Zu Inhalten springen
Kitchen at nightHammock area at night
Comfy apartment, five star service
Comfy apartment, five star service
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
5 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Pleasent and comfortable en-suite rooms, private patio and open plan lounge area. Nr to Panajachel town centre/lakeside, swim and mountain walks. Safe family environment. Chillout hammock area, kitchen facilities, tours and very well hosted.

Der Wohnraum

Posada Chi'Lax in Panajachel offers a peaceful, relaxing and friendly retreat from which travellers can base themselves as they explore the wonderful sights and surroundings of Lake Atitlan and its enchanting volcanic vistas.

Situated on a quiet lane just a few minutes stroll from the Northern shore of the lake and also from the main shopping area of Panajachel, you're never far from the action and amenities of Panajachel's bustling local community. The rooms are spacious, clean and cool with en-suite bathrooms, plus WIFI.

Something which makes Posada Chi'Lax unique and really rather special is that it is also home to three orphaned Mayan children that were fostered by the owner and founder of Chi'Lax after he spent four years volunteering in the impoverished villages of Rio Dulce working for an NGO. Chi'Lax was set up to help fund their upkeep and in doing so Chi'Lax is able to offer guests an authentic true taste of Mayan culture.

From your hammock or patio and private lounge area, the atmosphere is enriched with the blend of low key and chilled-out music from the moment you awake against the back-drop of the gorgeous, lush green gardens and mountain and volcanic views.

If you're looking for adventure, a member of our staff is an experienced and licensed tour guide, so all of your exploration needs can be discussed and arranged with us all from the comfort of your own hammock.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the main house's kitchen facilities and gardens surrounding the entire property. Laundry services are available. We can arrange tours and shuttle buses at knock down prices.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Funds collected for your stay go towards the care of the foster children and their studies.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Haustiere erlaubt

Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
3 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 12:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Because this is a family environment, if you wish to party, we should be invited! We are liberal and easy going but please respect that this is a relaxed atmosphere. We cater for all, families, singles, couples, young and wiser!!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have two young family well trained and behaved dogs.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - The main house kitchen and gardens are shared between your host family and you.

Stornierungen

30 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Oktober 2017
La casa queda en un buen lugar, se puede caminar y es seguro. Siempre estuvieron pendientes de nuestra estadía.

Nutzerprofil von Debbie
September 2017
This is a great place to stay! Ross and his kids are awesome, as are Agusto, the caretaker of the property, and his family. They'll all do their best to take good care of you. We stayed for a month while getting settled in Pana. The space was a bit rustic for that, given that we wanted to cook and eat most meals at the house. Ross had fixed up a cooking area in the outdoor living space, which worked okay but was limited. We made it work with help from Ross and Agusto. The bedrooms are great and the baths clean and reasonable. You have to fiddle with the showers a lot to get hot water. Have Ross show you the ropes so you have a better chance of getting a hot shower. We'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. Great morning views from the patio!

Nutzerprofil von Ronald
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 198 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Suzy
Januar 2017
Casa Europa was the perfect spot for my sister, mother, boyfriend and I. We each had our own room with private bathroom, and the public space was great! Like most parts of the city, we could hear dog's barking most nights.... just a reality of city life in Guatemala. Also, there were mosquitos in our room at night, but luckily, our mosquito net kept us comfortable. Ross was lovely, brought us coffee every morning, organized tuk-tuks into town and offered lots of helpful advice about sight-seeing and stuff going on around town.

Nutzerprofil von Haviv
Januar 2017
El lugar es muy acogedor y cálido, a pesar que las noches fueron frías, no tuvimos frío en nuestras habitaciones. Encontramos todo lo básico y necesario, refrigeradora, microondas, lavaplatos... La localidad es tranquila, no se escucha ruido y alboroto en las vecindades, por lo que existe un ambiente de paz y tranquilidad para descansar. Se encuentra cerca del centro y del lago, ideal para caminar y movilizarse sin necesidad de usar el carro. Ross fue muy amable y cálido, sabiendo brindar su cortesía y compañía, asi como privacidad. Un lugar que seguramente recomendaría para pasar un fin de semana agradable.

Nutzerprofil von Bhaskar
Dezember 2016
Ross is excellent host and always ready to address any issues. recommend this place if you expecting ONLY lodging and can take care of your own breakfast and other things. very basic. There is associated travel company with this property, better to stay away from them.
Nutzerprofil von Ross
Antwort von Ross:
Sorry you didn't enjoy the smoothies and breads on offer for breakfast, free coffees all day and while we all cooked and ate together in the evening, that was all at my expense and on the (URL HIDDEN) it was NOT ONLY lodging - you decided to cook your own breakfasts instead of the breads, coffees and milkshakes that were on offer. In respect to the travel company, they are a very reputable company called Atitrans who we have never had problems with before - I am surprised that you feel that they are best to be avoided? You said that you were very impressed that they came to pick you up ON TIME from Anitgua at very short notice, something that we arranged for you - I would be very happy to hear what happened perhaps on your return journey? Services were limited as it was New Years Eve - they came on time to pick you up so what happened on the way to the airport that let you down - they called us to say that you had arrived safely at the (URL HIDDEN) happened?
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von Jonathan
Dezember 2016
This is a great place not just for the location and accommodation but for all the free additional services we got. Ross emailed us in advance and then set up everything we needed, including complex transportation from the airport to Chichicastenango (overnight) and then to Panajachel that worked without a hitch. He is a kind, enthusiastic host. Agusto, a certified guide and the caretaker of the property, was very helpful. We had a wonderful time reading books quietly on the porch, running along extraordinary vistas to Santa Catarina and San Antonio in the morning, hiking up San Pedro Volcano with Agusto and Michelle, exploring Pana, shopping in the markets, visiting the other lake villages by boat with Agusto and learning about local art, weaving, and fabric dyeing, walking along the beach, talking with Ross's and Agusto's delightful families (and learning Spanish!), and swimming in the lake. Ross and Augusto welcomed us to their families' Christmas dinner at no charge, and we were included in the family gift exchange! We really enjoyed our time. The rooms and facilities are not too fancy, and not too rugged. We were able to cook extensively; we even cooked bread. It was just what we wanted. Our teenage daughters especially appreciated the good balance of privacy and inclusion when we wanted it. We would definitely recommend this place to others.

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2013
Nutzerprofil von Ross
Interaktion mit Gästen

The apartment shares the grounds of a family home. The children are fostered and cared for by single male foster parent from the UK, 39 yrs of age while the children are 12 and 16 yrs of age. Guests are welcome to join the family at any time, including meals times and join in on a Bar-B-Q that we fire up from time to time. Your private space and time, of course, will be respected and only should you wish to join us you are more than welcome to. We are on call for your needs so please feel free to ask.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte