We hope you snooze soundly our pillow top full size bed!You can enjoy a meal or drink on your own private deck, with an elevated city view.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

You'll have your own private deck with an elevated city view in our 1939 American Foursquare home (that we're always fixing up)! We're conveniently located 10 min or less from the airport, downtown Roanoke, Salem (including Roanoke College and Salem Civic Center), the Berglund Center, Valley View & Grandin in a diverse and urban part of town.

Der Wohnraum

We are a group of young adults/professionals. Although we're a big family, there's plenty of space - 2000 sq feet of living area plus four outdoor decks. Your room is upstairs and has its own newly renovated private deck, and is located directly next to our upstairs bathroom. (NOTE: since we are a pet-friendly option, we have to require a security deposit. You will only be charged if there is damage or excessive cleaning.)

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to a shared bathroom: Everyone has pretty different schedules, so we haven't had run-ins here. If you are working within a strict time frame, let us know so we can make sure you have the bathroom exactly when you need it. You'll also have access to high speed wifi, common areas, and use of the kitchen if you wish -- just let us know ahead of time so we can make sure it's ready for you.

You'll have your own mini fridge and a Keurig with a variety of tea and coffee. Because of Keisha's line of work, you might enjoy a complimentary cocktail, depending on what she has on hand and if she's available. Just ask!

Depending on the time of week you visit, we may or may not have much time to socialize but we enjoy getting to know new people. You may also have complimentary access to washer and dryer use -- just give us a head's up if you need it so we can make sure our clothes aren't in it. This is a house, and we live here, so most anything you need we'll likely have. Again, just ask!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We all have jobs that require us to work odd and somewhat inconsistent hours. During the week, we are pretty flexible with check-in. However, Friday and Saturday evenings can be a little crazy for us and you may have to do a self-check-in, in which case we'd provide instructions.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a small dog that may bark at you if you have to let yourself into the house. In these situations she is normally in her cage, but whether she is or isn't, she is pretty harmless. Just talk to her sweetly, saying her name -- Gerty, short for Gertrude -- and let her smell you.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 15:00 – 21:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9 / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 9
Kaution: 221
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Wochenendpreis: 40 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00

Quiet hours are generally from about 10 p.m. to about 10 a.m. to accommodate all sleeping schedules. The house is old and big, so things creak and echo. Creaking doesn't bother anyone at night, so no worries there.

**HOWEVER**

Please, please walk softly and open and close doors gently -- especially in the mornings as we have one roommate with adrenal fatigue that must sleep soundly till 9am. Thumping or loud closing of doors will echo and may wake people up!

We hope our guests will be flexible with the day-to-day activities involved in the lifestyles of all of us who live here. We may or may not have much time to entertain, though we try :) and we're happy to provide local knowledge about the area and where you can have a great time.

Guests should, of course, respect our property and belongings, and do what they can to pick up after themselves.

Well-behaved, well-groomed pets with responsible owners are welcome to stay short-term.

Smoking outside only please.

Casual alcohol consumption permitted if guest is of age.

No illegal drugs whatsoever.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

74 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von John
Juli 2017
Keisha and Jon are great hosts, very helpful

Nutzerprofil von James
Juli 2017
Clean and quiet. Space was as described.

Perfect location to access our hike at dragons tooth. Also had the added bonus of accessing the Salem 4th July fair with ease. Keisha and Jon are awesome, so helpful and kind. room was great would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
Juli 2017
I had a brief layover at Keisha and Jon's and it couldn't have been more enjoyable. They are both really nice awesome people and Gerty is so sweet and adorable. They're really close to all the good music, food and a great Co-op. Would def stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Nutzerprofil von Lydia
Juli 2017
Keisha and Jon are wonderful hosts. They are friendly and helpful and their house is lovely. My dog and I had a great one night stay. The bed is very comfortable and we watched the sun set from the private balcony!

Nutzerprofil von Tim
Juni 2017
Keisha & Jon's house is located in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. The room is well-appointed and the bed especially comfy. They're wonderful people and fantastic hosts, too!

Nutzerprofil von Salina
Juni 2017
I only got to meet Keisha and their roommate, but not Jon. Keisha is really sweet and understanding. She's also very attentive. Our stay was comfortable and the house is charming. They really went the extra mile, like putting a chocolate on the bed, and having water for us. Sharing a bathroom wasn't an issue at all and it was the cleaniest house I stayed in. They are more than willing to give you information; as well as, really extending on what to make a stay more enjoyable.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 13 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Roanoke, Virginia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2014
Nutzerprofil von Keisha & JonKeisha & Jon ist ein Superhost.

Hello! Our home is a small intentional community of youngish people. Right now it consists of Keisha, Jon, our roommates Carmel and Junior, and our sweet, hypoallergenic pup, Gertrude.

Any of us could be your point of contact during your stay (well, maybe except for Gerty, since her English is limited). :)

We enjoy reading, watching movies, making our own food, drinking fancy beer/wine/bourbon/other beverages we can't really afford, and meaningful talks about everything from travel to theology & the meaning of life (IF you are interested)!

We don't have a ton of free time since we have demanding work schedules. But when we do, we're making repairs to our 1939 home (it's constantly under construction), cleaning, cooking, caring for Gerty, spending time with friends, or reading.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte