Main downstairs bathroom - huge bathtub!view down to backyard garden shed (used by owner for storage).  Pond in upper right corner.

Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This beautiful Berkeley home is a quiet escape in a lovely walkable neighborhood. It has a back garden with a pond and two living room areas, one of which opens onto the backyard. The space is the downstairs of a two-story house, with French doors from the living room opening onto a quiet garden oasis. Convenient to BART, transit and freeways to downtown Berkeley, Oakland or San Francisco. A simple bus ride takes you to UC Berkeley. The home is very suitable for families.

Der Wohnraum

Berkeley family home available for vacation. Kids welcome.

Beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bath home in Westbrae district of Berkeley, close to Solano avenue shops. Easy access to public transit, lots of street parking. The home is a 1100 sq ft. 1910 Craftsman home with extensive recent remodel by owner including a new addition upstairs, full of charm, warmth and color. Home includes 1 double bedroom with queen bed, 1 child/single bedroom, two living room areas - back living room has sofa that converts to double guest bed, large skylights, and french doors opening onto luscious garden. 2 baths with one huge bathtub, one shower. Rental completely furnished while owner is on vacation.

Amenities include washer/dryer, wood stove, beautiful and peaceful back yard with vegetable garden and pond. Free wifi. Sunny spot on the back steps for your morning coffee.

Zugang für Gäste

Free wifi.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Owner will be on vacation but reachable by phone any time. Member of owners' family lives upstairs in separate apartment and will be available any time if there are needs.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Can accommodate extra bodies on pull-out double couch in back living room. Number of guests negotiable. Gas BBQ in cozy and beautiful backyard.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9 / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 79
Kaution: 131
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–20:00

No smoking.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

5 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mark
August 2017
Alexa's house is beautiful and she is a wonderful host. Everything was in great shape when we arrived and the check-in and check-out processes were very smooth. I can totally recommend her place.

Nutzerprofil von Diana
Juni 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Alexa's home. The house is lovely. Well appointed as it had everything we needed. The outdoor gardens are absolutely charming - so many beautiful flowers blooming. The pictures truly do not do the house justice as noted by a previous reviewer. Alexa is a wonderful host - excellent communication throughout the process & we could easily reach her during our stay. Check-in was quite easy. The neighborhood is charming with many restaurants, shops and even grocery stores in walking distance. The bathtub was fabulous - so relaxing. It was a perfect home for our dog as well. We highly recommend her house & had a wonderful time discovering this part of Berkeley.

Nutzerprofil von Orit
September 2016
We had a great (EMAIL HIDDEN)municating with Alexa was efficient and welcoming at the same time. The house itself is both beautiful and convenient, and had everything we needed, including a very sweet backyard and little garden. The location is great too. We definitely recommend staying there.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
August 2016
Alexa's house is really fantastic. The pictures sort of do it justice, but not quite. It's better and bigger than the photos. It's a huge house with three floors. We arranged with Alexa to rent the third floor for a few nights when my parents came to stay, which was ideal. It's a beautiful home with well chosen furniture and fixtures. The back yard is excellent. We picked some tomatoes and cucumbers for a salad and made s'mores one night by the little fire pit. The neighborhood is very cool too with an excellent beer garden down the block. BART is maybe a 10 or 15 min walk away. Alexa was easy to communicate with although she was away. Overall, we had an excellent stay.

Nutzerprofil von Bob And Suzy
August 2012
This home is located in a wonderful neighborhood. We really felt like part of the community. Right around the corner is coffee, bagels and a charming nursery to nose through. Shopping, dining and entertainment are only a minute or two away on Salono Ave. It is close to the 580 on Gilman St. and central to all of the east bay activities that we wanted to experience.If you are a runner or a walker, it's a great neighborhood to go out into. A welcoming home, nicely decorated, very quiet, great for the dog. Really enjoyed the garden and the fish pond. Feels like you are at home, away from home. Not stuffy or pretentious, we felt like we could relax and put our feet up here. Alexa was easy going and easy to talk to and her home reflects that. We give the bathtub 5 stars! A great place to soak and unwind.

Berkeley, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Alexa

I work in public health and am the mom of two teenagers. I was born and grew up in Italy, have traveled extensively on many continents for work and pleasure.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte