Gravel/Grass Driveway with plenty of safe & secure parking.  Guest can park  in front of storage building @ end of driveway.Welcome as you enter through the private lower level basement guest entrance.
Privatzimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Erwachsener
0 Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0 Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Von 322 Reisenden gespeichert

Über dieses Inserat

Our 1925 bungalow has been updated over the years but still retains an artsy feel. We offer a private basement bedroom and bathroom. Prior to entering our home you will notice our large vegetable, herb and flower garden. A small lower level deck offers a quiet place to enjoy the outdoors.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Ausstattung
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 10€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Stornierung: Flexibel
Beschreibung

Our 1925 bungalow has been updated over the years but still retains an artsy feel. We offer a private basement bedroom and bathroom. Prior to entering our home you will notice our large vegetable, herb and flower garden. A small lower level deck offers a quiet place to enjoy the outdoors.

With painted wood floors and folk art on the wall, this unique space is a "walk in basement" with private entrance that brightens with natural light from full size windows. The private entrance allows you to come & go as you please. Our accommodations easily accommodates up to 2 people, very comfortably.

A queen size pillow top mattress provides for a pleasant night's sleep. For the winter months the entire basement area is heated with a gas monitor heater. In the room itself has a portable electric heater to keep in nice & toasty warm.

We love music, people, and relaxing on the weekends when we can. Our family is busy with many activities and a large garden out back. If peace and quiet is your priority, please be aware that 3 people live in this house and we are very active! Our high-school age son lives (his bedroom is in the upstairs main living area) with us part time. His drum room is in the basement where your room is located. When he is home, he doesn't drum from 9pm - 10am. If you feel this will be an issue, please consider when making your reservation. He also has a small 3 piece band & they do practice occasionally.

Last minute reservations are welcomed.

Guest have access to basement area which includes a private bedroom and bathroom. For taller guests, note the bathroom ceiling height is 77" and the shower ceiling height is 66".

There is a shared room which has a ping pong table and darts. If you want to use our treadmill, we do have one, but there is plenty of outdoor running available. The music/drum room is not a shared area and our son has specifically asked that no one touch the drums.

We also have coolers & camping chairs that you are welcome to use. Just ask.

If you need to do laundry, no problem, just let us know & we will be happy to show you how to use the washer & dryer.

We welcome the opportunity to meet our guests and share what we believe makes our neighborhood & Asheville such a wonderful place to call home.

Two blocks from our house, you can find coffee shops, restaurants, pubs, and bakeries. This is an eclectic neighborhood of many restored bungalows and new construction as well. We are less than 8 minutes from the Hominy Creek access to the French Broad River. This is the common put-in for tubing through Asheville, many take out at the Bywater. Also, a large park with paved trails and sports amenities is nearby. We are 3-4 miles from downtown Asheville, where you can find even more amenities. Whether you hope to spend spend time on the river, want a gourmet foodie weekend, or hope to take in some Asheville culture, you will find yourself positioned to easily get around.

Shops, Coffee Shops, Restaurants & Nightlife is West Asheville all within walking distance.

River Arts District is less that 3 miles away.
Downtown Asheville is less than 4 miles away.
If necessary, Bus Stop is 2 blocks Away.

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eventuell nicht für Kinder geeignet (unter 2 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist nach 15:00.

Enjoy your self while visiting Asheville & our home. Sunday -Thursday we are typically in bed around 10pm. If you plan on staying out later, no problem, just be quiet when you return. On the weekends, we are up later. No tobacco use. Please respect our home. Please do not use the drums. No pets.

We do use the area where your bedroom & bathroom is located. Please don't lock the hallway door that leads to the upstairs living area of the house.

Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft ist wechselnd.
Füge Deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

122 Bewertungen


Zusammenfassung
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Dein Gastgeber


Joshua

Joshua

Asheville, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit April 2015

Both my wife & I enjoy a healthy & active lifestyle. We enjoy running, a great glass of wine, good coffee, warm weather & more importantly Asheville. We have lived everywhere from Jackson MS (my wife) to Jackson WY (me), but are now happy to call Asheville our permanent home. Often times, we enjoy being tourists in our own home town. I'm a student of Asheville's history & enjoy sharing that information for others.

Other hobbies of mine include mountain biking & grilling frequently.

Antwortrate: 100%(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Social Connections
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet