a Masters in Film at Columbia University in writing and directing. I'm pretty chilled and live my own life and am fairly busy, but am also open to meeting new people and sharing the occasional glass of wine or morning coffee. I'm also very respectful of other's privacy. You’ll find my home lovely and clean.

Guest Access
The sublet includes set of sheets and towels, a duvet as well as all accessories for a comfortable stay. It also includes utilities bills, and powerful wireless internet with unlimited download and upload.

The Neighbourhood
Catch a glimpse of Bed Stuy in its best moment before it becomes "too cool." It is now perfect, caught in the midst of soon to become one of the most wanted neighborhoods in the city.
The neighborhood is very multicultural and boasts blocks of beautiful historic brownstones. There are tons of great restaurants, cafe's and bars nearby. Manhattan is a quick subway ride away. Close to the city and neighboring trendy areas like Bushwick and Williamsburg but yet quiet enough to be considered a secret oasis in the city that never sleeps.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to all the common areas inside the apartment. WIFI and Netflicks available. You will also have access to the front and backyard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I do much of the preliminary organizing via email and will organize key access if I can't be there personally.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have my own backyard you're welcome to sit in. Yes I will share my guests Netflix account.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 30 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenendpreis 65 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

I am clean person, and clean up after myself. I have also traveled and stayed in other people's houses, so I expect others to clean up after themselves, especially in the kitchen after meals.

I like a peaceful household where I can relax, read and write. I am a respectful person and just automatically expect that from others.

It is a non - smoking and pet free house. However, smoking is permitted in the backyard.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sienna
Mai 2015
Natasha was very welcoming even though I got there past midnight. We always had interesting conversation over coffee, which I think is the best part of airbnb experience, and of course, the room was clean and cozy.

Nutzerprofil von Elena
Mai 2015
The apartment is confortable, very clean, the location is very good and near subway. Natasha is a nice person, friendly and she makes a very pleasent stay. I would't doubt return to her home.

Nutzerprofil von Cecile
April 2015
Notre séjour chez Natasha et Lynda était très agréable. Bien que Natasha n'es pas été là, Lynda était très sympathique. L'appartement correspond parfaitement à la description et est vraiment très bien. Il se situe à proximité d'une station de métro ce qui est très pratique. A recommander sans hésiter!!

Nutzerprofil von Orsolya
März 2015
Everything was great, the flat was very clean and comfortable! Natasha was out of town, but her friend Lynda was very nice andhelpful ! The flat is close to the subway station and there were shops, grocery and pharmacy. If I return to NY I would definately stay at Natasha's place again :)
Nutzerprofil von Natasha
Antwort von Natasha:
Thanks, Orsolya! much appreciated! Take care-
März 2015

Nutzerprofil von Yufen
März 2015
Natasha's apt instantly felt like home. Lynda is a super sweet roommate who communicated consistently and went out of her way to get a card of the closest yoga studio in the area for me. Natasha's kitchen is well equipped and the bed is super comfortable, including 4 pillows and great linens. Laundry is also conveniently located in the basement. Additionally, the living room and backyard will add peace and space to your stay. Wonderful host, rooms, and roommate, best multi-week stay I've had on Airbnb!

Nutzerprofil von EthanEthan ist ein Superhost.
Februar 2015
The apartment was very nice and very clean. I couldn't meet Natasha but Lynda was very welcoming and easy to communicate. I had a very comfortable 1 week stay. House had amenities included a computer for guest's use, cable tv, Nespresso machine. The house is located just few blocks from the subway and its only a few minutes walk to a great coffee shop called Manny's. I would re-book her apartment again anytime.

Nutzerprofil von Emiliano
Februar 2015
El departamento es muy bonito y la habitacion es muy comoda. La ubicacion es muy buena, cerca del subway y con todas las comodidades necesarias, como lugares para comprar y demas. A Natasha lamentablemente no la pude conocer, pero estuvo en comunicacion conmigo desde un principio asegurandose de que todo este bien. En su lugar estaba su amiga Lynda, quien me recibio y se ocupo de cualquier cosa que necesitara. Lynda es muy amable y atenta.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Natasha

I'm originally from Melbourne, Australia and I'm a professional artist and have also just completed a Masters in Film from Columbia University. I’ve exhibited all around the world including NYC. I have been living in Brooklyn now for 7 years and am happy to tell you all the secret haunts! I'm pretty chilled and live my own life and can be fairly busy. I am open and excited to meet new people and share the occasional glass of wine or morning coffee. You will find me also very respectful of your privacy.

Antwortrate: 0%
Antwortzeit: einige Tage oder mehr

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte