Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

At Bed&Bike you can use the available bikes whenever you like, or use the kitchen to cook your own meals, and feel like a local! Ideal for travellers who want to live in a peaceful area, live like a local, meet other travellers but be in 10 mins in the centre by bike. The room is private - Bathroom, kitchen and rest of the house are SHARED with me (when I am home) and the other guests who rent the other room (max 2). If you are 4 people you don't need to share anything if you book both rooms.

Der Wohnraum

Do you want to avoid the tourist traps, feel like a local and uncover the hidden gems of Amsterdam while cruising around with your bike?

Are you looking for a relaxed stay far from the noise of the city but still want to be 10 mins by bike from the centre?

You are on the right place then! Welcome to Bed&Bike, a safe haven filled with love and good energy. I (Stephi) would be more than happy to welcome you & give you plenty of tips on where to go, what to see, eat and drink. I fell in love with this city first, then with this house because of its natural light and quietness: there are no tall buildings around, a partial view on the park on the front side and quiet gardens at the back. I have named it Bed&Bike because instead of breakfast I give Bikes to my guests, provided with 2 locks and working lights (cash deposit of 100 EUR per bike required).

The house is ideally located since you will have a peaceful and comfortable location while also maintaining a city presence. In this area there are many new hotspots of Amsterdam, loved by the locals, where no tourists can be found (except you of course ;-)). Think of the recently opened restaurants Bartack & Huiskamer, just around the corner, both with a beautiful terrace looking over the park; or the indoor street-food-market 'FoodHallen'; or the 2 new hotspots in town, Breakfast Club and Kanarie Club, located just behind the Food Hallen. They are all perfect spots for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Do you want to catch a movies after? Go to the FilmHallen next door, a film fanatic’s paradise where you can enjoy quality movies in English while sitting in large & comfortable seats.

If you love walking or jogging, Rembrandt Park is just on the other side of the street & Vondel Park is walking distance. Within two blocks there are grocery stores, ATM’s, pharmacy, bakery, restaurants, cafes, etc. In only 10 minutes by bike or by tram you can reach the heart of the city - Leidseplein, the Museums or the Jordaan area.

Moreover, the house can be reached in only 30 mins from Schiphol Airport or Central Station, either by public transport or by taxi.

Bed&Bike is on the second and third floor of a typical red brick building, giving an added feeling of security and a bit of a built in health club, as there is no elevator. Not a place for lazy guests for sure ;-) When you come in from the door on the second floor there is a spacious and bright lounge (common area) with a comfortable red velvet couch, big flat screen TV on the wall, plenty of dvd’s for you to watch or books to read. On the other side of the room there is a big table and the kitchen. On this side of the lounge there is also a balcony where you can enjoy your breakfast on warm days. On this floor there is my bedroom too.

Upstairs (you can use the external door directly to your floor - no need to pass through the common area) there are 2 bedrooms for the guests (the other one can be booked separately) and a large (shared) bathroom with double sink (one each room), WC, Miele washing machine, shower and separate bathtub. On each side of the bathroom there is a bedroom. The one you can book here is called Cosy Nest because it is small and cosy; it is equipped with a comfortable 1.40x2.00 double bed, 3 built in closets where you can put your suitcases and clothes; a long mirror behind the door and a portable lamp if you want to read before falling asleep. On the wall, there is a beautiful painting of a Goddess pushing back an evil snake; I bought this beautiful painting during one of my travels to India and I love it!

There are 2 little windows with dark blinds, to avoid the first glimpse of sunrise to disturb your sleep in the morning. Wireless internet is available in each room of the house. If you want you can book both bedrooms, please check availability first.

During holidays minimum stay required is 5 nights.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have a map, a bike to be used for free to explore the city like a local (consider 100 EUR deposit) provided with 2 locks.
In the lounge downstairs you can find a bookcase filled with books, a big DVD collection and a big flat screen.
Upon request you can use the kitchen to prepare your own meals.
The balcony is available for smokers (no smoking allowed inside).

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am going to help you having the best of the local experience in Amsterdam. I will give you a virtual tour of the city and a great 3D map.
Amsterdam is a city you can easily fall in love with, and I will make sure you'll fall in love with her as it happened for me.
Forget the world famous red light district and its coffee shop scene; this city has much more to visitors. Let me guide through it ;-) I have written the Romantic Guide for couples visiting Amsterdam - I'd be happy to give it to you for free in pdf.

Weitere wichtige Infos

You can use the kitchen anytime you like, provided that nobody else is using it and that you put the dishes in the dishwasher, tidy up & clean the stove and the table.
If you want to book also the other double bedroom, please check availability with me first.
During weekends in high season minimum stay required is 4 nights.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 15
Kaution: 150
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Wochenendpreis: 108 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Prior to your arrival I need to know train/flight details
At check in you will register and give passport/id number and your residence address
Smoking, pets or drugs NOT allowed in the house
No shoes in the apartment (slippers provided)
Respect the neighbourhood
Clean table, kitchen, sink and shower after use
Recycle glass, paper and plastic in the apposite boxes
Lock doors and windows when leaving the house and the building
No TV after midnight (unless you use your own headphones)


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

45 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2016
Alles prima. Unterkunft, Lage und die Möglichkeit, Amsterdam mit dem Fahrrad zu erkunden waren großartig. Bei Stefania die Wohnung mit ihr und den anderen Gästen zu teilen war, als ob man bei Freunden zu Besuch ist. Unbedingt empfehlenswert!

Nutzerprofil von Karin
Juli 2017
Nice, friendly and very welcoming host! Stefania told us everything we needed to know about amsterdam and made us feel very at home in the apartment :)
Nutzerprofil von Stefania
Antwort von Stefania:
Hi Karin, you are very welcome - greetings to you and Julia from me and Rama. Come back to Amsterdam or visit us in Lamu - Kenya
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ruchika
Juli 2017
Stefania's home is beautiful and located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean! Stefania is an exceptional hostess. She will help you with anything you may need. I would her as a hostess and her place recommend to anyone who wants to experience Amsterdam beyond the usual touristy features.

Nutzerprofil von Calley
Juni 2017
My husband and I stayed at Sefania's home for 3 days while in Amsterdam. We had a wonderful experience and really enjoyed our time! Stefanias house is in a nice quiet area of Amsterdam and the use of the bikes really came in handy to get from place to place (it is around a 20 minute bike ride to get to Dam square). We got to feel like locals racing around the beautiful streets and touring the city. Stefania was extremely helpful with recommendations of where to go And what to see and provided a detailed map with reminders. The bedroom and bathroom, were both nice and clean but very small. You must ascend 3 flights of tight, steep stairs to get to the bedroom so beware... this is tricky with large suitcases. I would definitely recommend! We had the best time!!

Nutzerprofil von Federico
April 2017
Excelente lugar, nos manejamos casi todo a pie. Tranquilo, seguro y cómodo. Además Stefania fue muy atenta y nos brindó información de todo. Recomiendo el departamento porque nuestra estadía fue excelente.

Nutzerprofil von Ingee
März 2017
It was so nice to stay at Stefania's place. We used her bike to all the places in Amsterdam. Hope to visit again next time! Thanks for all the kind ness :)

Nutzerprofil von Luca
März 2017
We had a great time at Stefania's place. Amsterdam is beautiful and we got all the help and hostpitality to have a fantastic and romantic Amsterdam trip. The possibility of using the bikes is a big advantage, I definitely offer this place and I hope one day we will return for another trip.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 145 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Amsterdam, NiederlandeMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Stefania

I am Italian but live in Amsterdam since 2000. I love this city and enjoy cruising around with my bike. I know every corner of it! I also love travelling and I always go to places where I know someone who can show me around and help me feel like a local, not just a tourist!
Many years ago I started to rent out my home to other travellers because I wanted to share my love and knowledge for Amsterdam and show what a great place it can be just with a bike and tips from a local. There is so much to see in Amsterdam. I believe you deserve to see what's really worth it and not just the touristic areas. I truly hope you can enjoy Amsterdam as much as I do.
I'll do my best to make you feel at home. How do I do it? First of all giving you a detailed map with loads of tips about restaurants, museums, coffee places where only locals go. Secondly providing you with tickets for anything you would like to see in advance, to avoid you waste of time. Transport cards, bikes, reservations for restaurants... Anything you might need!
I now manage other B&B's and self-catered apartments in the city. If this B&B is already booked I can always offer you some alternative. Friendly and professional: that's what best describes my work ethics. Looking forward to welcoming you here. Ciao

Sprachen: English, Español, Italiano, Nederlands
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte