Zu Inhalten springen
Living roomBedroom
Airy 1BR nice area Queens nr subway
Airy 1BR nice area Queens nr subway
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A clean, quiet, cozy apartment near subway and shopping. Good neighborhood. Cat lovers only (we have a cat). Wi-fi, cable TV.

Der Wohnraum

A spacious and clean 1-bedroom apartment with a charming balcony surrounded by trees. Rare find in the big city. Nice and safe neighborhood (Rego Park), convenient location with shops and subway 5 minutes walk.

AMENITIES:
Spacious living-room and bedroom, very small but separate kitchen, bathroom with bath tab and shower.
New hardwood floors, large screen plasma TV with cable.
Free wi-fi. You can also use our desktop computer if you'd like, just let us know in advance.

There is one queen-size bed (high quality orthopedic mattress) in the bedroom and a comfortable futon for 2 people in the living room. We don't allow kids, sorry (because of the cat).

Everything you need in the kitchen: full use of the cutlery, stove, microwave, electric kettle, toaster oven, fridge, etc.
There are washing machines in the basement.

AREA
This is a quiet residential area in Queens (well, as quiet as it gets in New York). A charming street with mostly private houses. Ours is a 2-storey small apartment building.

SUBWAY is only 3 blocks away, 5 minutes walk. R and M trains take you to Midtown in 25 minutes, to Downtown in 50 minutes. You can change to express E and F trains in 4 stations.

3 minutes away is a shopping street with all the stores you need to buy food and necessities (drugstores, supermarkets, vegetable stands, a Chinese seafood store). There is a Kosher bread bakery in the next block.

A 10 minute walk away there's a huge shopping center with world famous stores including Macy's, Century 21, Victoria's Secret, etc.

If you come by car, you can find parking in the streets.

IMPORTANT:
We have a cat who is a family member. She is smart and cute and we love her a lot. However, she is not a lap cat, she can be pretty feisty. So we would only allow someone who loves cats and would be responsible about feeding (twice a day) and cleaning her litter (biodegradable, so nothing to take out, very easy). You'd need to peacefully coexist with her :-)

Zugang für Gäste

TV, Wi-Fi, bathroom with a bath tab, full kitchen, laundry in the basement.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Unfortunately, because of the cat, we don't allow kids. Sorry.


Ausstattung
Internet
Rauchen erlaubt
Küche
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Hausregeln

Smoking ONLY on the balcony please.
No parties and no late night noise.
Be nice to the cat!
Keep the apartment clean.
Please water the inside plants once a week and the balcony plants every day unless it rains.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
5 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Scott
Juli 2015
My stay at Anna's place was wonderful! Everything was exactly as described. The living space and bed were comfortable, the place was clean, and the views were great! Lots of charm and character. Location was a very nice, quiet neighborhood. I drove, so I was worried about finding a parking spot, but most days, I was able to find a spot on the same block. Shops and groceries were also within walking distance, as was the subway station, for access to Manhattan. Basic cable TV and free wifi worked great. I had a housemate, in the form of Anna's cat. She was cute, and did not bother me except to let me know when it was time to feed her, which was an easy task. I was warned that the cat was not friendly to strangers, but we managed to coexist just fine! I did not get to meet Anna, but she arranged for someone to meet me with the key and show me around. Check out was also simple, and I was able to simply leave the key on the table, lock the door, and be on my way without delay. I would definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend this listing to others.

New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2012
Nutzerprofil von Anya

I teach Russian at a local university and I am a freelance translator.
I live with my husband who is a web designer and guides tours of New York City in his spare time.
We have a feisty beautiful cat, so if you choose to stay at our place you have to be a cat lover, and a patient one at that. :-)
We love to travel all over the world. We also love tango, windsurfing, beaches, exploring other cultures and exotic food.

Sprachen: English, Русский

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte