Lounge Room. Relax on the comfortable sofa, in your air conditioned living area. Living area had flat screen TV with Free cable TV (Foxtel), and a DVD player.  Full Kitchen with dining area. Kitchen equipment includes 1.5 ovens, George Foreman grill, fridge, freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, there is also a grill in the small oven, tea and instant coffee supplied free , all the standard cooking utensils and s
2BDR,2BTH, Pool, Spacious,Ground Fl

Ganze Unterkunft

6 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom, Free Wi Fi, FOXTEL Movies & Sport. Full kitchen, private outdoor area, air con, fans, washing machine, large solar heated pool. 2 Queen beds, 1 single bed & 2 pull out beds & porta cot. Keyless 24 hr check in. 20mins to airport

Der Wohnraum

The apartment is the ground floor of our family home. Guests who have loved our apartment include people looking for a perfect base to visit Brisbane and South East Queensland, families relocating to Brisbane , local renovators requiring short term accommodation.

Bedrooms:
There are two Queen beds, one single bed and also two fold out beds which can be put in any room. Main bedroom has an en-suite and one queen bed, the second bedroom has a queen bed and a single bed in the room. All windows have security screens. Each of the two large bedrooms have fans with blackout curtain lining, security screens , huge wardrobes and 1000 thread count bed linen. The main bedroom also enjoys a 32" television with DVD player

Living Area
The open plan dining/lounge has air conditioning and includes a flat screen television with Foxtel, DVD player with lots of DVDs for you to enjoy including many for children.

Kitchen
There is a cook top, 1&1/2 ovens, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, toaster, kettle, George foreman grill, fry pans,pans, cutlery, dine ware, glasses for 6 people and other standard cooking utensils. . There is a dinning table that seats six. Otherwise, there is an array of restaurants or take-away options within a five minute drive. We have left menus for lots of local restaurants in the apartment.

Bathroom
The main bedroom has an en-suite, there is also a shower room/ Power Room and a separate toilet. There is a hair dryer in the main bathroom and another hair dryer in the en-suite.

Location
It's just 6 kms by road, 4km as the crow flies from Brisbane CBD (10-15min drive). It is a 20 minute drive from Brisbane airport. The nearest bus stop is approximately 5 mins walk with regular buses to the CBD and shopping centres. Brookside shopping centre is about 5 mins drive, Ashgrove village is 2-3 mins drive. There is a café and petrol station that sells milk, bread etc. less than 5 mins walk away.

Linen
Bed linen is provided for all beds, two bath towels per person, hand towels, bath mats, tea towels and there is extra sheets, Duvet covers and blankets for each bed also provided. Portable cot linen also provided on request.

Laundry
There is a washing machine in the main bathroom. The apartments has its own clothes line, clothes drying rack, iron, ironing board and clothes pegs.

Child Friendly
Child portable cot, high chair, child linen, Maclaren pram, portable bath available (for children up to 3). There is a large selection of children's DVD in the apartment, childrens cable TV (FOXTEL KIDS) children's and teenagers books and board games. There is a children's play ground at the end of our street, only meters away and a very large children's playground 10 minutes walk away with a great child friendly cafe with really delicious food, on the corner next to the park, called Famished on Fraser. The apartment is also on the ground floor so easy with kids. We have a toddler ourselves, so will happily leave some of her toys. The pool is quite deep, the small children will not be able to stand and will require floats and supervision at all times.
South Bank is about a 15 minute drive the kids will love it there.
There is a super kids friendly restaurant about 10 mins drive from us. Everton Park Hotel. It has a massive fenced play area including slides, climbing nets, a train play area, swings a working Merry Go Round and for the older Brisbane kids there are play stations and a movie room to use at their leisure. We can recommend a lovely child minder, who we use ourselves.

Zugang für Gäste

Full Kitchen, lounge room, 2.5 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, washing machine, private outdoor area with clothes line. Private entrance. Access to pool and back garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guest Interaction
Happy to interact and help guests any way we can either before or during your stay. We like to introduce ourselves, but after that we assume guests would prefer their privacy. We live in the apartment above the rental property so we are available should guests have any questions or require assistance and we are more than happy offer any assistance we can to our guests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Arrival and departure time
Our secure PIN entry system means guests can arrive 24 hours a day. The PIN is changed for each set of guests. Guests are welcome to arrive anytime after 2pm. Check out time is 10am. If you require a late check out after 10am or arrival before 2pm, please let us know and we will try to accommodate you.

Pool
You are welcome to enjoy our large outdoor solar heated pool.

The apartment is the down stairs of a two story house, it has its own entrance from the main house and a second entrance to the guests outdoor area. The property is gated, offering security and privacy.

Our family live on the first floor of this property. We have two small children. We are very respectful of our guests and try and ensure as much as possible noise does not travel from our apartment to the ground floor, we have insulated the ground floor and taken several other measures to ensure noise does not travel. However as is the case with any apartment you may hear occasional noise. The insulation is also great for keeping the apartment cool in summer and warm in winter.


Dogs
We have two small friendly dogs, a miniature poodle and toy poodle. our dogs are indoor dogs and are mostly in our apartment upstairs or in the back garden. They have no access to the private outdoor area attached to your apartment, the front of the garden or the pool area. If you want to use the back garden without the dogs please let us know and we will ensure they are kept inside. You are welcome to take our dogs for a walk if you would like.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 4
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 14 € / Nacht bei mehr als 4 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 55 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 103 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

House Rules
This is a non smoking house, no smoking inside the property will be tolerated, and outside cigarette butts should be disposed of in a bin.

Adult supervision of children in the pool and pool area at all times.

If you require an early check in or late check out please advise as soon as possible and we will try to accommodate you. If prior arrangement has not been made we appreciate on time check outs at 10AM as we regularly have same day check out and check ins and we schedule our cleaning around a check out time of 10AM.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

29 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jasmine
Juli 2017
Had a great stay. Family friendly and apartment well set up. Was a pleasure to come back too at the end of our busy days. Having a car did not take us long to work out directions and was easy to get around. Thank you Denise.
Nutzerprofil von Denise
Antwort von Denise:
Thank you for your review. Glad you found our apartment to be family friendly and enjoyed your stay.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Rachael
Februar 2016
Nice modern unit in the back streets of suburban Ashgrove. Apartment is lower floor of shared house and owners live upstairs so. An be quite noisy at times as they have two small children and two dogs. Denise was a nice host and allowed us to check in early to accomodate our needs.
Nutzerprofil von Denise
Antwort von Denise:
I am glad I could help by letting you check in early and check out late and that you found the house to be nice & modern and liked me as a host. We have purchased an additional door which will go at the top of our internal stairs to eliminate the noise you heard at times from our children and small fur babies, our little poodles, as you know there is already a door at the bottom of the internal stairs separating the two apartments. A carpenter will fit this door on 9/3/16. Thank you for your feed back
Februar 2016

Nutzerprofil von Cameron
Januar 2016
Excellent property. Open and warm hosts, we felt very welcomed and the kids loved the pool! Only thing i would have liked to have was a dishwasher (but im pretty lazy when it comes to dishes!). We felt we had full privacy and the bed was super comfortable. Highly recommend a stay at Denise and Josh's place

Nutzerprofil von Melissa
Januar 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Denise & Josh's apartment. They were very welcoming and friendly & my girls absolutely loved spending time with their 2 poodles. The apartment is exactly as shown in the photographs. The living area is spacious & comfortable & the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare simple meals. The pool was perfect to relax in after a long day in the Brisbane heat. The wi-fi was very fast (faster than ours at home!) and the girls loved having access to foxtel & the DVDs. Thank you :)

Nutzerprofil von Morgane
Dezember 2015
I couldn't recommend Denise enough: the house is perfect and the Denise is awesome. It was the 1st we were travelling with our baby so I had lots of questions and she was always very quick to reply and very helpful. The house is perfect, there is everything you need and it's close to the centre by bus. Next time we will go to Brisbane we will go there again.

Nutzerprofil von Fizah
Dezember 2015
We only met Denise a couple of times through out our stay and she is as lovely as ever. The house is exactly as described, spacious, neat and fully equipped with your basic necessities. We barely needed anything extra apart from dish washing sponges.

Nutzerprofil von Alice
Dezember 2015
Denise is a wonderful host. Her apartment is beautiful and spacious in a quiet neighborhood.
Nutzerprofil von Denise
Antwort von Denise:
Thank you Alice. Glad you found the apartment spacious for 5 people and you got to enjoy cafe and walks in the neighborhood.
Dezember 2015

Ashgrove, AustralienMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Denise

I am Irish and have lived in Australia since 2009, my husband is Australian from Brisbane area. We have lived in Ashgrove for over 4 years. We have two children. We recently completed a huge renovation and extension of our house which is why we now have an apartment available to rent (which is completely independent of our house).

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte