Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Sunny garden-facing bedroom in comfortable, spacious + peaceful 1930s house, close to Banbury Road. Modern + clean with a warm homely welcome. Very comfortable bed, desk, TV, quality shower, breakfast, parking.
1 mile to Summertown cafes, restaurants + shops, 2.8 miles to Oxford city centre (frequent buses), 1 mile to Oxford Parkway for London trains.
Great if you're attending a course, doing some research, or sight-seeing.
Check-in is between 5pm - 8pm. I look forward to meeting you!

Der Wohnraum

I love the space and feeling of this house - it has good history! It's very Oxford and at the same time it's a peaceful sanctuary, with a lovely garden. The house is light, modern, and comfortably furnished.
The bedroom has a very comfortable bed, high quality linen, drawers and wardrobe space, TV, and radiator. Excellent shower.
I'll provide tea when you arrive, and there will be a continental breakfast which you can help yourself to.
I have other rooms - if this one isn't available or suitable for you.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to the kitchen for your breakfast (help yourself to continental breakfast until 9.30am). You can store a small amount of food in the fridge (sorry not the freezer and definitely not in your bedroom). You can eat a light meal in the kitchen in the evening (microwave is available for heating food), and also make yourself tea/coffee (which I supply).
This is a busy, working household and the kitchen isn't available during the daytime - I expect that you will generally be out in the daytime in any case.
Your bedroom and the bathroom beside (shared) is on the first floor.
Washing machine & dryer by arrangement and £5 each. Please do all laundry downstairs in utility room. Keep it simple and all will be well!

Interaktion mit Gästen

Either myself or a friend/family member will greet you and show you around, and answer your questions.
I aim to be helpful but not intrusive.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Ideally situated with excellent travel links by car, train or bus, located midway between Oxford Parkway and Summertown. A 3 minute walk to the main bus route on Banbury Road, with frequent buses to city centre, both railway stations, Oxford Brookes, + Said Business School. (It's appox 15 mins to city centre, 5 mins to Oxford Parkway Train Station for trains to London Marylebone and Bicester Shopping Outlet). Excellent road connections including M40 to the Midlands and London. North Oxford is also really handy for trips to the Cotwolds and the renowned Blenheim Palace.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 14
Kaution: 230
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–20:00

Please be respectful and honourable, as I expect to be to you. There isn't any access to your family, friends or colleagues - only you.
Please remove shoes indoors, and eat any hot food in the kitchen. Please turn door handles gently and quietly - they are original and also ask for respect! Kindly do not use this address for postal deliveries.
Most importantly, I hope that you enjoy your stay!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

27 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nigel
Juli 2017
Hilly is extremely friendly and helpful, the house is clean and tidy with great amenities. It is ideally located for Oxford in a quiet suburb with easy access via public transport to city centre.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you Nigel. I'm sorry it wasn't better weather!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Yi
Juli 2017
It's so comfortable, that's why I extent.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
It was lovely to meet you Yi. All best wishes for the future.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Yi
Juli 2017
Hilly is so lovely and friendly. She tries her best to help me. The room is quite comfortable, and it's very convenient to go to the city centre by bus. I quite enjoyed the time.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you Yi. It's so lovely to have met you - Go well!
Juli 2017

Hilly is a wonderful host and her lovely home was just 3 minutes away from the North Oxford Lawn Tennis Club where I was working for 6 days - so I couldn't have been staying in a more perfect location. Hilly provided a wonderful continental breakfast each morning - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and homemade bread/toast. Very comfortable double bedroom situated at the back of the house overlooking her beautiful garden. A wonderful stay and I would love to stay again when next working in North Oxford.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you Jane. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your stay. I hope we meet again here or there!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Mai 2017
Hilly is a fabulous host and her home was incredibly convenient for my work
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you Kate - that's most gracious and I look forward to seeing you again.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Saturnino
April 2017
Hilly's apartment was great. I would definitely stay there again. She was an amazing host.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Great to host your stay - I look forward to seeing you again.
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Zacharie
März 2017
Hilly's house is charming, conform to the description. It is a 20 minutes walk from Summertown (closest shops, restaurants), and 45min from Oxford city centre. However, a bus stop is at 200m from Hilly's house, and the stop is very often served. Hilly was very friendly, and gave me a wonderful welcome. I really enjoyed my stay there. To recommend !
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thanks Zacharie - I enjoyed hosting your stay. Welcome back anytime.
März 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 84 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Oxford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.

I'm an intrepid explorer of everyday life - I'm a mother & grandmother, and a practitioner & researcher in well-being. I'm a keen recycler and purchaser of second-hand items!

I especially enjoy hosting people involved in science & arts, and coming from abroad. I aim to be a happy, healthy and friendly guest & host.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Hilly.
Hilly
Katherine hilft beim Gastgeben.
Katherine
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte