Sunlit dining nookPlenty of books to read and window seating.
Brooklyn Bargain for August!

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Make your getaway to Brooklyn (the BETTER borough!) and stay for less. Comfy bedroom in 1920's brick duplex, two blocks from the F/G trains and steps from the National Historic Landmark, Green-wood Cemetery. Eat in kitchen, HUGE sunlit living room with flat screen TV. Dishwasher, washer and dryer in the apartment, no need to get out of your pjs to do laundry!

Der Wohnraum

Two large windows provide bright natural light during the daytime. Blackout curtains for the evenings keep out light and noise (though there is not much noise here for a city location). A/C and ceiling fan available.
The room is furnished with a comfortable full size bed, a large closet, 5-drawer dresser, bedside table and additional small dresser. The room is on the front side of the apartment, entirely separate from the two additional rooms at the back.
Clean comfy towels, and linens are provided. Toiletries can be provided if you’ve left yours behind. The shared bathroom has both a deep bathtub and a rain shower.

Zugang für Gäste

Basically, you'll have the majority of the apartment for your use, including a lovely little garden next to the garage, complete with a water fountain and bistro dining set. The front room is very spacious, has very high ceilings and TONS of natural light. There is a dining table as well as an entertainment area to read or watch TV. Large A/C unit to keep the room cool as needed.
Be advised that we do not have cable, only broadcast, but also Amazon, Hulu and Netflix for movies. We have a small collection of DVDs that you may enjoy and two loaded bookshelves.
The galley style kitchen is decent sized (for a city kitchen) and is equipped with all the necessary appliances (including a dishwasher!) and equipment to cook.
We just ask that you are mindful about what you use, always double-check that the gas burners are OFF when you’re done and clean up after yourself. We’ve got all the spices and condiments you may need and they are purchased from the Food Co Op, which is always super fresh and organic.
There is a coffee maker and tea kettle that you may use at your leisure. Organic coffee and teas provided.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are a married couple (10 years!) in our mid-40s. We are passionate about Nature, travel and great food. We enjoy meeting people from all over the world and happily share the inside scoop on what makes Brooklyn the best borough.
We are eco-conscious people and appreciate your help in maintaining a clean and toxin free home. We ask you to limit perfumes, colognes, lotions and sprays, and that you recycle and compost as required by the city of NY. We use mostly organic chemicals for cleaning and cook mostly organic food. Street parking is not too difficult yet, but that is subject to change! Absolutely NO SMOKING ALLOWED!

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is a shared apartment with a shared bathroom, but there is AMPLE space! Our housemate, Michelle has a room at the back of the apartment. You will rarely see her, but she can assist you if a need arises.
Also please note that our landlord is on site, living in his apartment downstairs. In an emergency, you could contact him. He is a world traveler and speaks several languages.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 13:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung
Küche
WLAN
Waschmaschine
Trockner

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 30 €
Kaution 86 €
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
14 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Michele
Juni 2015
È stata la prima esperienza Airbnb, non credevo ma è stato bellissima. La casa è sicuramente meglio dal vivo che dalle foto. Pulita, silenziosa e ordinata, si trova in un bel quartiere a pochi passi dalla metro e da un grande supermarket. Janine e suo marito sono stati cordiali e amichevoli ma non abbiamo avuto molto tempo da passare insieme per conoscerci meglio.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2014
Nutzerprofil von Janine

Creative and passionate. Nature lover, traveler, adventurer. Few things make me happier than a fantastic meal (Thai, Italian and Mexican are my favorite cuisines). When I am able, I am exploring new places and hiking, horseback riding, scuba diving, sky diving, dancing, water skiing, sewing, baking, gardening, making movies or watching them. I love learning about new cultures and hope one day to be bi-lingual. Spanish is the language I want to learn most. South America is fantastic and so is Puerto Rico. If I could do just one thing for the rest of my life, it would be traveling. Fancy hotels are not my thing, I want to feel as though I LIVE there. Life is SHORT, take it by the tail feathers and fly!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte