Boardwalk
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

You get your own space, in the sitting room. Futon has a foam AND memory foam top & then, feather comforter on top. Heaven... LOVE sleeping on it myself. (;

Have towels, linens & soap for you.

Der Wohnraum

So you're thinking of coming to CA, trying to decide WHERE is the best place to stay, that puts you in the heart of everything, guaranteeing you good time!

ANSWER: VENICE BEACH!!! ;D

You will NOT get bored with this neighborhood, BUT... Remember, you get what you pay for in this neighbourhood. Rents are very high, so if it's too good of a deal, be cautious of the location or "vibe" of that spot. Decide what kind of experience would make you smile, where you sleep. (;

It is considered one of the most sought out places to live in CA & that's because it has so much to see, very colourful & unique, at the same time, very romantic!

From the romantic canals of Venice, observing all the extraordinary homes; watching the eccentric performers & colourful happenings on the Venice Boardwalk, (weekends are best) or visiting the many shops, restaurants & pubs that fill this neighborhood, you will always have something to do!(Restaurants include: organic, vegetarian & yes, even Vegan options!
Pubs range from "posh" to "I'm a student on a budget")
All this & I haven't even touched on the surrounding towns of Santa Monica or Manhattan Beach... which are minutes away!!!)


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE:
I've lived in other popular locations in CA & I consider Venice the BEST.
I love this neighborhood because there is so much to do, that is only a walk away! The people are very kind, very approachable & very interesting. The beach IS indeed, only a 20min. walk. It is such a lovely walk but if you are NOT A WALKER, an Uber ride will cost only $4-5 or there are hulu bikes & bike rent shops near my home!


SO NOW THAT YOU'RE SOLD & CAN'T WAIT TO GET HERE!!!!

1st & FOREMOST: I HAVE 2 KITTIES & A SMALL PUP, WHOM I LOVE. This is their home. If you would freak out about getting pet hair on your person or you are not use to pets...THIS IS NOT THE BEST FIT. Whilst my place is clean & everything is washed, because I myself don't fancy pet hair on MY person either... animals WILL jump on beds & laps! (They love people) PLEASE THINK OF THIS BEFORE BOOKING. If you think you will want me to "remove" them, if they come near you or room, this is not the place for you. Remember, this is someone's home, not a hotel. It's important everyone feels comfortable. At night, the animals are w/ me.

I am more likely to book you if you have pictures & are verified, especially if you have no reviews. (;

***RECENTLY, the owner of our building asked us not to give the front gate code out. I have been giving guests, the key to the back gate. (back gate is CLOSER to my flat anyway) It's easier to meet my guest on the side street, near my home & bring them through.

I will supply towels & linens. You are welcome to use the kitchen, put food in the fridge & use the computer. There is wi-fi, so you can use your laptop outside. The washer/dryer right down stairs. I live in a quiet & gated complex. EASY & FREE PARKING if you rent a car, yet close enough to walk everywhere. If you fancy venturing out, there are several bus stops nearby to take you to Hollywood or Downtown.

Next door: there is a mini-mart (VERY convenient if you need a late night snack or suddenly fancy a glass of wine.), a laundry mat if you have LARGER things you need to clean & a coffee shop/clothing store that sells sandwiches & pastries. (as seen in the photos)

I'm young but mature. I don't mind if you come in late but if you make friends in the "area" & have no where to go, lol, I'm probably going to suggest hanging out in the courtyard or pool area & not inside. ;). I have a lot of mid-20's, early 30 neighbors that are pretty friendly.


WALKING DISTANCE to:

ABBOTT KINNEY
(one of "THE" high streets, people want to hang out & shop)

CANALS
(Romantic & beautiful...the scene is "picture worthy".)

VENICE BOARDWALK
(This is a MUST go, weekend is best time, for CHEAP shopping & food if you're on a budget! The stuff is cheap but wicked....I end up spending all the money I bring, so don't say I didn't warn you. ;) )

Zugang für Gäste

ACCESS TO:

KITCHEN:
fridge, stove, microwave, blender, pans, silverware, containers, tea, coffee, sugar, cream, honey. * I do not mind if you use salt/pepper but ask to use any other spices.

BATHROOM:
Soap, disposable razor (ask me for one, if needed) toothpaste, shampoo/conditioner, towel, washcloth

*extra hair treatments, hairspray, mouth wash etc... please provide yourself

SITTING ROOM: Hulu, Netflix, Amazon TV

Interaktion mit Gästen

I normally really love interacting with my guest. Many of them become friends & we stay connected. :D

But…
Please understand, there MAY be times when my life gets busy with work, I may not feel well or….maybe I just have something serious on my mind & need time to myself. (; It's not too often, but there have been a few times. Please do not take it the wrong way. I love sharing my space, having you with me & no matter what is going on, it's a joy to me. :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

The owner recently let us know that we are not allowed to give out the front gate code, to ensure safety of people's things & privacy. As well, he realises I have many more guests than anticipated. As to not worry the neighbours, seeing so many "strangers", he has asked me to have my guests use the back gate, near the pool.)

It's closer to my flat anyway. (; no big deal


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Futon
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Ein oder mehrere Haustiere
Art des Zimmers: Gemeinsames Zimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 35
Kaution: 263
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

• Check-in time is flexible. But it has to work for both of us. I do work.
• No parties or events
• No smoking

Entering:
shoes off before entering


Kitchen:
If you are staying long-term or will just be cooking a lot, please clean up afterwards & bring all the necessary things needed in regards to spices, ingredients & oil. (;


Bathroom:
~I have glass doors, just give a wipe down w/ the squeegee & put the bathroom mat over the shower.

Bedroom:
Please eat at desk or ask for a tray, to protect my linens.


Reminder guys:
This is a home, not a hotel. I have a clean place, but a home can NEVER be as an expensive hotel w/ daily maid service coming in everyday, replacing everything "used". Please have reasonable expectations.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

65 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sara
August 2017
Hoxley was a great host! She is so lovely and everything was how she described. The location was awesome and the area was very walkable. Parking was super easy and getting in and out as well. Hoxley is such a nice person, I enjoyed her company and her animals are so cute! I appreciated her hospitality and had a blast in Venice!

Muy bueno

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
Juni 2017
Hoxley was a lovely host. Has a lot of great suggestions about things to do a places to eat.

Nutzerprofil von Dennis
Juni 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Eric
Juni 2017
There are two cats and a dog who also lie on the same bed when you are not there but they are very friendly and clean. The place is close to Venice beach.

Nutzerprofil von Enrique
April 2017
Not only was she an amazing person to be around, but she also provided amazing hospitality and great service to match her personality. Bluu made me feel so welcomed on my first days in California. He dog and cats are so friendly and adorable. I actually cuddled up with Oliver while I stayed there. Definitely the place to be if you're already an animal lover. Not only did she provide me with a nice place to come to sleep to, but she also made my first 2 days in California very memorable and irreplaceable. I now look forward to being in the Venice Beach area to drop by and say hello. Very social characteristics and a love for pets will make your stay here so enjoyable. Either way, Bluu will provide to with anything she can help with and always with such enthusiastic willingness. Again, thank you for such a memorable experience!

Nutzerprofil von Stefan
Juli 2016
I loved it! Hoxley is a wonderful host. I felt very confortable she has a very nice appartment and its close to venice beach. I had a great time and would love to stay here again.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 22 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Los Angeles, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Hoxley

Responsible yet easy going. ;D I love people...From UK myself.

In the end....
I just really want you to have a brilliant experience on your trip & will do what I can to help you have just that!


Cheers!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte