Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

New extension to the stone cottage comprises 2 quiet en suite bedrooms and sitting room, with small kitchen area off the sitting room to prepare drinks/snacks with combination microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge,sink unit. There is no full cooker .Complimentary tea/coffee/milk/cereals provided.

One bedroom can be used independently, having its own external entrance.(photo shows entrances)

There is a large garden with a summer house, with books . BBQ and outdoor tables and chairs.

.

Der Wohnraum

(Please note that the bedrooms are also listed separately to allow us to offer flexible accommodation. )
THIS LISTING.
All new accommodation, large garden for relaxing with BBQ, access to the garden summerhouse. Two quiet bedrooms (en suite) can be used independently, one with two single beds, the other with double, kingsize, bed and includes use of a sitting room with TV and breakfast kitchen area with fridge, toaster, kettle, combination microwave oven, sink unit . Complimentary light breakfast provisions.
Second bedroom has TV/DVD, fridge, kettle and toaster. The Bell Inn at Tong (a Marsdens Brewery pub) is 100 metres away, offering a range of reasonably priced foods meals on a 2 for 1 basis.
Shifnal is about 2 miles away with a wide range of restaurants, takeaways and pubs.
ASDA supermarket is 15 minutes drive offering a wide choice of ready meals that can be heated in the combination microwave oven.
Weston Park is a short walk away (15/20 minutes) , Lilleshall National sports centre a short drive away, so the rooms are suitable for guests attending events there.
Travel cot available. Hair Dryer.
Washing machine, drier and iron available (with owners) on request.

Zugang für Gäste

Off road parking, use of the garden that has mature fruit trees, with a summer house (Temporarily unavailable). Gas BBQ and garden furniture to relax.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Guests will have access to hosts Peter and Sylvia, any absences will be agreed beforehand. Pets will not be accepted to protect guests with pet allergies, and to maintain the high standards of the furnishings and garden. Should guests need shopping before arrival, happy to do so.
As a retired couple we welcome company but will not intrude on the privacy of our visitors, and we will endeavour to make our visitors' stay enjoyable.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are prepared to offer discounts for weekly stays, either for a one bedroom need, or when both bedrooms are booked together.
We would particularly like business commuters who would perhaps want a 3/4 day ongoing long period stay . This could then be regarded as a serviced room/apartment with substantial discount.

Guests should be aware of some occasional road noise whilst in the garden but are assured that rooms are not affected due to the high level of modern insulation in the new build.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 32%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Smokers, inc electronic gadgets, are absolutely not accepted on the premises.
Pets not accepted.

We don't want to restrict our guests unduly, asking for respect for the furnishings and property, and when rooms are used independently that noise is not intrusive on the other residents. There is a list of needs in the house manual, but nothing more than you would do in your own home.
Otherwise just enjoy!

Finally a bonus for us when guests have a good sense of Humour!


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

67 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kira
November 2015
Wir haben zu viert bei Peter und Silvia uebernachtet. Die Zimmer sind super liebevoll eingerichtet, man fuhelt sich sofort heimisch. Die Zimmer waren sehr sauber, frische Handtuecher lagen fuer uns bereit genauso wie frisches Brot,Marmelade, Butter, Tee und Kaffee. Peter hat uns sehr viele Sehenswuerdigkeiten empfohlen udn war sehr hilfreich. Wir koennen diese Unterkunft mit sehr guten Gewissen empfehlen!! Danke Peter und Silvia fuer eure Gastfreundschaft und eure tolle Unterkunft!

Nutzerprofil von Jackie
Juni 2017
We had a great one night stay at The Smithy, a lovely apartment and the garden is very pretty. Peter and Sylvia are very friendly and welcoming hosts. They are also very generous, providing us with breakfast, tea, coffee etc. We would certainly recommend and visit again!

Nutzerprofil von Richard
Juni 2017
Very comfortable home that easily accommodates two couples both with their own bathrooms. Peter is an excellent host and very welcoming. Great having breakfast things left for us. We only stayed for one night but would definitely come back if ever staying in the area again.

Nutzerprofil von Vicki
Mai 2017
Beautiful cottage set in a lovely garden, super clean with amazing shower and extra comfy beds. Additionally the host supplies tea/coffee etc which is perfect after a long journey.

Nutzerprofil von Katie
Mai 2017
We stayed for three nights in The Old Smithy, which was lovely, clean and well equipped (with breakfast amenities included) . Peter and Sylvia were great hosts and very helpful, even driving us daily to and from the station and the Telford International Centre. Thanks very much for a fabulous stay.
Nutzerprofil von PeterPeter ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Peter:
It's good for us to have young Ladies around, helps to keep us on our toes!!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Mai 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Very quiet but probably a 2 minute walk to the pub! We couldn't have asked for anything more from our lovely hosts Peter and Sylvia - thank you. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Joyce
Mai 2017
Peter's home is very wonderful n fully equipped especially the BBQ facility n beautiful garden. The beds are very comfortable. Peter 's service is better than 5 stars hotel. Strong to recommend

Dieser Gastgeber hat 46 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Tong Norton, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit April 2015
Nutzerprofil von PeterPeter ist ein Superhost.

Retired couple, gardeners and love to meet people.
Peter - Retired from engineering work, then trained to become a registered hypnotherapist but now no longer practice. For interest my web site is smesltd etc.
I am still a workaholic, just can't keep still. I just love pottering about. This is our first go at hosting-(got to recoup some of the expense of the new building!!)
Sylvia - a home person, loves her craft hobbies particularly her embroidery and knitting and her gardening.
I am very considerate when she is working in the garden, always reminding her to have a rest, (not to overdo things cos she has to prepare dinner later) and make herself a cup of tea (and one for me).
We have a married daughter - 2 grandsons- here in the UK, and a married daughter in New Zealand-3 grandsons. We would go to New Zealand more often if it was nearer ?! so we have to make do with an occasional visit which is a highlight for us.
Hosting has many benefits for us, not least of all is that it keeps us busy, preparing for the guests , again for the next guests. To some extent hosting makes us feel useful, and make friends along the way.. We hope so anyway.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.