Great chats around the kitchen table.cozy bedroom with new, snug mattress topper.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

We love having people to stay & hope you enjoy your time with us. We offer wifi, use of kitchen, garden, sitting room, an unlimited and wide selection of tea/coffee. We also provide breakfast (cereal/toast, butter and good quality jam/honey) (no fruit juice, sorry!). If I can, I will pick you up from the station. We are sociable but also respect your wish for privacy and independence. We've shared meals with guests, taken guests out... each visit is unique. We look forward to meeting you!

Die Unterkunft

We love our home and hope you will love it too! Flooded with natural light, and completely white washed, there is a certain charm about the house and has a quirky feel as one wall is set at a slightly different angle to the rest of the house! We want you to feel at home - feel free to use the garden, kitchen, sitting room.

The stairs to the upstairs bedroom go up from the kitchen, giving the kitchen an open-plan feel. We do try to talk quietly when we are in the kitchen. However, noise can travel easily from the kitchen to the bedrooms so if you are a light sleeper we recommend earplugs.


We are a hard-working household both at home and at work and consequently we might miss the odd bit of dust or dog-hair when preparing our home for your arrival. We don't have a cleaning lady and don't charge cleaning fees. I always clean the house before guests arrive, however, we are not a Professional Airbnb, (we have to go out to work every day!) nor is our home a typical 'BnB'. We can guarantee you, however, a good stay, a decent shower, a good sleep (brand new pillows and a comfy new mattress topper) and a good cuppa tea.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the communal parts of the house - kitchen, sitting room, dining room, garden etc. There is space in the fridge for your food.

The street is not the prettiest in Plymouth, but the neighbours are a delight. Since we live on a typical victorian terraced street, its possible that there may not be a parking space directly in front of our house (in fact it is not possible to park outside the house as it is a turning circle and there are double yellow lines). There should be parking on our street, but if there isn't, there will definitely be spaces on nearby roads - St Gabriels Avenue being the road I choose when I can't find a space.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are relational, enjoy hosting people and love a chat. We are happy to share our knowledge of Plymouth with you and suggest places to visit, eat out etc. We are flexible and in the past have taken guests into the City, to the pub, cooked dinner for them and other things. We cannot promise that we will do this for you as it just depends on what's happening on the day. But we do enjoy sharing our lives, our home and our city and will try to do so if appropriate. We also respect your privacy and hope that you would respect ours also. We tend not to serve cooked breakfast to our guests but in the past I have made special breakfast smoothies for guests on certain diets. This comes out of relationship formed, rather than request submitted!

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have a 2 year old dog called Coco. He is generally quiet and extremely friendly. The guest room has a lock on it from the inside to prevent Coco from disturbing you as well as a latch on the outside to stop him getting into your room!

If you are planning to stay longer than 1 night, please feel free to use the kitchen to cook. We will make space for your food.

Depending on the arrival time of other guests, check-out time may be flexible. If we are free, we may be able to pick you up from the station. We are Christians but don't generally talk to our guests about our faith. The guest room has books in it but nothing that guests may find offensive.

I always clean the house, for a minimum of 2 hours, as thoroughly as possible on the day of your arrival. However, it may be possible that since we lead a very busy life, I may have missed something when cleaning. (please note: to keep charges to a minimum for you, we don't charge a cleaning fee). We are a family home rather than a hotel or professional BnB so please be aware that there may be the odd dog-splattered wall which I haven't quite managed to attend to yet or I may have missed something that you might spot. However, I can definitely promise good conversation, lots of tea and the possibility of added extras such as a visit to Dartmoor or a trip down the pub.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 19:00
Check-out: 09:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis: 27€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–19:00

Please clean up after yourself, no random overnight guests, no drugs, quiet after 10.30pm.

Check-in policy: Weekdays (Sunday to Thursday evenings) check-in is between 5 and 7pm, unless you are a returning guest. Weekends (Friday and Saturday evenings) check-in is flexible but closes at 9pm. We will give you a key then you are free to stay out as long as you want. All guests must contact us by midday of their arrival day, at the latest, to tell us their check in time. We will cancel your reservation if we do not hear from you by this time.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

81 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Elmar Und Tim
Juni 2016
Sie waren sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend Leider war der aufenthalt zu kurz bei ihnen wäre ich gerne länger geblieben und mein neuer freund coco^^

Nutzerprofil von Owain
Juni 2017
Lovely people, very welcoming. Susy and James made me feel very at home.

Nutzerprofil von Mark
Juni 2017
great place to stay, really nice people

Nutzerprofil von Kirsty
Mai 2017
As described. Nice breakfast with fresh coffee! James and Susy were very friendly, interesting people and easy to chat to.

Nutzerprofil von Harry
Mai 2017
Very welcoming and friendly. Great value. I'd stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Mai 2017
A friendly open home with basic accommodation in a location convenient for the city

Nutzerprofil von Julián
Mai 2017
Susy and James were fantastic hosts. Very friendly and caring, they made sure I had a great time at their place. About that, it's a nice bright room, and the house is well located, just steps away from Hyde Park Rd. where there are plenty of shops, and bus stop to go to the centre (or just walk under 30'). Thank you guys!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 23 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Plymouth, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit September 2014
Nutzerprofil von Susy And JamesSusy And James ist ein Superhost.

My husband James and I enjoy the arts, cinema, theatre, long country walks, entertaining and travelling. I am very interested in cooking/baking and food in general and am particularly interested in getting back to basics as far as nutrition goes (although I still love my cakes)! A year ago we went on a 9 month journey around the world, visiting friends in various places and have most recently spent 5 months teaching in India. We both work in education.

We love good films and good tv shows. We particularly enjoy good comedy: 30 Rock (and anything with Tina Fey, Alec Baldwin, Meryl Streep), Modern Family, Gavin and Stacey (and anything with James Corden, Ruth Jones), Miranda, the recent Sherlock series, last year's Channel 4 'Humans' series, (and anything with Katherine Parkinson), Olivia Coleman (especially 'Rev')... the list goes on.

James is an Indian takeaway man whereas I am more partial to a cheeky Thai.

We look forward to meeting you! :)

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.