Anybody play the guitar?Enjoy a morning cup of tea or coffee in our garden facing conservatory
Cricket, Sailing, New Forest Stay

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beautifully refurbished mews cottage. King size bed.
Fab location, minutes walk from Ageas Bowl for Hampshire County Cricket & West End village.
M27 & M3 close by, for New Forest and south coast.
Good pubs within easy walking distance. Book now.

Der Wohnraum

Our welcoming home is in a great location. Minutes away from M27 (no noise) which gives access to the Hamble River, New Forest National Park, and beaches. Isle of Wight ferries, Portsmouth and Winchester short distances away. Great overnight stop for ferries. Close to Southampton, docks and West Quay shopping centre. Ageas Bowl (for Hampshire cricket) is approx 15 mins walk. There is a new 18 hole gold course opening soon on the same site. Pubs and restaurants serving good food within walking distance or within a short drive, as are local bars, cinemas, theatres etc. Guests love the peace and quiet

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are welcome to share our kitchen (light cooking only eg hot/cold drinks, cereals, toast. Guests are very welcome to share our pretty cottage style garden.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We like to make our guests feel welcome. From chatting over a cup of tea, to providing directions, suggesting places to visit or simply letting you come and go as you please, we are here to help as much, or as little as you like.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We share our home with a friendly golden retriever. Breakfast is not provided.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 17:00
Check-out: 09:00
Haustierbesitzer: Dog(s)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 17:00

Guests are welcome to make breakfast/hot and cold drinks in our kitchen.
Please, no smokers or pets, and ask that you remove your shoes in the bedroom, lounge/dining room. Please put damp towels on the bannister to dry. If you are expecting visitors, out of courtesy, could you please let us know. Thank you.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

86 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Celia
August 2017
Very comfortable, quiet and clean bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed looking out onto beautiful old oak trees. We also liked: the white cotton bedlinen, having the bottles of water and box of tissues. Breakfast was not provided but there was a nice cafe in the local library ten minutes walk away. Hosts were very welcoming as was their lovely golden Retriever offering us a toy every time we came back to the house!
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Thank you for your review Celia. We really appreciate our guests comments. My apologies for not showing you where things were in the kitchen, that's usually one of the first things I do! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We really enjoy living in this area. Bronte says hello too! Best wishes. Patti
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Wiki
August 2017
I had a last minute booking with Patti - just the evening before! Yet Patti had everything prepared and also responded to my messages fast. I enjoyed the location being conveniently located beside the motorway, yet out of any hearing of the traffic (windows closed). The toilet was immaculate and I even got to enjoy a hot bath! My spouse and I were so well rested and prepared for a full day at New Forest, which were just a short 30 mins away!
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Hi Wikki and Gershon. It was lovely to meet you both and thanks so much for booking with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay. You're very welcome to stay again if you're ever in the area. The fairy festival is a sight to behold! We also saw dogs with wings! How are your muscles after your bike ride? Best wishes. Patti
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Angie
Juli 2017
Great place to stay for our Bryan Adams weekend. Hosts were very welcoming and room was lovely, peaceful and clean. Will definitely stay again if over that way.
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Thank you for booking with us, Angie and for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us. Best wishes. Patti
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Angela
Juli 2017
The place was simply perfect for my needs the pictures on the air bnb site don't do it justice. There was such a lovely welcome. The bedroom and bathroom were next to each other which meant although you are in someone's home you don't feel that you are imposing. The bathroom has a really cool feature of tactfully placed sensor lights at ankle level that turn the lights on when you walk in so getting up in the night meant that there was no risk of waking anyone up. What a great place. Thanks for having me!

Nutzerprofil von Lewis
Mai 2017
A really comfortable house, with a really comfortable atmosphere. Patti has a happy knack of making you feel as if you belong, readily absorbing you into their space. Quite remarkable, and highly recommended.
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Lewis. It means a lot to us that our guests are happy. We haven't heard you snore....yet! Best wishes. Patti
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kateřina
April 2017
Very nice place, nice people, stayed just 1 night though.
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Thank you for your review, Katerina. It was lovely to meet you. Best wishes. Patti
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Steve
April 2017
A clean, cosy and well kept house. Pleasant couple who are helpful and also make you welcome into their home. Would recommend to stay.
Nutzerprofil von Patti
Antwort von Patti:
Thanks for your review, Steve. It means a lot to us when guests are able to leave one. Thanks also for booking with us. Much appreciated. Best wishes. Patti.
April 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Southampton, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2011
Nutzerprofil von Patti

Enjoys the outdoors; travelling, gardening/allotmenteering, motorcycling and socialising with my family and friends. Also, the arts and love going to local bars, cinemas and theatres. We have a girly Golden Retriever , who is fantastic fun and comes with us in our campervan. I also enjoy yoga and meditation, reading and relaxing.

I can't live without: music, books, good food and company, travel. I love New York and European countries eg France, Portugal and I used to live in Rome.

My style of hosting is informal. I like to chat to guests to find common interests and hear about their lifestyle. I love to welcome guests to our home, which we love and are very proud of.

I'm a very positive, approachable person with a good sense of humour. My life motto is Carpe Diem

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte