Front study room with sofa/bed.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is a quaint and beautifully restored Bungalow in the heart of Highland Park. It features great views of Downtown LA with close proximity to the Metro, local eateries, coffee shops and art walks. The perfect refuge in Urban Los Angeles.

Der Wohnraum

Great light and french doors make this sweet house feel open and fresh. It is perched on top of 'Mt Angelus' a small community overlooking historic Highland Park with a great view of downtown, nights are amazing with all the city lights to look at.
It is the upper unit of a two level house. This is within minutes of JPL, Rose Bowl, Pasadena, Downtown LA, Echo Park, Silverlake and Hollywood. Minutes to Dodger Stadium, Griffith Park, Sunset Blvd. Only 15 minutes to Universal Studios, Warner Bros, and Disney Studios.

Zugang für Gäste

The first bedroom features a queen size bed with luxury linens and pillows and light French doors that open to the private back balcony. A second bedroom serves as a study with a comfy sofa bed that can accommodate an extra guest. The house fits 2 very comfortably or 3 if you like. You’ll find wireless Internet, fresh linens in the bathroom, and a fully-stocked kitchen with dishes, toaster oven, tea/coffee set up, and. Laundry facilities are downstairs if you need them.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I have a garden in the lower backyard that I tend to, you may see me and my son watering, gardening. If the tomatoes are ripe, by all means use them! I will not be there much but am available for any questions or suggestions you might have or need. I am happy to greet you or leave a key depending on your arrival time. There may be other Air BnB guests staying in the lower unit, they will be sharing the gate access and other outside amenities.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is a sweet dog named Lingo who stays with the current downstairs tenant.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 56 €
Kaution 258 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Street parking is limited and can be tricky. Please do not block any nieghbors gates or driveways. You may park in front of our garage next to the river rock wall. You can move any trash cans around to accomodate your car. Please be mindful of the downstairs Air BnB folks who may be staying below you. No smoking please. Take care of the house as if it were your own and all should be fine. Please no parties due to insurance reasons.** Due to LA City taxes, all guests staying less than 30 days must pay a 14% transient occupancy tax (fancy name for a hotel room tax) to the city upon or before check in. This is the same tax you pay in LA hotels and I have to forward it to LA City Hall each month. Air BnB has no facility to collect the tax at this time, so I will accept a payment in cash or check upon check in or pay pal if you want to use a credit card. Feel free to call Air BnB support to confirm this **

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have a sweet dog named 'Lingo' who lives downstairs.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Street Parking
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - There is a separate downstairs unit as well.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

10 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ellen
September 2017
The thing about Chris' home is just that: it is a home, and it is beautiful in the way that a craftsman bungelow shows the pride with which it was built: dark hardwood floors, lovely tile, flowing curtains that catch the breeze and the breathtaking view from the back deck. It was truly our home away from home, and we feel so fortunate to have been able to stay here. If I could give 10 stars, I would!! Ellen and Douglas

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
August 2017
Adorable space. Chris was super accommodating when we asked for an additional AC unit to be provided. Awesome porch and walkable to some cute bars, restaurants and coffee shops.

Nutzerprofil von Janie
Juli 2017
Phenomenal

Nutzerprofil von Lily
März 2016
My experience has been great at Chris' place. I love the area and the place is wonderful. You have a view to DTLA from the back porch and it's great to sit back there enjoying coffee or a glass of wine. Definitely staying here again.

Nutzerprofil von Megan
Juli 2015
The house was amazing! I stayed with a friend, and we had a great time sitting outside on the spacious patio area, overlooking great views of downtown LA. The decor was beautiful, and overall the whole house was very serene. We were so sad when we had to leave!

Nutzerprofil von Lily
Juni 2015
Chris is a great host. She is available by phone and she'll drop by when she needs to. I really enjoyed staying here and can't wait to come back.

Nutzerprofil von Elad
Mai 2015
This house is truly beautiful - tastefully decorated, a beautiful balcony with views spanning downtown LA, and a gracious host that did all to ensure that my stay was enjoyable. Also, the apartment is really nicely situated for all of the great stuff popping up all around York in Highland Park. Would definitely stay here again next time!!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 9 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Altadena, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von Chris

I am a photographer, visual artist, Mom and maker of various 'things'. My son is 11 and we live just minutes away. Surfing is a passion of mine ... though the conditions must be 'flat' and warm! Gardening is another passion and creating living spaces. I am born and raised in Southern California.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte