Twin bed for extra guest, and good writing desk.Sitting nook
Attic space, sunny, 400 sq. ft
Attic space, sunny, 400 sq. ft
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Two beds--one queen, one twin. Of course, always fresh sheets & towels. Extra down comforters, and I do have extra "air camp mattresses", if the group is more than three.

Der Wohnraum

Shared bathroom with other Airbnb guests on 2nd floor, and my own bath available, if needed. The guest living/dining area has a microwave, toaster, and refrigerator, for your morning breakfast. I provide cereal, muesli, oatmeal, milk & almond milk. Always coffee & tea... and yes, I get up, most of the time, at 6:45 a.m. to make a big pot of coffee. Sometimes I cook a batch of hard-boiled eggs. In the fall I often provide home-made blackberry syrup for your yogurt/fruit/muesli medly. I do NOT get up and bake blueberry muffins. Sorry, folks.

Dog is an extra "$20", because of the cleaning (hair), but I totally love dogs, so always welcome.

During my heaviest season (June & July), I naturally have to keep upstairs guests to the number of 3 (otherwise everyone will fight for shower time).

Zugang für Gäste

I personally greet all my guests. Please let me know your hoped-for arrival time, or stay in touch if you are unfortunately detained, so I can plan my other work hours.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ich genieße es zu treffen und mit den Gästen zu interagieren, aber ich überlasse es ihnen, das Tempo zu setzen.
translated by Google

I enjoy meeting and interacting with guests, but I leave it up to them to set the pace.

Weitere wichtige Infos

After April 1, 2017, Airbnb has indicated they will collect the required Maine hotelier's tax, which will appear on your bill.

I do have a cat, but I don't allow her in guest bedrooms. A friendly well socialized dog would be okay.
I offer a very good discount for Appalachian Trail thru-hikers.


Ausstattung
Wesentliches
Shampoo
Heizung
Klimaanlage

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 18 €
Wochenrabatt: 14%
Wochenendpreis 71 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

1. Check-in is after 2:00 p.m, and before 9:30 p.m., about which I am firm, unless special arrangements are made. Check-out is by 10:30 a.m.
2. Guests should provide me their hoped-for arrival time a day in advance, so I can plan my own life, and also be sure to be home to greet them and get them settled.
3. Wireless password will be provided upon arrival.
4. No showers after 10:00 p.m. Also, since bathroom is shared with other guests, please don't leave your personal belongings in there, otherwise others might think they're free to use. I provide shampoo, conditioner, soap, hairdryer.
5. Guest livingroom/breakfast area is available for breakfast, up until 10:30 a.m.. It is not available for night-meals. It is available for lounging--reading, writing.
6. Parking on the street is free for one hour during the day, except Sundays, when parking is entirely free. At night, street parking is free from 7 to 9 p.m. You may use my driveway, to the right of my building, provided you leave your keys with me if case I need to shuffle cars.
7. Everyone in the building, including me, is asked to wear head-phones if listening to music or watching movies, since others may not want to hear what you do.
8. No Smoking or candles in the building. No shoes: I do provide house shoes or slippers.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

152 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Julian
September 2016
WÄHLT EINE ANDERE UNTERKUNFT, wenn ihr: - nicht das Gefühl haben wollt in einem Internat zu übernachten. - es nicht mögt überall Anweisungen auf kleinen Zetteln vorzufinden - flexibel an- und abreisen möchtet - frische Luft wertschätzt - eine Hausstauballergie habt - entspannt frühstücken wollt - beim Duschen nicht 5 Minuten lang die Temperatur einstellen wollt, weil es nur entweder heiß oder eiskalt gibt - eure Auto Schlüssel nicht abgeben möchtet um einen Parkplatz zwischen 9am und 7pm zu bekommen - nicht im Nachhinein eine Ortstaxe zum sowieso überteuerten Mietpreis bezahlen möchtet um nur einige Beispiele zu nennen! Sie ist zwar freundlich, aber eher eine Internatsleiterin, als ein AIRBNB Host.

Nutzerprofil von Annika
August 2015
I really enjoyed staying in the attic. It is a beatiful place. Elizabeth was very accomodating. I would set the walking distance to town slightly higher, but I enjoyed the walk and liked that way more than having to look for a parking lot in downtown.

Nutzerprofil von Alexander
August 2015
Great stay, would do it again. Apartment, guestroom and neighborhood all were just as described. Elizabeth is a very friendly and helpful host. She provided coffee and a snack for breakfast. We did not meet the other, more permanent renters.

Elisabeth is a very kind woman and she also was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you. Frank and Donna

Nutzerprofil von Wencke
Juli 2015
Elizabeth was a great host and very easy to communicate with. We were able to check in earlier due to our bus schedule which was much appreciated and made arriving for us so much easier. The attic is a beautiful space just as described; the bed is very comfortable. We enjoyed the easy but very delicious breakfast in the mornings. The shared bathroom is kept clean, like the rest of the place. You can reach downtown Portland within 25 minutes if you walk. Overall, we had a great time and I would recommend staying at Elizabeth's.

Nutzerprofil von Colin
Oktober 2017
I have a love of old homes like this. I really enjoyed Elizabeth’s home. The attic space was awesome. So light and welcoming. Everything was very clean in the home and I always appreciate that. Elizabeth was fun to chat with and keeps an orderly home. I would definitely stay again. The only downside we felt was waiting on others staying there to be done with the bathroom. But that’s more of a reflection on other people than the listing lol.

Nutzerprofil von Mike
Oktober 2017
Elizabeth's place was exactly what I was looking for - a great room close to the Portland airport. Elizabeth is a great host and full of interesting stories. I'd absolutely recommend staying with her if you're in Portland.

Portland, Maine, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth

I'm originally from Maine, in a suburb of Portland (Falmouth). College: Univ. of CA, Santa Cruz, and I lived in the greater Bay Area & Santa Cruz for about 10 years. I returned to Maine in 1989. I frequently do day trips in Maine, so I know the state pretty well. Am an times an avid hiker, and have done a number of shorter Appalachian trail hikes in New England. I also know my city inside and out. I also know the islands in Casco Bay well, and am ready to help you plan a day trip by the Casco Bay Island Transit ferries.

These day, I mostly manage property--building, repairing, etc, plus reading a lot of history. Am a long-time avid gardener, recycler, upcycler, and a proponent of "Use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without", a favorite phrase of my thrifty New England grandfather.

Sprachen: English, Français, Русский
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte