Work, draw, play a game; it's up to you :)
Bright room next to Regents Canal!
Gastgeber: Michael
Michael ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Great very light room faced south towards Regent Canal just 200 meters from wonderful Broadway Market! On the border between Hackney and Shoreditch; Old Street, Shoreditch High Street, Broadway Market and London Fields is all very near. Just perfect!

Der Wohnraum

Situated next to Regents Canal and Broadway Market it is a perfect starting point in East London if you like staying in an active, living, thriving and popular area but on a very calm street. Simply the best of two worlds, you can enjoy the sunlight filling the room and start your running along the canal just 50 meters from the door, or just watch other runners pass... which ever you prefer!

Zugang für Gäste

WiFi high speed internet, guidebook, closet, chest of drawers, sheets, towels, desk, some books and other great and helpful stuff. Fully equipped kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I won't be in the flat during the rental, but my wonderful (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) might. They are two incredibly nice girls, one from Sweden and the other from Denmark both studying architecture.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The room is on the second floor, next to bathroom and toilet. The kitchen is next to the entrance on the first floor.


Ausstattung
Internet
Wesentliches
WLAN
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 6 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kaution 231 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Please be tidy, be respectful to neighbors and leave the room in a clean state. No cleaning fee means you need to clean thoroughly before leaving, all things needed for this will be provided. Not least, no smoking or partying.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed in London for 6 weeks for a summer school. Michael was kind enough to give us his room during this time while he was away! We had a wonderful time in the room (and shared flat). Michael was an awesome host! Even though we did not meet him in person, he took care that everything was fine and that we had a very pleasant stay! It was just perfect! Great host!! :) And his flat mate Rebecca was also really nice and helpful!

Nutzerprofil von Ana
April 2015
I stayed with a friend in Michael's room for 11 days. The room was extremely tidy and clean and just as described in Michael's ad. Location is great, it's very well connected and the area is amazing, you don't really need to go central as you'll find great pubs, restaurants, cafés, parks at walking distance. It was a shame that we didn't get to meet Michael because he was away, but he was brilliant in every step of the process. His housemates were also very cool and made us feel very comfortable. In short, if you get a chance to stay there don't hesitate, everything's as easy and good as you can hope for!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Michael

Hi!

My name is Michael Westerlund and I'm currently studying 4th year at the Architectural Association in London. Previously, I have studied my B.Sc. (Arch) at Chalmers University of Technology (Gothenburg, SWE). During my B.Sc., I was, amongst other things, chairman for the business committee, member of the board for the Architecture and Architecture & Technology Programs and project leader for Arkipelago Sweden (organizing job fairs in Sweden). I founded Arkipelago during first year and two years later up to 200 driven students worked within the organization.

After finishing my Bachelor, I worked for a year at the award-winning and highly successful communication agency Stylt Trampoli as an architect. During this year I developed several restaurants and hotels from initial concepts to design and managing the construction site.

Currently, I am as mentioned above, studying at the Architectural Association in London. But during my spare time I absolutely love photography, design and not least to travel, meeting new people and explore other cultures. This has resulted in quite a bit of traveling, but not least my around-the-world-trip as a backpacker. During this trip I visited Hong Kong, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Fiji, California, NYC and Iceland. More recently, I have visited Shanghai and Cuba as part of my current academic project.

Anyhow, the best thing I know is helping people out. That's why I'm on AirBnB. Simply, providing the absolutely best possible stay for the one renting my room. This is done by of course offering a tidy and well equipped place, but not least engaging in writing down guides on stuff in the surrounding areas :) It's always a bit harder the first days, so why let anyone go around and look for a place when you already know one?

Kindness doesn't cost a thing, so lets sprinkle it everywhere!

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Norsk, Svenska

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte