Welcome!  The front gate onto the patio in a walled garden area, surrounding our own piece of unmowed prairie and small fruit trees The front yard is private with patio and prairie.

Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Enormous skies, views of four different mountain ranges, and long walks right from the door, yet minutes from shops and 20 min from downtown. Eldorado is a unique and beautiful country suburb of Santa Fe that has to be seen to be appreciated.

The private bathroom is shared by the two bedrooms. Each bedroom sleeps two people. Message me with questions.

Two cats share the premises, but not your room. One is rarely seen; the other is friendly and quite popular with visitors (see photos).

Der Wohnraum

Welcome!
We often have two rooms available. The house is passive solar and has Santa Fe style charm. Nearby are tennis courts and playgrounds.

Breakfast is included and is organic wherever possible -- fresh fruits, eggs, bread, yoghurt, muesli, nuts and seeds, granola, oatmeal, tea, and coffee, and occasional New Mexican favorites such as tamales! Green chile! You usually will have to prepare it for yourself, though sometimes we will prepare it, and it is always laid out for you on the table. (Sorry! We are often working, but many guests prefer to graze anyway.) Vegans and vegetarians can be catered for, so just let me know. You will usually have the kitchen to yourself at breakfast, and I will leave foods that you request and more. If you crave meat for breakfast such as sausage or bacon, let me know that too. I find that different nationalities tend to want different types of breakfast.

Bedrooms: The main bedroom has a queen bed, and the other has a double bed. The first mattress is queen sized and memory foam, and the other is a double bed with firm mattress. There is also a mini mattress available for a toddler. The bedrooms have private entrances if needed.

Bathrooms: Bath, shower, and sink. Towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner provided.

Cats: Two cats also occupy the house, so it is important that you are comfortable with that. I recommend closing your door, so they don't go into your room. They can only go outside when we are chaperoning them, due to coyotes, great horned owls, and bobcats (very beautiful creatures -- see photo), so we ask that you are careful not to let them out.

Kitchen has gas stove/oven, toaster over, electric kettle, fridge/freezer, french press coffee-maker, Cuisinart food processor, and popcorn popper.

Most of the house has open-beam ceilings called vigas, ceiling fans or a portable fan. In winter, we use forced air central heating, and you can control your own environment and windows. All rooms except bathrooms have bookshelves, so you can curl up with a good book whenever you want.

Wireless Internet
TV Digital (no cable)
Netflix for movies by arrangement
Clothes Washer, Dryer, and Dishwasher

Zugang für Gäste

Wheelchair accessible as far as getting into the house, but contact me to make sure we can meet your specific needs.

Tennis courts and several playgrounds are available in the neighborhood, all free as you are a temporary resident.
A gym (not free) can be found a few miles away with the local shops.
A major grocery store and other services are about two miles away.
A farmer's market takes place on Friday evenings in season.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live here too, and when not home are available by phone or text to answer questions.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This house is a lived-in family home with many imperfections and quirks, so you should be someone who is comfortable in casual surroundings. Closets include our belongings, but also plenty of space for yours. You will find it clean, sunny, cheerful, and a creative bright space!

Remember that there are two cats on site.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 11:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 15:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Codeschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 13 / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 18
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 11:00–23:00

No smoking, inside or outside. (It's a major fire hazard outside in the desert.)

No pets other than the two cats who already live here, sorry!

Feel free to message me with questions.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 9 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Santa Fe, New Mexico, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Dana

Hello! I really enjoy hosting people from around the world -- Germany, France, Switzerland, Scotland, Puerto Rico, Colorado, South Carolina, New Mexico -- my guests bring the beauty of our truly global community.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte