Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We offer Bed & Breakfast in our family home, which is centrally located. The room is quiet & cosy and has tea & coffee making facilities, as well as free wifi. There is a large double bed & your private bathroom is a few steps away along the landing

Der Wohnraum

Vibrant Leith! Our lovely old house is just off Leith Walk, the most exciting and cosmopolitan part of the capital with its diverse culture and many bars and restaurants. Away from the touristy streets of the centre, this is where local people come to relax and have fun, trying out the latest foods and craft beers. At the top of Leith Walk is beautiful Calton Hill, offering panoramic views over the city and also the colourful Broughton area. A short walk of only fifteen minutes takes you to the centre of town and also to the old port of Leith, where you can drink and dine overlooking the water at some of the best restaurants in the city. You will be given a key to your room and the house on arrival, so that you can come and go as you please. Continental breakfast is served in the kitchen and if the weather has been kind, and the season is right, this may include greengages, apples, pears and blackberries from our garden. We have a dog, Bracken, who is very friendly and strictly speaking still a puppy, although she is already quite big!

Zugang für Gäste

Breakfast is served in the kitchen between 8:00am and 9:00am. You have sole use of your bedroom and bathroom - the rest of the house is our family home.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Normal check in time is 4:00pm and check out at 10:00am. Please let us know if you intend to arrive at a different time - it is possible to drop your bags off here before 4:00pm if you arrive early - otherwise we expect you at 4:00pm when we can show you the room, explain how the shutters etc. work and give you your keys. Please email to let us know if you're arriving later - we can accommodate late arrivals, but like to have a rough idea of when we can expect you.

Weitere wichtige Infos

In case you were wondering, the bedlinen is 100% cotton and towels are provided. There is a hair dryer for guests' use, as well as board games and a broad selection of DVD films. We're pet and child friendly (just ask) and we accept most debit and credit cards.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

No smoking in the rooms. Please be considerate i.e. if you're coming in late, please do so quietly


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Joanne
September 2015
Friendly atmosphere, helpful when required and in a good location to explore Edinburgh. Enjoyed our stay there. Bracken is the dog of the trip!

Nutzerprofil von GeorgeGeorge ist ein Superhost.
August 2015
We had a superb short break to Edinburgh for the fringe. Joi's house is really nice. High ceilings, period detail and stunning staircase ... it was spot on for our stay. I was really impressed by the architecture in Edinburgh, not just the city itself but also the grand residential buildings like Joi's.

Nutzerprofil von Kiril
August 2015
I felt very welcome, even if staying for just one night. The room is exactly as pictured, very clean and the location of the house is pretty good, within walking distance from the city center.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 20 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Joi

I was born in Africa, but went to school in Edinburgh. I've lived in England, France and Hong Kong. I love travelling, meeting people, cooking, reading and watching movies. I enjoy learning new things and my latest project is making chocolate.

Sprachen: English, Français
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte