Queen sized luxury, great value.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Very close to Brooklyn College! One private sunny, spacious room in a three bedroom apartment in a beautiful historical part of Brooklyn. 20 mins subway ride to Manhattan, conveniently located next to Prospect Park and also 25 mins to the famous Coney Island.

Der Wohnraum

A queen sized room, can fit an additional airbed upon request. Sunny in the morning, drawers, hangers, a desk. There's also a fire escape you can sit out on for fresh air.

Step back into quarter century luxury, this is a huge charming 3 bedroom apartment that was built in 1938. The floorboards creak sometimes.

I bring my Australian sense of fun to hosting you. Super close to the main attractions and interest points of Manhattan, but much more calm if you want to stay in the neighborhood and take some time out.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have your own private room, with fire escape, which you can sit out on. There is a full shared bathroom with bath, laundromat downstairs. You can cook in the kitchen. I have cable TV which you can enjoy. Your room has a very comfortable queen real bed, with drawers for your items. I supply sheets, towels, dishes, etc... just turn up with your suitcase and personal items!

You can access everything that is out, not what is in cupboards. Not food or any of my personal items.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm going to make sure you have a great time, whatever that means for you. I have sampled the city and can give you some great pointers and will help you make the most of your stay. Come with ideas of what you want to do.

Weitere wichtige Infos

You will also be sharing the apartment with the resident dog, Laila. She is a very loving and fun creature. If you like dogs you will love staying here. She tries harder than me to win you over!


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 42 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 86 €
Kaution 344 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 10:00

I ask that you maintain a sense of peace, no aggression, no drug or (heavy) alcohol consumption in the apartment. Be safe, remember your keys, be open and bright and kind... all good things!

• Shoes off in house.
• No food in the room.
• Please take your trash out, shoot is by the elevator.
• Wash your dishes.
• Open the curtains and turn the light off in the day.
• Let the bathroom air out but close the window if it's cold.
• Ask if you need anything.
• Additional bodies (animal or humans) are charged extra rate.

If you are disrespectful of me or anything in the apartment, if you move into my personal space or are argumentative you will have to leave immediately (no refunds). I will not allow any aggression or sexual advances in any way. I am an honest and good person and tend to assume others are like that too.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Hannah
Juni 2017
This was such the perfect place to stay!! Above and beyond my expectations. Linda was such a kind and helpful host, and her roommate was exceptionally wonderful as well. I stayed for 3 weeks, and it was exactly the accommodations I needed to get my barings in the city and have a comfortable transition into a more permanent home. Linda's place is clean, has plenty of space, and everything you need to feel comfortable and taken care of. I highly recommend it! Oh, and her dog is the sweetest ever

Nutzerprofil von Mosa
August 2016
Linda is a fantastic host - super communicative, friendly, wonderfully creative person. I enjoyed our conversations about the arts! She also had great ice cream suggestions. I've always thought people who like ice cream are just fantastic folks...and my theory has held true so far. The bedroom space was great - it doesn't have AC but Linda let me know that I could use the living room AC and fan to keep cool. Laila the pup is very sweet. Thanks Linda for such a warm welcome to NY!

Nutzerprofil von Helen
November 2015
I recently stayed with Linda and her beautiful dog Laila and it was honestly the best decision I made during my solo trip to NYC. The apartment is nice and big allowing you privacy and a good size kitchen and lounge room to chat with others after a long day in the Big Apple! The neighbourhood is very family-oriented and it was such a nice change of pace after the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. I honestly can't thank Linda enough for all her recommendations and helpful tips throughout my trip. I was travelling solo so it was nice to come home and speak with Linda and other fellow AirBnBer's and to share experiences. I definitely recommend this place. And Laila the dog is an absolute sweetheart

Nutzerprofil von Sophie
Oktober 2015
Linda was a great host and made me feel really welcome and at home on my first visit to New York. She gave me some great tips and was always happy to answer any questions. The apartment had a great feel to it and the neighborhood was very friendly with all the conveniences nearby. I would definitely stay with Linda (and Leila, the lovely dog) again.
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thank you for being such a lovely person. Best of luck with your studies and work.
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Grant
Oktober 2015
Linda was a great host; extremely accommodating and very friendly. I also appreciated her communication prior to the visit to assure all the details were worked out.
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thank you so much for staying, you two are such lovely fellows! Best wishes.
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Friederike
Oktober 2015
Me and my boyfriend had a great time at Linda's place. Linda was super friendly and the room was great. :)
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thanks guys! Was great to meet you both! Continue having fun awesome adventures together!
Oktober 2015

Nutzerprofil von Lea Sophie
Oktober 2015
I loved staying at Linda's place. She was very welcoming and helped me with any questions. Since this was my first experience with airbnb I am happy to have had such a great experience. It is only a short walk to the underground station from where you can get into the city centre really quickly. There are also shops nearby. My favourite part was the fire escape in front of the window you could sit on and read. I had such a positive experience that I actually already booked my next stay with Linda. :)
Nutzerprofil von Linda
Antwort von Linda:
Thank you Sophie, it was a delight to meet and host you.
Oktober 2015

Dieser Gastgeber hat 54 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Oktober 2010
Nutzerprofil von Linda

I'm from Sydney, Australia, I have been living in nyc for 5 years. I like to chill by nature, surf, bike ride and yoga... I'm creative – arty. I'm into all things healthy and clean living -like juicing, meditation and I enjoy cooking. You'll probably get to sample at least one of my delicious creations during your stay.

I moved from Chelsea to Prospect Park this year, and it's heaven. Best of both worlds. Brooklyn has a community feel and my neighborhood is very colorful!

I'm a natural traveller and I love exploring new places, food and culture. I hear most Australians are like that though. My favorite places I've ever visited are Japan and the Mediterranean. I have an Italian background as so can speak conversational Italian. When I travel I prefer to stay at someone's place and experience it like a local.

Living in NYC has been an amazing experience for me. The people are so interesting and there are endless things to do, food to eat and random experiences to run into. I've made some great friends and I'm sure I'll be here for a while.

As my guest, I'll do my best to make sure you are equipped with knowledge for what you want to do and that you are super comfy for your stay.

I often say to myself... "If you're not living, you're dying." which reminds me to savor each moment.

Peace, love and prosperity! !

Sprachen: English, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte