Cozy living room.Twin bed for your rest and comfort. Includes a lofty comforter for comfortable sleep and a new mattress.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Imagine returning to a quiet, peaceful space at the end of a workday or a full day of sightseeing. No blaring tv, and a place to meditate if you choose. Sound good? Then this comfortable single bedroom is ready and waiting for you. My place is a favorite with Northwestern grad students and international travelers. The bus is a block away - 17 minutes to campus, and if you have a car, there is plenty of street parking.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 10:00 – 18:00
Check-out: 15:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 21 €
Kaution 258 €
Wochenrabatt: 3%
Wochenendpreis 56 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln

I expect guests to respect my privacy as I respect theirs. Your bedroom is next to mine on the second floor where the shared bathroom is located. Because the bedrooms share a wall, I would appreciate no in-room phone calls before 8am or after 9pm. Because I am a light sleeper, and work most days, the house needs to be quiet after 10pm.
I'm a straight shooter and hope that my guests will let me know if there are needs that I am unaware of.
The townhouse was built in the 1950's and has not been updated, making it comfortable and quaint and sometimes quirky.
Quiet is very important to me, I do not have a television, however, will give you access to Netflix if desired.
There is no smoking allowed in or around the house. If you are a smoker, this may not be the place for you.
I request that guests do not bring friends or relatives back to the house without my prior approval.
When entering the house you will be required to remove your shoes.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

30 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Susan
August 2017
I've stayed with Ardath several times now. I don't even look at anyone else. Her place is clean, quiet, and convenient to where I need to go. Ardath is a great host. Highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von John-Michael
Juni 2017
Ardath is a kind and considerate host who goes the extra mile to ensure her guest's comfort. The location is quiet, residential and well suited to those visiting Evanston for business, fun or to visit Northwestern University.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
Juni 2017
Ardath was an absolute pleasure. I was running extraordinarily late my first night and she was super flexible and understanding. The room is very comfortable and the entire home has great vibes. The bathroom is right across from your room so very convenient. I would absolutely recommend staying here and will definitely be staying again on my next trip to the Chicago area.

Nutzerprofil von Misha
Mai 2017
A tranquil place to stay if you are in town!

Nutzerprofil von Allan
November 2016
The house was quite, clean and with a distinct flare mindfulness. Ardath was very welcoming and forthcoming with any particulars to make the stay smooth. The room was very clean and well lit. While I didn't use the inroom mini-fridge and coffee maker it was nice to know it was there. The bed was confortable enough, I am a 6ft 220 athelete so a bit small (twin size) but all I needed was a place to sleep and that worked just as well. I would totally stay here again and would recommend others as well.

Nutzerprofil von Owen
Oktober 2016
Quaint in a good way old style house on pretty street in Evanston. Once you establish yourself as a nice and normal person, Ardath is friendly and accommodating; however, I found the check in process too pushy. If she has had bad experiences with guests in the past, probably should not allow lightning booking so that she has time to check people out. I hope that while Air BnB is fighting racial or social discrimination, that it is still allowing hosts to allow guests of a gender or age range that they are comfortable hosting. That was a side note. Other than that, Ardath is a nice lady and I slept (EMAIL HIDDEN)municating a lot up front will help too.
Nutzerprofil von ArdathArdath ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Ardath:
Owen was not very good at communicating about his check in. I told him I needed to be in bed by 9pm and he said he would be at my place at 8pm. After 8:20 I had not heard from him, and texted a few times before receiving a response that he would be here at 9. Which he was, but because of my work schedule, I need to be in bed by 9 and I had communicated that to him the day prior to his arrival. Unfortunately, I am not running a hotel, and need guests to be as considerate of my time as I am of theirs. So if check in was too pushy, that's on him. I'm not sure what the discrimination comment is about, it's clear that all types of people have stayed with me - see my reviews - and received high marks from them. Perhaps Owen would prefer a hotel, rather than Airbnb. Because of Owen, I will no longer allow instant booking without checking them out - enough said.
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Andrey
August 2016
Ardath is a great host. Her home is clean, and she was doing everything to make me feel comfortable.

Evanston, Illinois, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von ArdathArdath ist ein Superhost.

I am a life long midwesterner. I grew up on Chicago's north shore in Wilmette and now live in Evanston. I moved into this townhouse in December of 2014 and love it! I hope you will too.

My next travel destination is Ireland. I have always had a wish to see the rolling green hills and can't get enough of that Irish brogue. :)

Love going to movies, anything not involving lots of violence is fine with me. Must have coffee in the morning and a nice walk in the sunshine.

I look forward to meeting you and showing you my little corner of the world or, leave you to discover on your own.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Ähnliche Unterkünfte