Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

My cozy and convenient apartment is only a short walk from the train,central park,shopping and museums! Enjoy NYC at your fingertips and fall asleep with a skyline view from your bed!

Der Wohnraum

My space is a comfortable and calm escape from the Craziness that is New York City. I want you to feel at home while staying with me. The skyline view doesn't hurt either! I also have my energy supplied from an all "green" company so you can feel good knowing your stay here is not contributing to any additional pollution or harm to the earth :)

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the bathroom kitchen living room etc. I have wifi internet as well. There is a gym across the street that does free 3 day passes too!

Interaktion mit Gästen

90% of the time I will be present during your stay however occasionally i must leave town (generally once a month). if i am not home i am still more than happy to help with directions or advice on places to go and you will have a local emergency contact as well which will be the same woman that will check you in. when i am out of town i rent both bedrooms in my apartment :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

There are stairs (no elevator/lift) in my building and the apartment is on the 5th floor(only 4 sets of steps)

ADDITIONAL SERVICES:
**Check out time is 10am. if you have later transport and would like to leave your bags from 11-5pm there is a $10 charge per person. your bags must be picked up by 5pm latest of there will be additional charges.

**Check in is from 5-10pm. if your arrival is after 10pm there will be a $40 late check in fee.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 37€
Wochenendpreis: 129€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–23:00

no shoes in the apartment
no smoking inside
$40 key replacement so please do not lose them!
if the garbage becomes full during your stay, take it outside.
each guest will get 1 towel for your stay, if you take more you will be charged an additional cleaning charge. also, do not take my towels home with you please.
you may not ship things to my home. i cannot guarantee that i will be home for delivery and your package might get lost or held at the post office/returned.
you may not bring anyone to my home that is not part of your airbnb stay. strangers met in nyc are never allowed in my home/building and family/friends must be agreed upon before giving my address etc. do not just bring people over and ask me after they're already there, wait until I give the okay.
please maintain correct attire in the common areas of my home, respect that although it might be common where you live, not everyone will be as comfortable with nudity as you are. i have people from all cultures staying with me.
there are plenty of laundromats in NYC and a full load costs about $5. please do not do laundry in the sink and hang around the apartment.
remember to clean up after yourself as in remove your own hair from the shower drain, wash your dishes and wipe salt/sugar from surfaces after kitchen use
and do not eat food that you did not purchase, theres a grocery store across the street! :)

and lastly, I'd like to ask all my guests to have realistic expectations of NYC. I've gotten a couple bad reviews about it being noisy or smelling badly outside.... please understand that airbnb is for staying in a persons home, not a hotel that has noise canceling windows or pays an employee to wash the sidewalks after garbage day. I have no control of what happens outside of my apartment. but rest assured what I can control (inside my home) will always be clean/smelling great and calm.

i know these rules seem silly and i felt silly having to write them but trust me apparently they were needed! i want my guests to feel at home while staying with me but have a general respect for me and other guests that may be staying as well. essentially treat my home as you would the home of a close friend. and when in doubt, ask me! :)


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

75 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Svenja
Mai 2016
Der Standort von Sarahs Appartement war für uns sehr gut. Wir gehen gerne zu Fuß und sind meist über den Central Park, der gleich um die Ecke liegt nach Downtown Manhattan gelaufen. Wer es lieber bequemer hat, kann gleich in der Nähe die U-Bahn nehmen. Supermärkte und Restaurants gibt es ebenfalls direkt gegenüber. Das Appartement verfügt über alles, was man benötigt und Sarah stellt im Badezimmer außerdem Shampoo und Duschgel zur Verfügung. Sarah war insgesamt sehr bemüht uns einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu gewährleisten. Vielen Dank dafür Sarah!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
translated to english: "The location of Sarah's apartment was very good for us . We like to walk and are usually over Central Park , the around the corner is equal to downtown Manhattan run . Those with less convenient , can take the metro just around the corner . Supermarkets and restaurants are also directly opposite . The apartment has everything you need and Sarah is in the bathroom also shampoo and shower gel available . Sarah was overall very hard to ensure our stay comfortable . Thank you Sarah !" thank you guys so much for staying with me! it was great meeting you and ill hope to see you again some day!
Mai 2016

Nutzerprofil von Andrea
Dezember 2015
Sarah ist eine sehr freundliche Gastgeberin. Von der Buchung an war sie sehr bemüht, all unsere Fragen zu beantworten, auch während unseres Aufenthaltes hat sie uns gute Tipps und Empfehlungen geben können. Obwohl sie die ersten Tagen selber nicht anwesend war, hatte sie alles über eine sehr nette Freundin für uns organisiert, die uns in Empfang nahm und alles in der Wohnung zeigte und unsere Fragen beantwortete. Das Zimmer war sehr hell, groß und freundlich, das große Bett war sehr komfortabel. Die Wohnung ist ebenfalls hell, sauber und gemütlich.. Wenn man geäuschemfpindlich ist, sollte man Ohrenstöpsel benutzen. In der Nähe der Wohnung befinden sich Supermärkte , Cafés und Bars. die Metro-Station ist ebenfalls in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Das Viertel selber haben wir als sicher empfunden. Wir haben das erste Mal über Airbnb gebucht und bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal.
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
Translated to English: Sarah is a very friendly hostess . From booking it was very hard to answer all our questions , even during our stay she can give us good advice and recommendations . Although she did not attend the first day itself , they had everything organized on a very nice girlfriend for us who took us in reception and everything was in the apartment , and answered our questions . The room was very bright, spacious and friendly, the large bed was very comfortable . The apartment is also bright, clean and cozy .. If you are geäuschemfpindlich , you should use earplugs . Near the apartment there are supermarkets , cafes and bars . the Metro station is also within a few minutes . The district itself have we felt as safe . We booked the first time about Airbnb and certainly not the last time .
Dezember 2015

Nutzerprofil von Polina
Oktober 2016
The location is just perfect. Easy to get to from JFK. 3 mins walk to Subway station, 10 mins then to major NYC landmarks. 20 mins walk to Museum Mile. Sarah is friendly and very helpful with advices. Her cat adds a charm. The apartment and facilities are clean, the room is big enough, nice and cosy. High speed wi-fi. Highly recommend this place for a stay in New York!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
it was so great meeting you both! thank you for the vodka! haha :) i hope to see you on your next trip
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2016
This outstanding apartment in NYC was very clean and welcoming. Sarah is a fantastic host, and she went out of her way to be helpful and accommodating. Having such a nice and relaxing place to come back to after running around the city was excellent. It felt like home and I would definitely stay here again. :)
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
so great meeting you! thank you for staying with me :)
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von David
September 2016
Staying at Sarah's place was great! I read through her listing before booking so everything was clear and she delivered on the great experience everyone has been talking about! the bed was comfortable, the apartment was immaculate and incredibly convenient to the subway, and Sarah was very helpful with all my questions. I would absolutely stay here again!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
thank you for staying with me!!
September 2016

Nutzerprofil von Nora
September 2016
The place was spotless, prefect location for exploring Manhattan as the train is 2 blocks. All sights are less than 20 min train ride but it's a neighborhood so you can relax after a busy day! Will come back for sure!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
so great to meet you both! hope to see you again :)
September 2016

Nutzerprofil von Stanley
September 2016
The room was incredibly clean, check in was a breeze, and no issues sharing the space with the other guests. Sarah is a delight, I would absolutely book with her again!
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Antwort von Sarah:
so great meeting you both! see you soon!
September 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 314 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Sarah

I'm a hairstylist that has a passion for travel, nature and animals. I'm from Chicago originally but fully believe that "home" is where you are at any given moment... I have a cat named Princess Boots that is shy but owns my heart. I love reading random $1 books from flea markets and walking around central park as much as possible. I'm vegan and I love to cook! Finally, I choose to wake up every morning happy and make sure no matter what happens through out my day that I go to bed the same way. Peace, love and adventure!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.