Zu Inhalten springen
Period Townhouse with own garden
Period Townhouse with own garden
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
WC und Waschbecken
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A large double room in a great central London location, with a village feel.

10 minutes from Eurostar, 5 from Islington, Angel Tube and 30 minutes walk from Shoreditch, Covent Garden, The British Museum, St. Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, Borough Market and so much more!

Der Wohnraum

My house is in a great central London location but also really quiet with a village feel. The house itself is a genuine Georgian townhouse in Islington with its own private south facing rear garden and secluded patio. Double doors from the spacious kitchen open onto a small balcony on which you can dine or enjoy a drink overlooking the garden and patio below.

The double bedroom is spacious with plenty of room for your luggage and any purchases you may make. For friends sharing there is a single bed that can be utilised in addition to the comfortable double bed.

You can pretty much get to anywhere you want to in London really easily. I'm within a stones throw of Angel tube underground station, a short walk from St. Pancras, Kings Cross and Euston stations and the bus network is brilliant. I work just by Oxford Circus and in Hackney and walk to both or hop on the bus if i'm feeling lazy. Alternatively bike hire is a great option. There are at least 2 bike stations with bikes always available less than a 100 metres from my front door.

Within a short walk of my house from any direction the area is overflowing with interesting independent shops, markets, coffee bars, bars and restaurants (see below for good local places to go). I live here so I know all the best bars, restaurants and shops to suit all budgets.

Please note that I have one friendly and well behaved cat so if you don't like cats or are allergic my house is probably not for you!

Zugang für Gäste

You will be staying in a private room in my house with access to the rest of the house (apart from my bedroom) so you will really be staying in a friendly home rather than just a room. You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook, use the washing machine and enjoy my garden and living room. Basically think of it as staying at a friend's house for a few days - enjoy yourself, enjoy my home but be considerate that this is where I live :)

Interaktion mit Gästen

I live a pretty busy life so may not be around very much - especially during the week as I do work full time - but I will always try to see you during your stay . If we're both around and you want to go out for dinner or for a drink locally or just share a bottle of wine in the house after a long days sight-seeing I'm usually easily persuaded! I travel for work and am often away at weekends so if you are happy to feed Sybil my lovely cat you may well end up having the flat to yourself for some of your stay. Sybil loves having visitors is friendly and chatty and very low maintenance.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Kaution 93 €
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Wochenendpreis 81 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Check-out bis 11:00

This is my own home which I love living in, I keep it clean and tidy and expect you to do the same when you stay here. Your room is private but should be left as you found it.

I would ask you to behave as you would if you were staying in a house belonging to a friend or family member and I have a few house rules that must be observed.

Smoking in the house is not allowed but you can smoke in the garden, an outside ashtray will be provided.

My cats tell me that they cannot accept anyone travelling with pets.

Extra people (other than those who booked) staying with you in the room is not allowed.

I work full time so will need to get ready in the morning before I leave by using the bathroom etc.

During the week I try to go to to bed at a reasonable hour so an appreciation of that in regards to loud sounds would be great.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens eine Katze
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Dani
Oktober 2017
Great location, clean and cozy. Judith was very accomodating and her cat is lovely:-) Overall I had a good stay and recommend Judith's place.

Nutzerprofil von Yeng Teck
September 2017
We stayed at Judith's place for about 2 weeks when we had to run a series of errands as well as to take in a bit of London. Her place is well suited for our needs as it was within walking distance to both KingsCross and St Pancras stations. It was also within walking distance to where we wanted to go run our errands. Food was easily available at Islington within walking distance. Her place is very comfortable and has all that we need. I would certainly recommend Judith's place for anyone wishing to explore that part of London. Oh, she has an adorable cat which came to our room every night and slept with us. We are in love with that cat!

Nutzerprofil von Lauren
September 2017
Judith is wonderful. She was accommodating and super helpful for my first trip to London. The location has a cute little coffee shop down the block that I frequented often. The flat is close to pubs, restaurants and the market. Additionally, catching a ride into central London was a breeze. Sybill is a great companion when your missing your own pets back home. Overall, I would recommend this flat and the wonderful companions within it! Again, thank you for the hospitality:)

Nutzerprofil von Lynn
August 2017
I stayed for 6 weeks at Judith's wonderful home. Everything was as described in her listing. She has a full kitchen and everything necessary to cook with. The house has a wonderful garden and very friendly cat. Short walk from both the bus and tube systems. Great place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Mary
Juli 2017
Judith's apartment ad the room were as pictured. The garden was lovely and Sybil the cat was very friendly. The location was excellent, meaning either Kings Cross or Angel Station could be utilised depending on what we wanted to do. Would definitely stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Chloe
Juni 2017
I had such a great time at Judith's place. The location was great for everything I wanted to explore. It's only a quick 5 min walk to the closest underground station or bus stops. The bedroom is lovely and spacious & I really enjoyed my morning cups of tea in her garden. Sybil (the cat) is just the best! I'm missing her already. She's the friendliest wee thing! Thank you again Judith :) I hope to return again oneday x

Nutzerprofil von Ap
Juni 2017
Great stay. We stayed three nights at Judiths. She was a wonderful host. Nice house. Well prepared for our stay. Easy to get around. Public transport accessible with a short walk. Sybil was cutie. Highly Recommend

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Judith

I live in central london and work in the fashion business helping young emerging designers develop their business. I love to travel, short city breaks, long distance long time travel in far flung places, as well as travel in my own country, sometimes on foot or by boat. I love the city and the country equally and can't live without what both have to offer, which is far more than I can write in this short synopsis, I am a happy positive person who embraces life and all it has to offer.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte