Backyard patio: perfect for outdoor dining.Flowers galore!
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This large, comfortable 3 bdrm, 2 bath home in Burbank’s Starlight Hills sits on a quiet, tree-lined residential street. It's a great place for a vacation or, if you’re in LA for work, a much nicer alternative to a hotel.

Der Wohnraum

The living room boasts a baby grand piano, a wood-burning fireplace, and a 48” smart TV with cable channels, HBO On Demand, and a DVR. There’s a master bedroom with its own bathroom, up a few steps from the common areas. An office, with wi-fi, an extra monitor, and a new printer, has a queen sofa bed, so it doubles as a bedroom. The third bedroom is a large room with a queen size bed and a huge closet with full-length mirrors. The house has central air and heating, so you’ll be cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

Children are most welcome. A crib and a pack’n’play are available, as well as children’s books, and a few toys. The dining room is large with a table that seats 6 people comfortably. The French doors off the dining room look out onto the backyard. The kitchen has a new dishwasher and sink, and a washer and dryer off the kitchen are also available. The kitchen has its own eating area, which looks out onto the back yard. It’s a perfect place to sip your morning coffee while watching the humming birds feeding on the red flowers right outside the window.

The huge backyard is perfect for children to play in or for a small get-together. There’s a patio with a gas grill, so have a few friends over for a wine-tasting or a BBQ in the warm California sun or under the stars. The backyard is full of flowers and fruit trees. Go ahead, pick the fruit if it’s ripe. There’s a plum tree, a peach tree, a nectarine tree, an apricot tree, an apple tree, a persimmon tree, and loads of citrus. There are flowers everywhere you turn: climbing roses in the front and flowering vines on the walls around the backyard.

There is so much to see and do in Southern California. Use this Burbank home as a base to explore all that Southern California has to offer: Universal Studios, the LA Zoo, the hiking trails in Griffith Park or in the Burbank hills (right up the street), Disneyland, the beach, and so much more. You can also take a day trip to San Diego or Santa Barbara, either by car or Amtrak. The station is quite close.

Zugang für Gäste

With the exception of the garage, you will have access to the entire home and backyard. There’s plenty of street parking, but you won’t need it. There’s lots of room in the driveway for your car.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I’ll be visiting my family on the East Coast while you’re enjoying your stay at my home. My neighbor across the street will be acting as my property manager while I’m away. He’ll be able to answer any questions you may have. He’ll give you his contact information the first day you arrive, and he’ll be right there for you if anything should come up.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 105
Kaution: 439
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Schlafcouch
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

No smoking. Please keep your entertaining to a small group of guests; no large parties. And no pets or visiting animals, please. My house is not available for filming.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

26 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Alvard
August 2017
Perfectly located, clean, beautiful yard, beautiful cozy house. The house contained everything we needed. The host was very accomodating. We would definitely stay here again. The entire stay was seamless.

Nutzerprofil von Kristi
Juli 2017
Francesca's home was beautiful and stocked really well. We were able to cook full meals in the kitchen. The backyard was a quiet oasis filled with fruit trees and a barbecue. This is a great home for families as one bedroom was set up with toys and a porta crib. Doug let us in and was very helpful the entire weekend.

Nutzerprofil von Donna
Juli 2017
Francesca's place was the perfect home away from home for our vacation. The photos don't quite do it justice. The rooms were spacious and bright, and the home was equipped with everything we could possibly need. As for outside, from the relaxing patio, to the fruit trees laden with oranges and apples, our family of five wanted for nothing. Being unfamiliar with Southern California, we didn't know whether Burbank would be a good location, but we were pleasantly surprised that it was relatively close to many of the sites we visited. Our only mistake was flying into LAX instead of Burbank. Francesca herself was a dream host. When we had to delay our arrival by one day, she was very understanding. She was the epitome of grace and class, qualities that are hard to come by these days. We wouldn't hesitate to rent from Francesca again.

Nutzerprofil von Kitura
Juli 2017
Absolutely fabulous hosts! I needed to rent a home very last minute. I received a response from the host within 20 minutes. She was so empathetic with my situation and went above and beyond to make sure my family and I got to and inside the home with no issues. Big gorgeous home in a spectacular location. I will definitely will be back.

Nutzerprofil von Rita
Juli 2017
The home is lovely. Very comfortable and spacious. We loved our stay. This house had everything we could have wanted and the location is just perfect. I will be back :) Francesca is wonderful!

Nutzerprofil von Ritu
Juli 2017
We had a slight hiccup with warm water but it was fixed promptly.

Nutzerprofil von Jeff
Juni 2017
My kids and I absolutely adored staying at this lovely home away from home! Roomy and well-located...we'd definitely stay again. Doug was awesome too!

Burbank, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Februar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Francesca

Hello. My name is Francesca Sisto, and I'm an instructional designer. If you've never heard of that term (and many people haven't), let me describe what I do. I create classroom and online training courses for client companies that may need to revise their current training materials or may need to create a training course for a new system or process.

I'm also the proud grandmother of five beautiful children, ranging in age from 2 to 7 years. I live in the Los Angeles area, but all of my "kids" live on the East Coast. I visit them for extended periods of time whenever I get the chance. That's when I offer my home as a home away from home to folks who would like to stay in a large, comfortable house instead of a hotel, whether they're in LA for vacation or for work.

I love to travel and have visited Tahiti, Hawaii, Europe three times, major U.S. cities, and many of our beautiful national parks. My two major passions are dance and gardening. Music is an important part of my life. My favorites are blues and Latin music, and I go out dancing when I get the chance. I love blues dancing, and I do a mean cha-cha-cha. I grow a summer garden that includes organic tomatoes and home-grown pumpkins, which I process in the fall to make scrumptious pumpkin pies and breads.

I own property of my own and know how important it is to respect the property of others. I don't smoke and I have no pets. If you accept me as a guest in your home, I will treat it with the same care and respect that I treat my own.

Thank you for reading my profile.
Francesca

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Francesca.
Francesca
Doug hilft beim Gastgeben.
Doug
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte