Welcome to our home :)Massive kitchen! (We love to cook)
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A charming vintage home with a sunny courtyard and friendly, helpful hosts. Great location and atmosphere. Close to everything! :)

Der Wohnraum

Situated so close to the center, our home offers a unique Melbourne experience. As locals we have both lived all over Melbourne but we choose this suburb for it's location, beauty and community. As creatives, aesthetics are very important to us. Our home is kitschy and interesting, it is not a 'same same' place. It is something special! Our home is inhabited by myself, a 33 year old Artist, my partner Shannon, a 36 year old Music teacher and our two small and friendly pets, a pug faced cat named Sharron and a little sleepy dog named Finnigan (They are actually friends with each other). Our house has a wonderful garden with a courtyard for enjoying the outdoors. A living room, music room with many records, CDs and guitars. A large fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. I also have a pokey little art studio in the garden, if you are interested in that type of thing be sure to take a peek.

Zugang für Gäste

Our guest room is a fairly large with a comfortable double bed, ornamental fire place and full length mirror. The room also has a 32inch TV with HDMI cable for your computer and a DVD player with a small collection of films and a cozy arm chair. The house has unlimited wifi throughout. We are located right near the train station and two tram lines that run directly into the city center. This only takes around 15 minutes. Traveling to and from the airport can be done in a number of ways and is not complicated. If you would like us to organize a Myki card (Melbourne's oyster card) for you to use the transport system please let us know. There are many supermarkets, cafes, bars and restaurants in our multicultural neighborhood. On Sundays there is an organic farmers market at the end of our street which offers local produce including all kinds of fruits and vegetables as well as wine and cheese.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are friendly and easy going people. If we are cooking at home and you are in, we will offer you food and company. If we are going some place that might be interesting for you we'll have no problems asking you to come along, but if you just want to relax quietly, read a book, watch a film or whatever, we will not invade your space. Whatever you like, you are the guest. If you need any advice on sight seeing, restaurants, outings or activities we are at your full disposal.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN
Frühstück
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 9%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-out bis 11:00

In regards to check out, we usually ask that guest vacate by 11am on the day of departure. If you would like to leave your bags with us after this time please inform us and we can work something out to suite your needs.

There aren't really any major rules, smoking is outside only.

We are laid back and respectful people and only ask you to be the same.

If you have any special requests such as a later check out, traveling with a child or pet, be sure to contact us to see if we can arrange something.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

132 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Veronika
Februar 2017
Schön, liebevoll, unkompliziert, spontan, alles wie auf den Bildern. Authentisch, mann fühlt sich sehr willkommen. Jederzeit wieder. Vom Flughafen mit den Öffentlichen nicht so einfach zu erreichen. Mit dem Taxi dafür schon. In die CBD braucht man ca. 20 min mit den Öffentlichen.

Nutzerprofil von Therese
November 2015
Sarah und Shannon sind wunderbare Menschen und Gastgeber. Bei Ihnen fühlte ich mich auf Anhieb zuhause. Es herrschte eine unkomplizierte und fröhliche Stimmung in Haus. In Sarahs Garten entspannte ich mich abends von anstrengenden Sight Seeing Touren, und die beiden vierbeinigen Familienmitglieder trugen ihren Teil zu meiner vollen Erholung bei. Danke Sarah und Shannen, alles Liebe und Gute euch beiden. Therese

Nutzerprofil von 珊
September 2017
The room is quite warm and confortable to live in. Sarah is so nice and prepared everything for us including sleep enhancing oils. There are lovely friends in the house, a rabbit, a dog and a cat. The location is not in the city center but it's so peaceful and beautiful there. The people are so kind that you might fall in love with Melbourne. Great experience and wonderful journey. 房间很舒服,有很多植物和小动物,主人Sarah准备也特别充分,有公交卡、地图、指南、香皂、浴巾什么的,晚上还给我们点了精油,真是超级贴心。虽然不在市区中心,但是周围环境很好,很安静,邻居也都很亲切,因为这一点,我真的超级喜欢墨尔本,就想跟亲人在一起一样的感觉。

Nutzerprofil von Van
September 2017
Great stay! Feels like sleeping in a movie set. Beautiful decoration

Nutzerprofil von Lu
August 2017
Sarah's house locates in a quiet area and easy to find. They are really good hosts, always polite and thoughtful. Rooms are cozy and warm just the same with pictures. Strongly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Suparna
August 2017
Sarah and Shannon's place is just a train ride away from southern Cross station. We instantly fell in love with the house as we entered. They are very friendly and helpful people and so are their pets We felt at home in their cozy house. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Melbourne.

Nutzerprofil von Sharon
August 2017
Beautiful oasis in the middle of a busy city. Delightful hosts- Sarah & Shannon- interesting hipsters- who have a lovely capacity to make you feel warmly welcome. When they are out, the delightful menagerie of much loved pets- are keen to keep you company. Delightful home to rest and recuperate- in between an intensive training program- I really appreciated the peaceful, homely, comfortable space to relax. Recommend a stay with these delightful folks!

Flemington, AustralienMitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von SarahSarah ist ein Superhost.

Hi there! I'm Sarah, a 33 year old Melbournian artist. I'm happy, relaxed and easy going. My main interests are in arts and culture, which is why I love living in Melbourne so much. I have lived in this city for over 10 years and know it like the back of my hand. Having grown up in Victoria I also have local knowledge of many wonderful places to visit in this state, if you would like any travel advice be sure to ask. I am fairly well traveled and have lived in London and Germany. I share this beautiful Victorian home with my husband Shannon, a 36 year old music teacher, a baroque guitar specialist and all round top guy! (though I would say that!) Shannon is a music nerd and a fine cook. We both enjoy cooking and eating. There are so many fantastic restaurants from many cultures in Melbourne so we are really spoiled for choice. To sum us up, we are happy, creative people who love our city and the culture that surrounds us. We are both guests and hosts on air bnb, so we understand what makes a great stay. We hope you choose to stay with us. Best wishes and happy travels!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte