Charming livingroomSpacious kitchen


Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Conveniently located 1 mile to downtown, 10 minutes to Duke, and 15 minutes to RTP, this is a great base to explore Durham. The house boasts tons of charm with a foodie kitchen and beautiful craftsman detail in a transitioning, diverse neighborhood.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Built in 1930, the house has tons of historic charm: built-in craftsman features, original hardwood floors, and high ceilings. The home has two bedrooms with queen beds, as well as an additional library/den with a fold-out full bed.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have access to the whole house, plus outdoor spaces.

Interaktion mit Gästen

While I sometimes travel for work, I will generally be available via email or text for any questions or recommendations.

Die Nachbarschaft

In the interest of full disclosure, the neighborhood is extremely diverse and close to downtown. The fact that the house is in a transitioning neighborhood makes the space more affordable. I have never had any issues with safety or security and actually enjoy the lively atmosphere of my neighborhood.

Verkehrsmittel

There is a bus stop, running to downtown, one block from the house. With downtown being only about 1 mile away, it's also fairly easy to walk. In certain circumstances, guests may be able to borrow a bike to get around town.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Most of the time, there is a dog that lives at this house. The dog will not be there when guests are staying there and the house will be clean, but any guests with severe pet allergies should be aware.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

I expect guests to respect the space and my home and treat it as their own. Pets of all sizes and types are welcome. But please no smoking inside or around the property.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

26 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nancy
Juni 2016
Our host had all the amenities of home. The neighborhood was friendly, neighbors waved and said hello.

Nutzerprofil von Mimi
November 2015
Mariel's house has so many characteristics and the beds are comfortable. Everything was clean, and tidy. Vintage stove was awesome and worked well. We had to move some stuff around because we had 2 active kids. (Things that would break) We would stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Elizabeth
Oktober 2015
This house was beautiful and better than described. The 1930s style was so well kept and taken care of with its beautiful furnishings. Mariel was extremely kind and helpful. She made us feel so welcome and at home. The setting of the house was very quant and we loved it. We will definitely be coming back again and I hope that we will actually get a chance to meet Mariel. The property was clean, fully stocked with towels, etc. She even went to the house before we got there to turn on lights, and lay our towels for us. Just incredibly professional and kind. Cannot wait to go back an just relax when we have a calmer schedule. I loved the house!

Nutzerprofil von Kexin & Rob
September 2015
Mariel's house was great - spacious and lovely with great water pressure. Mariel as a host also did a very good job in terms of instructions and recommendations - there were toiletries for us to use and restaurant / coffee shop recs in a handy book she compiled and left for us. It's not overly close to downtown (perhaps 1 mile?) and thus there are few commercial businesses in direct proximity but if you've got a car and want some space to stretch out this is an awesome option.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
September 2015
I highly recommend Mariel's house. The place was exactly as advertised, spotless, charming and comfortable. Mariel communicated promptly and left great instructions about everything from wifi to local restaurants. The neighborhood was friendly, with other well tended small, old houses on the street. Her neighbors waved and said hi everytime I left in the morning. I really have nothing but good words about the stay - I very much enjoyed the home, and Mariel was a wonderful host. She answered every question and gave me all the help I needed.

Nutzerprofil von Tom
September 2015
Host made us feel very welcome and really enjoyed our stay. It is a great place to stay, lovely house and great host. Will definitely recommend. On arrival we did feel like the area was a bit 'sketchy' however after staying there 10 nights were totally comfortable with it and had no issues at all.

Nutzerprofil von ChristineChristine ist ein Superhost.
August 2015
Everything about our stay at Mariel's home was perfect! I absolutely fell in love with her home. We were all so comfortable there and felt instantly at home. Mariel was quick to reply to any question I had and offered tips and suggestions for local things to do. It was a very difficult time for us because we were dropping my oldest son off at Duke university to begin his college career very far from home, but everything about the stay was so easy and perfect that it really helped. I honestly cannot say enough good things about our stay there. Since we will be visiting my son as often as possible, I hope to return to Mariel's home each time!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 28 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Durham, North Carolina, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von MarielMariel ist ein Superhost.

I am a 30 year old female and a researcher at Duke University. I enjoy reading, traveling, riding bicycles around town, and watching minor league baseball.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden