Privatzimmer

12 Gäste

4 Schlafzimmer

9 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 12 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This is a 6 bedroom house,5 of which are available on Airbnb.
So we can take Groups,wedding parties,graduations etc etc.
Nestled amongst green fields but on the very edge of Exeter, our 1930's house offers spacious double guest bedrooms, each full of warmth and character and with beautiful countryside views.
Guest only bathroom, own lounge, farmhouse kitchen. WOW
Sorry but we are NOT able to offer any cooking facilities.

Der Wohnraum

This is a 6 bedroom house,5 of which are available on Airbnb.
So we can take Groups,wedding parties,graduations etc etc.
Only two miles from the city centre yet surrounded by countryside our home offers guests a truly unique stay to explore Exeter, Dartmoor and our beaches.
Set in grounds of two and a half acres the house has loads of space inside and out to enjoy and can accommodate up to ten people if needed.
There is a choice from five beautiful double guest bedrooms, all are warm,comfortable and full of character and have lovely views, TV,free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities. The large modern bathroom is for the sole use of our guests only.
Breakfast is provided and taken in the huge farmhouse kitchen looking out onto lovely views.

There is extensive car/caravan parking and quick easy access to the city centre or to the A38, A30 & M5 motorways and airport.
A bus stop for the city centre sits just 200 metres from the property, and a Park and Ride just 400 metres.

Zugang für Gäste

An old farmhouse table comfortably seating eight is in the centre of the huge, modern country kitchen which is free for our guests to use for breakfast which will be laid out for you to enjoy at your leisure.
There is plenty of choice and includes various cereals and porridge,yogurt and fresh fruit toast and preserves,muffins,fruit juice, tea, coffee and hot chocolate, for you to prepare at your leisure and enjoy, either at the kitchen table,or in the conservatory.
A cosy separate lounge area is also available for guests to use,just off the kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We do everything we can to make your stay with us memorable for all the right reasons! We are brilliant tourist information guides and can help with ideas of where to go and what to do. We love welcoming people into our home and although we do work we are always more than happy to engage and share our free time in the evenings with guests though also happy to respect their privacy.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2.5
Schlafzimmer: 4
Betten: 9
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 23€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Relax and make yourselves at home whilst considering the privacy and well being of any one else in the house.
Please leave the kitchen and bathroom tidy.
Take off dirty/muddy shoes downstairs and leave in the cloakroom.
No smoking in the house...Please smoke outside unless using E- cigarettes where we are happy for you to use the conservatory.
Sorry but we are NOT able to offer cooking facilities in the evening.
Sorry we are Not able to take pets


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

104 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Geoff
Juni 2017
I visited with 3 friends to attend a funeral in Exeter. The silver lining to this sad occasion was our stay at Peter and Lynne's delightful family home. Peter communicated well and Lynne was the perfect hostess
Nutzerprofil von PeterPeter ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Peter:
Thank you Geoff,sorry we never met. Peter
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sean
Juni 2017
Fantastic lodgings! We stayed here for a wedding. Lovely big house peter and Lynne were really friendly and helpful. Very clean, had everything we needed, great breakfast. Further out of town so taxis needed to get back and fore but easy enough when there is a group of you. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Juni 2017
This is a beautifully decorated home, but so much so that it feels a bit kid-unfriendly. We were constantly telling our kids to stop touching all the antique bits and pieces. Also, it does feel a bit like you're living in someone's home. Some people may like this, but if you'd prefer to keep to yourself and not have to interact or feel like you're sharing with them, perhaps consider elsewhere. The hosts were lovely, but this is their home and they use it as such.
Nutzerprofil von PeterPeter ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Peter:
I'm not sure you grasp the concept of Airbnb Micael ....People offer accommodation and hosptality in their HOMES.. Airbnb is not a hotel chain which I think would have suited you and your family better. Like I said in our {polite} review of you ...you were not the most engaging people we have had stay ! We welcome well behaved children and families to our home and have had many stay with us ..but we have had groups of ten or more on stag week ends that have been better behaved than yours ...a little discipline would have been apreciated. If you don't expect people to use their own home as a home I think you should seriously condsider a hotel next time. Your two friends however were very lovely by the way and in contrast to you were engaging , respectful and a pleasure to host.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Juni 2017
This was a well appointed, homely and friendly place to stay. Great for a stag group(which we were) but also for family or individuals. I hope to return with my wife and kids in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Lohith
Mai 2017
Excellent place to stay

Nutzerprofil von Nick
Mai 2017
Beautifully kept and well run. Lovely and quiet with attentive but not intrusive host. Would certainly consider for for future stay-overs en route to Cornwall.

Nutzerprofil von Kathryn
Mai 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lynne and Peter's lovely house. It's big and spacious with a lovely garden and close to Exeter city centre. The only one downfall was. It being able to cook. But our hosts provided a good breakfast each morning which was very kind.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 148 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Exeter, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von PeterPeter ist ein Superhost.

We are Lynne and Peter, married for 33 years and feeling very blessed to live in such a fabulous place!
We brought up our four children in this amazing house and it was always full of laughter, chaos and mayhem!
They all still adore this house and return for visits but mostly their rooms are now empty so we would like to share it with you!
We are lucky to share the same tastes in most things and enjoy cycling in our free time making the most of the numerous cycle routes nearby to the city, the coast and beyond. We both like to ski and also love visiting our two daughters living in Australia... such an amazing place!
A weekly curry is a must for us and we love popping into town or to Topsham for a bite to eat and a glass of wine or three!!
Lynne ran the florist shop in Topsham for many years and I am a carpenter by trade but can turn my hand to most practical things!
We now run our own furniture painting business using all natural chalk paints and waxes. We also hold classes and workshops teaching people how to paint, age, antique and create decorative effects on furniture.
We are very happy in our work and our home and would love you to feel the same!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.