There is an adjoining study From your bed, you can see a big oak tree and green valley
Writers' retreat (readers welcome)
Writers' retreat (readers welcome)
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Large, well lit double room with woodland views. The sleeping area is divided from the study by an archway.
This room is perfect for those who love the feeling of space.

Der Wohnraum

Spacious double room with enough space for you to unwind without tripping over your suitcases. Green views of the neighboring woods and fields. There is a sink in your room and the upstairs bathroom (bath, sink, toilet) is for your private use.
Bed is double size bed. We do not have baby cot.
You are welcome to use our kitchen to cook meals for yourself. We do not provide breakfast.

Zugang für Gäste

You have your own bathroom upstairs, but if you want a shower, the shower is in the downstairs bathroom. The kitchen, living room (with woodburner stove), deck and laundry room are all downstairs and you are welcome to use them.
Please note that we do not provide breakfast and you are welcome to use the kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

My wife and I will be around to tell you our favourite spots in the area and help you out as best we can. You may see our daughter running around in woods or jumping on the trampoline. Our bedroom is at the opposite end of the house.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a cat, four guinea fowl and three alpaca in the fields.
Sorry, we do not have a microwave or cot.
You can bring your baby cot if you like:)


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00
Check-out bis 11:00

We ask that all guests please take off their shoes when inside the house. You are welcome to bring your inside shoes.
Please keep common area clean after use.
We do not provide breakfast.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Cat(s) und other pet(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

18 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tim
Mai 2017
I had such a lovely time staying with Uli Yuki and Nana for three nights editing my book. It was everything that I needed: a lovely calm spacious room, gorgeous garden and walks in the woods and interesting conversations when I surfaced from my room. I felt so welcomed and loved the relaxed vibe in the house. Thanks guys, I'll be back!

Nutzerprofil von Peter
April 2017
Quite simply, Uli and Yuki are two of the most thoughtful and kind people I have met. I can honestly say there have only been a few times in my life when I have liked people quite as much. We loved their beautiful home and surroundings but, in truth, meeting them was the highlight of our trip. We hope to stay in touch with them. This being airbnb I suppose I should also add that the location is very serene, the air is clean and clear, one sees beautiful trees and wild flowers all around, and there is a small menagerie of very personable animals. We were charmed and will return again. A jewel not to be missed.

Nutzerprofil von Stella
September 2016
Uli and his family is the most amazing and inspiring experience you can ever get on your way of travelling-exploring. I can say, that the beauty of the outer world (as their house, garden, wild nature around and cute animals) is strongly connected to the inner beauty of all members of this outstanding family. BIG thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Bert
August 2016
Uli is a lovely host and we really enjoyed staying with him and his family. We had just the right amount of privacy and enjoyed chatting over breakfast. The area is beautiful - just what we were looking for. Would definitely recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Pat
August 2016
A delightful peaceful place to stay, set in the beautiful Devon countryside. Uli and his family made us most welcome into their home.

Nutzerprofil von Viv
Juni 2016
Uli's house is situated on the edge of Dartmoor. Surrounded by greenery his house is a model of originality and relaxed confort. The room is perfect and really quite big, especially for one person! Uli is very helpful, charming & an excellent host. The environment is fabulous especially for those who want to get away from the town and large polluted cities.

Nutzerprofil von Chelsea
Mai 2016
Uli and his family were so friendly and welcoming! We enjoyed a great weekend exploring Dartmoor, and their charming home was a lovely and comfortable place to come back to each night. Uli and his family were a joy to chat to, and they gave us some good local recommendations. The guest room was spacious, bright, and comfortable. Highly recommended!

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Uli
I live with my wife and our daughter in a small valley on the edge of Dartmoor. For the last ten years I've lived in Hong Kong, Taipei and Portland, OR. Although I loved my time surrounded by tall buildings I'm happy to trade them for trees! I love music but can't play anything…
Sprachen: English, 中文, 日本語
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte