Qui gli ospiti possono riposare e rilassarsi.In inverno una calda stufa riscalda tutto il monolocale.
B&B - The Garden of Chickadees
Gastgeber: Gioconda
Gioconda ist der Gastgeber.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

"Il Giardino delle Cince" ("The Garden of Chickadees") is a country mansion house set in beautiful and quiet surroundings a few minutes drive from the lakeside town of Arona, Lago Maggiore, at the border of the Ticino National Park.
Three Golf Clubs and several Riding Schools are also located at very short distance.

We are strategically located to fully exploit the beauties of places rich in history and work of arts such as the "Isole Borromee", the "Rocca di Angera", the "Lago d'Orta", the stunning beauty of the Monastery of "Santa Caterina del Sasso", the towns of Varese and Milan.

Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Zusätzliche Personen 20 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Wochenendpreis 130 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze



1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Meredith
Juni 2013
Elena & Family were incredibly helpful in planning the trip and even offered to pick up part of the family flying in to Malpensa airport which is only 25 or so minutes away. The house is set in wonderful gardens, huge grounds and the whole road is actually set in forest with only a few houses in it. My wife and I and 6 year old son had a very large studio complete with kitchen, bathroom with external access independant of the rest of the property. The room is compelte with vast ceiling and is all glass with drapes. My parents had a room with seperate bathroom inside the house. A wonderful breakfast was waiting for us in the garden in the morning. There is a ton of stuff to do, but car is essential. Arona on Maggiori is about 6km away and from there you can get a boat to all the islands and stressa for about 26 euros an adult. An amazing safari park is 10 minutes south where you can drive through and see lions, tigers and then park up and see many shows and rides. Great for the kids and 17euros a head entry for adults. Cici recommended two great restaurants, Agricole tourism just around the corner where we had a wonderful dinner and watched their horses in the paddock nearby about 30 euros a head (3 courses inc wine) and then a real gourmet restaurant next to the lake near Arona actually at a camp site Rose called L'ultima Spaggia. (Look up the camp site not the restaurant or you'll never find it). Great sea food, very unfussy ambiance and if you have kids they will be very happy. We ate outside overlooking the lake. About 30 euros a head for 3 courses including wine. Thank you once again
Nutzerprofil von Gioconda
Antwort von Gioconda:
I personally thank Meredith for the positive and kind review. I am very glad to have known such a gentle and friendly family with which it was really nice to talk; Elena, Toni and Cicci wish to greet them with sympathy and hope to host them again at the Garden of Chickadees
Juni 2013

Nutzerprofil von Fiona
August 2012
What a wonderful oasis of calm tranquility with everything supplied for a relaxing getaway. The host and her family went out of their way to make us feel welcome, even wanting to drive us to a restaurant 15mins away! Breakfast was over the top with the most delicious fresh bread from a local baker and with homemade preserves to top it off, as well as fruit, yoghurt, croissants, eggs, etc! We were greeted with a basket of fruit, biscuits and a basket of lollies, and there were toiletries in the bathroom, and two types of water in the fridge. Tea and coffee included an espresso machine! The bed was very comfy and it was a real shame we could not stay longer as the area has many beautiful attractions. We went to Stresa which is lovely and would have gone on the lake to the island, but it was misty and wet. We especially loved our night out in Arona and recommend an evening visit to the markets on the dockside before dinner at Ristorante Hosteria al Vecchio. Best airbnb yet! We will be back next visit as there is so much more to discover.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Borgo Ticino, ItalienMitglied seit August 2010
Nutzerprofil von Gioconda

Il B&B il Giardino delle Cince è situato a Borgo Ticino immerso nella tranquillità del bosco in zona pre-parco del Ticino a pochi km da Arona e dal lago Maggiore e da tanti luoghi di interesse turistico e naturalistico.

Sono una ex-insegnante di educazione artistica, amante dell'arte in tutte le sue sfumature, sono una pittrice e ceramista, appassionata di storia dell'arte, musica, cinema, teatro e letteratura.
Mi piacciono i viaggi,il mare, i buoni libri e il buon cibo. Sono una buona cuoca e spesso preparo cene per amici e parenti che gradiscono sempre molto i miei inviti.

Sono una host che ama ospitare persone dal tutto il mondo per conoscere e condividere esperienze di viaggio.
Mi piace "coccolare" i miei ospiti sia consigliandoli su percorsi artistici, naturalistici e eno-gastronomici che facendogli gustare buone colazioni, con prodotti di stagione e più biologiche possibile e comunque idonee a tutti, infatti ho inserito, a richiesta, colazioni per vegani o per chi ha problemi di celiachia.

Amando gli animali, al Giardino delle Cince, diamo anche ospitalità agli amici a 4 zampe dei nostri ospiti purché questi siano amici dei gatti.
Qui ci sono 3 gatti che, insieme alle numerosissime cince, sono i veri padroni del giardino.

Da quest'anno ho pensato di iniziare con i miei ospiti una specie di bookcrossing, facendo trovare libri che potranno portare via in cambio di libri che vorranno lasciare per gli ospiti che li seguiranno. Un modo anche questo per condividere idee, arte e cultura.

Sprachen: English, Français

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte